FreshCo - Avis

Trouvé 443 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 452 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Grocery Clerk/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Mission, BC14 septembre 2019
It's an excellent place of work. It has a great staff environment with many different people in different departments working closely together to ensure the best experience for customers.
Points positifs
great break room, great staff
Points négatifs
only really part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  York Region6 septembre 2019
Started out great---everyone smiling and cheerful. Have never seen so much back-stabbing and favoritism since High School....worse, in fact. Manager in the front end is a snarky RUDE person that thinks going to church and believing in GOD is going to save her.
Points positifs
NO DISCOUNT
Points négatifs
WORKING WITH PEOPLE THAT BE-LITTLE YOU IN FRONT OF CUSTOMERS AND STAFF
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
clerk (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON4 septembre 2019
i love my job at Freshco always dealing with respectful customers and the employees over there are like a family. The managers and the owner are great people to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I very much disliked working here
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON1 septembre 2019
I worked at FreshCo for a few months, until I was injured while stacking bananas. I worked harder than the paid employees, despite that I was doing this job for Co-Op / School Credits. I never came back, as my depression sank back in and my injury didn't heal fast. Not worth the effort. My bosses didn't really help much. The garbage chute had a pile of crud left under it. I was always rushed and no one appreciated any work done. Others encouraged me not to work as hard, ironically.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too Many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s a grocery store..
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 septembre 2019
Owner was an Aholes almost everyday.
Mangers were nice as ever and some workers rude and unprofessional.
Couple of the cashiers are a bunch of bs’..
Points positifs
Christmas parties
Points négatifs
Pay is low (even if you have experience)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Produce Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON30 août 2019
Flexible and great work environment for all types of people and ages. Allows you to grow as a person and be apart of a positive team environment. Would recommend for many people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well balance of work and fun
Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON30 août 2019
People are great and hard working. Management is understanding of any conditions.
I've learned how to be a team leader and to manage a department, also how to give great customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The owner of the store is running it down.
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON29 août 2019
I have been threatened by cashiers to get me fired.
The owner is rude to all workers.
They dont pay me my full hours sometimes.
The owner of the store wrote someone up because she caught them stealing.
At least 1 person calls in sick everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sucks
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2019
it was the worst place to work ever the only thing i enjoyed was all
the heavy lifting i did because that would get me into shape so fast you get it ?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment with great coworkers
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 août 2019
A typical day at work would be stocking shelves and helping customers.
My communication skills have improved while working at FreshCo. I've learned a lot about how to do an order, use a hand-jack and power-jack.
The management where nice while working there.
I enjoyed going to work because everyone was really nice to each other. Everyone liked one-another and working with each other made the day that more enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON26 août 2019
The most enjoyable part was that i would be able to work on my own and get stuff done at an appropriate pace. i would like to organize things the way i like which was very enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very easy job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON26 août 2019
I worked here for just under a year and it was a very easy job, although very boring not my favourite thing to do is stand in one spot for five hours at a time can get boring at times the supervisors and managers are very nice people and very lenient when it comes to certain things.
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really fun and amazing people to work with
Dairy Clerk, Grocery Clerk & Customer (Ancien employé) –  2500 Huronatrio street22 août 2019
The work was fast pace, but the good thing about that place was that the people are were so nice and helpful. Everyone was a team player and helping each other get the task done quick. So it was really fun working in that sort of environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
To much drama and stress
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON20 août 2019
There was a lot of drama between supervisors and cashiers. Everyone was out to get everyone and it wasn't a very fun work environment to work in. People were getting picked on, but management would not do anything if it was brought to attention.

Overall I learned alot of customer service skills there and I still shop there and many people still know me even though I do not work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job is fun but ia not well paid
Front End Manager (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC14 août 2019
The staff and work experience are great but there is little room for advancment and the pay is not adequate. Being a discount store the budget is low and the first cuts always come from labour.
Points positifs
Great team
Points négatifs
Low budget
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was an okay beginner job
Shelf Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Mission, BC12 août 2019
It was a decent job for a 16/17 year old trying to make some money but they booked borderline full time (5 days a week) when 3/4 days was requested and they were always flexible.
Points positifs
Easy
Points négatifs
Not always flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly workplace
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON7 août 2019
This job was awesome because all of the workers were easy going and were very friendly making the job a lot easier. The safety was nothing special but it was at standards and I never felt unsafe. This job required quick-paced stacking products on shelves while handling customers demands.
Points positifs
friendly environment
Points négatifs
short shift and no shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
one of the best job i ever had
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 août 2019
one of the best job i every had a one setting.
I used love wake up to fresco and work there until i say my paid was getting great pay wonderful customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work
Grocery stocker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 juillet 2019
Average day at FreshCO would be punching in, and starting to take mew deliveries, setting up skids and safely bringing them out on the floor to be ready to stock, after stocking them properly. We start to ‘Face’ which means walk around aisles and see if anything is misplaced wrongly and in the wrong place, we would fix them
Points positifs
Good Hours
Points négatifs
On feet too long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
Retail Associate (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON25 juillet 2019
Decent place to work. Good co-workers some of the management team is pretty below average.
not a very secure work place lots of gossip. and always having problems with pay stubs being incorrect
Points positifs
people
Points négatifs
Bad hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez FreshCo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 452 avis
5112
4160
3116
236
128

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise