Avis des employés pour Meat Carver chez FreshCo

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 451 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Store clerk, Meat department (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC3 novembre 2019
It's pretty good working there. I enjoy the team I'm in. They're really nice and flexible with you picking which shifts you want. I've learned a lot from my time working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of responsibility on a few people
Meat Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON30 septembre 2019
I had a lot of fun working with the other employees, most of which are still friends today. However, I only ever received the most basic of pay possible. Few acknowledgments of thanks for work that went above and beyond. For example as a part-time employee I took over management of a understaffed department for 2 weeks while the manager went on vacation. The people are awesome, but you know that you have no value.
Points positifs
The people
Points négatifs
No value for most employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well balance of work and fun
Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON30 août 2019
People are great and hard working. Management is understanding of any conditions.
I've learned how to be a team leader and to manage a department, also how to give great customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay out of Meat/Bakery! Other departments fine.
Meat Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON17 avril 2019
this company deserves two reviews: one if you work for the meat or bakery department, another if you work for any other department in the store.

Bottom line: DO NOT WORK FOR MEAT/BAKERY!

The department is poorly run, understaffed, undertrained and generally poorly managed by an absentee department head who would rather spend all her time in the manager's office doing anything other than training you or helping you succeed. Expect to be trained by someone who has probably been with the company less than six months. No one had worked in this department longer than a year in all my time there.

Good News: You can work literally anywhere else in the store and be in a fair job.

Produce, Front End and Grocery are all well managed, with department heads that work with you and your schedule (childcare, medical appointments, etc.) As long as you aren't trying to work off every weekend I've never seen reasonable requests for time off get denied.

The customers are what you can expect from a discount grocery franchise like this one: want the world and unwilling to settle for less. Sale items will be out of stock all the time, and there's not a lot you can do except take the complaints.

Be aware that the store also serves alcohol (including on holidays the LCBO and Beer Store are closed), so be prepared for the kinds of customers that brings with it.

Advancement is difficult if not impossible. The only real positions to move up into are full-time department heads, who have not changed in the last two years. So expect to be at about 24 hours a week at minimum wage your
  plus... whole time there.  moins
Points positifs
Work for departments that help you to succeed!
Points négatifs
Work for the meat department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a friendly workplace
meat clerk (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON7 février 2019
co workers are really friendly.. all of them.. my manager is the best.. she tried her best to work with my hours during school days and my co workers help each other even if it means staying on the other department for 5 to 10 mins. its a great workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
review on FreshCO
Meat Department Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON10 décembre 2018
On my first day at freshco, i had learned how to face items, how to keep items organized, how to manage quick working time. The job at freshco was a good one. had learned a lot.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
no discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Meat Department Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON216 août 2018
No tips. As long as your work gets done and a good communication with employees and management. Must be able to work alone and run the department alone. Other departments are helpful to replace for breaks and to get a well balance of other products in other departments to help with customers.
Points positifs
Great people to work for
Points négatifs
Not enogh hrs based on sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productivity at freshco
Supervisor of the meat department (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 mars 2018
A typical day at freshco would consist of me delegating tasks to other employees and seeing to it that those tasks are completed and the criteria is met. I would also have to deal with complaints customers had in a respectful and timely manner. The hardest part of the job at first was the shift from a regular employee to a supervisor, however with time I have adjusted well. The workplace culture is absolutely amazing, our team works together as a family to get tasks done.
Points positifs
good team
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Work
Meat Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON8 juin 2017
Great work environment and staff, management was always welcoming and would work along side you. Its like working with family and theres room for advancement.
Points positifs
staff, pay, work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best
Freshco Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON27 mai 2017
Not the best place to work, anyone can be hired. A number of breaks and lunches are less than other companies. Availability requests are not always considered.
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
The job itself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and enjoyable work envionment
Meat Department Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON23 mars 2017
Initially when I arrive I say hi to everyone within my department as a welcome, then my manager gives an overview on what to do for the shift. After that I get to work and finish what I am required to do and more usually to leave a good impression on myself. The workplace culture is laid back, but serious when it needs to be and I like that about Freshco. I would say the only challenge was when a new order arrived and then you had the task of fitting all the product in the coolers and freezers as quickly as possible. The most enjoyable part of the job was the employees there since they were all my age and we all connected well.
Points positifs
Flexible working hours
Points négatifs
Training new employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fresh co.
Meat clerk (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON22 janvier 2017
the work is repetitive and mindless. I enjoy the people I work with even made some friends. but management is dramatic and unprofessional. good people out side of work just not in a management position. i do not receive enough hours and there is no room for growth with in the company.
Points positifs
enjoyable colleagues
Points négatifs
management and hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quiet and slow days
Meat Clerk (Ancien employé) –  ottawa, ON31 août 2015
I found working at Freshco boring compared to other grocery stores. I'm a friendly and a shy person, i get along with anybody but at Freshco; things were different. They had this daily routine where a full timer would go purchase coffee for everyone in the store every morning. I ask myself, "why did i never get any?, Did i do something wrong?". I had a lot of doubts working there, it felt like i could never be one of them, never in the click despite them telling me i worked hard. However I'm glad i had the opportunity to work at Frescho.
Points positifs
Friendly
Points négatifs
Favourism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and enjoyable work place.
Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON19 août 2015
Typically, a day at Fresh Co is fairly simple and straightforward. The tasks given to part time employees rarely change from day to day so learning on the fly is easy and expected by management. Overall, the managers are understand and supportive, however, they have their expectations. As long as employees are doing as they are supposed to be, the job and environment is positive.
Points positifs
Fun staff.
Points négatifs
Low pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meat Clerk
Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Whitby Ontario26 février 2015
A typical day at work for me includes: Stocking the meat and deli shelves, off loading the shipment truck, writing shipment orders and keeping the meat department clean and organized. I have learned many things about working in a grocery store such as, working as a team member, responding to management requests, and having others count on me to do my job well. The people that I work with make my job enjoyable, and not feel like work. The hardest part of my job is not having anything to do once I have finished my duties. This is not a customer service job, so it is not a requirement for me to walk around and offer customers my assistance. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping people, and applying the skills I have learned into everyday activities.
Points positifs
Flexible Hours
Points négatifs
Short Shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming staff and environment
Meat Department Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON18 novembre 2014
This is the only company I have felt I mattered!!! The owner of this location is great at what they do and is a fair employer.
Points positifs
goodies in the lunch room
Points négatifs
No advancement opportunites
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON26 juillet 2014
Go to work and do my thing. Nice staff. Learned how to work fast and get the job done as soon as possible. Not hard at all and the best part is interacting with people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not the best place to work
Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON28 mai 2014
Overall at work its boring and just not my thing. I like to try and keep busy, but people will constantly criticize you if they see you looking around when you try to figure out what to do next so then they think your not working. Management is not the best either the manager will here something when its suppose to be confidential and then spreads it around. The hardest part of my job is expirer dates on the food. The most enjoyable part of the job is just who I work with that's what keeps me there.
Points positifs
emplyees are fun to work with
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Greatly priced grocery store, but often unorganized
Grocery, Meat and Dairy Department Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON20 avril 2014
Store has been great since renovation but some of the managements are poor. Students are often underpaid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON11 avril 2014
managers arent the greatest, people that you work with are good. Customers are usually friendly and nice.
Points positifs
good people
Points négatifs
bad hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez FreshCo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 451 avis
5111
4160
3116
236
128

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise