FreshCo - Avis

Trouvé 443 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 452 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going and happy workplace
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  London, ON17 juillet 2019
Working at Freshco is easy and enjoyable, coworkers get along and management delegates tasks, takes care of they're employees and ensures that employees availability is respected.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job experience
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 juillet 2019
For my first employment, I learned much and was happy to
worked at Freshco.
Points positifs
got paid for my extra time
Points négatifs
finished late at nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier manager is understanding
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON9 juillet 2019
I struggled with anxiety and had a hard time leaving my house for some shifts and was always met with understanding when appropriate and motivating when necessary. Freshco was my first job and its easy to move up to supervisor if you're organized and good with customer service.
Points positifs
hours flexable, good managers
Points négatifs
too many highschool girls on cash its a little caddy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  LaSalle, ON5 juillet 2019
A typical day at work at FreshCo was being on cash, and sometimes returning things back to the shelves or facing. I learned to work well under pressure by being on the express lane, and how to provide friendly customer service. Everyone I worked with, including other cashiers, grocery, my supervisors and managers, as well as the owner, was very nice to work with. I loved working at FreshCo and would definitely recommend it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good opportunity to gain skills in communication, teamwork, and customer service
Meat/deli/Bakery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 juillet 2019
It's a good overall experience for anyone being introduced to their first job with many friendly and helpful staff and managers.

Learnt how to work efficiently and as a team even under pressure.

Work is generally easy and doable just be prepared to help customers consistently throughout the day as you work on your shift.

Overall it was a good experience and definitely gained useful skills that I'll use in future jobs.
Points positifs
Learn skills that may be useful for future prospects
Points négatifs
No benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for highschoolers
Produce Department Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON27 juin 2019
This is a good place to work if you are in highschool. or just on college waiting to make the next move for your career.

other than that the culture of the company is everchanging nothing stays the same which is why customers are dissapointed half the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was treated horribly
Grocery Clerk Graveyard (Ancien employé) –  Mission, BC25 juin 2019
I worked at the Freshco in Mission BC. The owner was nice to me but the grocery department manager has horrible to me. I worked graveyard shifts and the pay was a little above minimum wage. I was asked to work harder and faster even though I was working as fast as I possibly could. The night I was fired I was yelled at for a shift that didn't involve me. The manager said that the employees on that shift were going too slow. He gave myself and another employee an ultimatum. Finish putting away a bunch of orders by 2 AM or get out and don't come back. We set about doing what was in my mind an impossible task and weren't able to complete it. At 2 AM we were asked to leave and they locked the doors on us. I was by myself in the dark waiting for my cab without a job and fired even though I was early for all my shifts, worked really hard and put my all into my job. Many other employees have either quit or left crying and refuse to work with the grocery manager at this location.Overall the whole job experience, aside from some of the friendly employees and the owner who was pretty nice, was absolutely awful. It was my first job back in the workforce after being home with my kids for 14 years and hopefully I will now be able to find a job where my hard work is valued.
Points positifs
Nice owner, some nice employees
Points négatifs
Horrible grocery manager and horrible pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2019
Management was great and accommodating; however, not much room for growth. The pay isn't the best either if you're trying to sustain yourself otherwise pick up overtime.
Points positifs
hours
Points négatifs
no room for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A challenging environment with friendly staff
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON17 juin 2019
Work can sometimes be frustrating especially when doing carts which are locked and keys are not provided co workers are for the most part very nice and supportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 juin 2019
It was okay for a part time job while searching for full time work. Generally enjoined working with the public. My over all experience was pretty good, enjoyed my time with the employees at Fresh Co.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and rewarding working environment
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 mai 2019
freshco is a multi cultural grocery and produce store. it has wide variety of products depending on the major consumer preference in the area. produce products are fresh and high in quality and serve a have different varities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management and no say in when you work
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON28 mai 2019
Working here was awful, the managers treated the new employees like trash, and your availability does not matter to them. They booked you when they felt like it, and got mad when you traded shifts with someone, even if you let them know in advance that you couldn't work that day. They scheduled me once a week usually, and twice a week if I was lucky. Not a place you want to work at, mainly because of how the managers treat you.
Points positifs
Literally nothing
Points négatifs
No hours, awful managers, bad job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work experience for a younger audience
Grocery Associate (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC27 mai 2019
Freshco does offer plenty of opportunities for anyone, and can provide a great learning experience in that industry. Overall, a great job to work on your own pace, as well as meeting new people, in a friendly environment. Customer satisfaction is based on how you treat others, and can be beneficial for new communicating skills, and etc.
Points positifs
Friendly environment, work at your own pace
Points négatifs
Persistent chores, maybe not the job for enjoyment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mai 2019
Fresh co had very rude supervisors at the location i worked at
overall the job is simple but customers can be annoying disputing coupons or other sale items
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cashier
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 mai 2019
hours flexible, mostly independent work. The workers are friendly and management is fair, customers not very polite and very busy on weekends. overall 3.5/5
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review Summary
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON7 mai 2019
I was a cashier here for a few months before I moved back home abruptly due to a personal emergency. The coworkers were supportive and patient when learning all the produce codes and ways to put different types of coupons in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place with co-workers
File Maintenance Clerk/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON2 mai 2019
Things changed after being there for 3 years and my hours got shorter and was not happy at the end any more. Wanted more money and hours, and had less help with more work to do.
Points positifs
fun place
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty Straightforward
Warehouse work (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 mai 2019
Though it wasn't fantastic, i cant imagine any labour job being easy or glamorous. It was a very straightforward job of stocking shelves. The staff got along well, and the work got done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people but bad management
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB30 avril 2019
The people you will meet are great the managers some are better than others and the owner is downright rude. No job advancement or benefits. They say after a year but they will try to get rid of you before that. Stay away unless you want to meet great people.
Points positifs
The people
Points négatifs
Management, owner, pay, hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun employees
Cashier/Produce Clerk (Employé actuel) –  London, ON30 avril 2019
Management was a huge factor as to why I did not enjoy my time at Freshco to it's fullest extent. Employees would do bare minimum, and there was a lack of incentive. No employee of the month system, barely a yearly party, no real connection or bond between departments or employees themselves.
Points positifs
Easy hours
Points négatifs
No discipline
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez FreshCo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 452 avis
5112
4160
3116
236
128

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise