FreshCo - Avis

Trouvé 440 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 449 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place and good relationship with my manager and the customers.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON18 octobre 2019
As a part time cashier, i worked four and sometimes five days per week. Work hours varied between 8 am and 4 pm. Work environment was fast paced and productive. Treated customers fairly and had excellent relationship with both management and customers. I treated my work colleagues with respect and i was treated in the same manner by them.
The store at the Newmarket location is closing down and that is why I am looking for a similar part time cashier job at Walmart or Superstore in Newmarket. I worked at the Freshco Newmarket location for 9 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fast paced environment
Stock clerk (Employé actuel) –  Malton, ON8 octobre 2019
The work environment of frecho can be really fast. The fact environment deals with stocking up items, cleaning the building, and facing up. There's really no break off in the Freshco constantly working and on your feet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 octobre 2019
Great management for the most part. Gave me great opportunity to obtain more hours a week and kept me busy summers and year around weekends. The system is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not fun
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC2 octobre 2019
Awful, management is terrible I would never recommend anyone to work there because of how bad the management is. The job isn't too bad but the management makes it so you don't want to work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
managment doesn't schedule effectively
Stock Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON2 octobre 2019
they hire way too many people when they have part-time students getting 1 to no shift every week. I got 1 shift in the last month. They don't give shifts equally also.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beneficial place to work at with flexible hours for students.
Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON2 octobre 2019
I have been working part time at FreschCo for over a year while also balancing post secondary studies. The workplace is a supportive environment which encourages communication between employees and management to ensure max productivity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of responsibility on a few people
Meat Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON30 septembre 2019
I had a lot of fun working with the other employees, most of which are still friends today. However, I only ever received the most basic of pay possible. Few acknowledgments of thanks for work that went above and beyond. For example as a part-time employee I took over management of a understaffed department for 2 weeks while the manager went on vacation. The people are awesome, but you know that you have no value.
Points positifs
The people
Points négatifs
No value for most employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean environment, classic songs, good people.
GROCERY CLERK (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON26 septembre 2019
Typical day of work consists of stockings shelves, keeping an eye on carts, and helping customers.
I've learned is trying new tasks and memorizing the aisles for when customers are looking for a certain product I'm able to assist them into showing where the that product is.
Management is good they provide excellent service and keeping us grocery workers in line.
Workplace culture is okay not good just okay.
The hardest part of my job is nothing to say.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
hours fluctuating to much.. Not stable..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON26 septembre 2019
It was fun and good there while I worked I was very grateful at how understanding they were towards me very helpful. Respectful and great friends there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy Place
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 septembre 2019
Very Busy work place
Cash Handling
Frustrating to work continue for long hours
Annoying customers freak you out and distract you from working for long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to get fresh fruit and veggies
Cashier and Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON23 septembre 2019
Great Management
This place is one of the best places I have worked at ever everyone is always smiling and polite .Even when you make mistakes they walk you through fixing them ...and they always say they can fix anything ......
Great place to be thats forsure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and relaxed workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 septembre 2019
A typical day at FreshCo is actually a fun job. Since all the workers have one specific role all of our jobs are easy and we always know what to do and are on task. The management treat us well and are very lenient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and not worth minimum wage
Grocery Worker (Employé actuel) –  Bowmanville, ON22 septembre 2019
management for the grocery department doesn't care about the workplace other co workers follow the manager in not caring for the work place. Constantly being yelled at by customers for things out of your control.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The owner was ok .
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  LaSalle, ON17 septembre 2019
You need to be open to people a mental illness and disability. I have a mental illness and i find they where not caring or supportive. It is not people fault that they have a mental illness or disability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Kingsville, ON17 septembre 2019
Overall a pleasant place to work
Learned to stock shelves, grocery
Learned to be cashier
Hardest part & enjoyable part of job is customers
Enjoy working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LOVE the work family
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON16 septembre 2019
Working at Trenton Freshco . We became a work family. We were concerned with everything in your work and personal life. Everyone had each other back. A family owed business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Grocery
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC16 septembre 2019
Fresh Co is a newly rebuild store. For learner it's a good store for learning, managing and leading. So far all sounds good but union fees should be erasable in future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Grocery Clerk/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Mission, BC14 septembre 2019
It's an excellent place of work. It has a great staff environment with many different people in different departments working closely together to ensure the best experience for customers.
Points positifs
great break room, great staff
Points négatifs
only really part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  York Region6 septembre 2019
Started out great---everyone smiling and cheerful. Have never seen so much back-stabbing and favoritism since High School....worse, in fact. Manager in the front end is a snarky RUDE person that thinks going to church and believing in GOD is going to save her.
Points positifs
NO DISCOUNT
Points négatifs
WORKING WITH PEOPLE THAT BE-LITTLE YOU IN FRONT OF CUSTOMERS AND STAFF
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
clerk (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON4 septembre 2019
i love my job at Freshco always dealing with respectful customers and the employees over there are like a family. The managers and the owner are great people to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez FreshCo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 449 avis
5111
4160
3115
235
128

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise