Avis des employés pour Grocery Associate chez FreshCo

Trouvé 86 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 465 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well rounded management, no future advancement
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Binbrook, ON31 août 2016
My day started out at Freshco with me unwrapping the skids to be worked. I am the first out of my co-workers to show because i get the longest shift. Its a 9-5:30 that consist of working the 10,000 to 14,000 piece load, making sure the closing crew knows what they are doing at the end of the night and then i will walk around to fix any displays or fill any holes in the shelves with product. I learned from that job how to manage time, money, and people. My co-workers were inexperienced at what they did and i was always looked at to make sure everything was done and it was done properly. The hardest part of my job at FreshCo was inventory. We didn't do it often but it was a very tedious task counting every grocery item in the store. Most enjoyable part of my job was the flexibility. All through high school and college they have been very generous when i asked to work certain days due to sports and schooling.
Points positifs
flexibility
Points négatifs
No raise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
garden center was nice
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Binbrook, ON19 juin 2016
I had a good time in the garden center.

I took care of flowers and help people choosing flower.

I learn how to care of flowers.

Managing needs a bit of work. Problems arent taking care of always.

Co-workers were good, some of them i knew since kindergarten so it was nice to see someone familiar. Of course i got to meet new people to.

Hardest part was dealing with boss. I couldn't get more hours. when I finally did get more hours it was too many hours and my co-worker had there hours cut.

Enjoyable part was the star system. Its a nice motivator since we would get giftcards.
Points positifs
friends with co-workers
Points négatifs
too little hours too many hours no balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON10 juin 2016
Enjoyed my colleagues, good for part time work during school and gained client service experience. I liked my time there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Grocery Store Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 avril 2016
i had 12 hours work shift the taught me organization skills learning inside the store i was doing buggies and doing my expire stuff every day
Points positifs
free lunches and free pop
Points négatifs
12 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Life at frescho
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 avril 2016
Overall, freshco was a fun and well mannered place to work. In regards to Treating staff right, not much i can say since its not right to say wrong things.
Points positifs
Great way to encourage customer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly working place
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 avril 2016
As my first job this was an amazing experience,
learned a lot as a grocery/dairy clerk from experienced workers
Learned to manage store closing and opening
Nothing was hard because I enjoyed the job
Points positifs
Great employers and friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FreshCo Summary
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 mars 2016
The management is an amazing team that fosters inclusiveness and equality.They treat everyone with respect. As a grocery clerk I have gained alot of interpersonal skills, such as how to handle customers, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some Ups and Downs
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON3 mars 2016
Management is great, easy to get along with and always there to answer questions. Pay is horrible, the company keeps changing policies and payroll companies so they avoid giving you a raise. Don't expect to advance through the company. I seen people get promised positions and the company decided to "go another way" for no reason and to save pennies a hour. Great Temp job, Just impossible to make a career out of it.
Points positifs
Good Management, Good Team, Communication
Points négatifs
Horrible Advancement Opportunities, Constantly changing policies to avoid advancement and raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
grocery (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON3 décembre 2015
It was a very great workplace enviorment had lots of fun with the co-workers awesome managemnt and everyone works hard and together like a team
Points positifs
free breakfast
Points négatifs
tough weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun working environment where we all work together to grow into a better company.
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 novembre 2015
very fun working environment! gets very busy but this only makes us rely on working together to get the job done! The more I work at freshco the more I learn I have really grown into a quick pace worker that can handle pressure well and get the job done.
Points positifs
long hours
Points négatifs
same music over and over again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simple and straight forward work makes the job fun and easy
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON18 novembre 2015
I specifically work overnight shifts, so with that being said it really isn't too difficult compared to nights. Tasks are dependent on the days that you are working are very routine so it makes accomplishing them very easy. Hardest part about the job is that you can get burnt out from a rough sleep schedule and that it taxes your body.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part time work
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON29 septembre 2015
Dead end job, co-workers were enjoyable to work with, and management were kind and understanding when it came to booking time off and flexible with working around your scheduled
Points positifs
Easy working environment
Points négatifs
Dead end job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good
Grocery department- employee (Ancien employé) –  leslie and major mack7 septembre 2015
Terrible workers, stayed longer than required on most days. Unclean in all sections of the store, Unsafe environment when outside working buggies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average grocery clerk job with minimal hours
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Markham. Ontario24 août 2015
This job is a typical grocery clerk job involving the typical tasks of the position. I personally dealt with mostly the dairy and frozen department. The reason I resigned from this job was due to the lack of hours.
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
Very little hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical grocery store.
Grocery Night Crew (Employé actuel) –  Brooklyn, Ontario30 juin 2015
Just your average grocery store.
Clean work environment, near a lot of shops and buses available.

Best part about working night crew is you don't have to deal with customers or wear a uniform. You can also work alone or with co-workers if you wish.
Points positifs
Peaceful, no customers, easy job, more than minimum wage.
Points négatifs
Boring, repeditive, not a lot of stores open at night to go to for lunch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Day at Work
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 avril 2015
Pushed buggies to the front
Swept the stoor floor
Organized and stocked items
Made displays in the front of the stoor
Helped manager make displays of products
Points positifs
Free snacks
Points négatifs
No discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organized and lively environment.
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON13 février 2015
Excellent environment for socially immersing myself within a part time job that was extremely flexible adjusting my work hours to accommodate for an extremely busy university life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A hard job
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 janvier 2015
I really liked my job, but getting everything done is what I would do and I would stay late all the time. I had to leave because I was put on over nights. It was a small store, with people who would talk about other people who worked there. As for doing the job, Well, It was fun working with different people, but they would come and go all the time. The customers I would always see come back and I would have some nice chats with them as I supervised the guys on my shift. I would always try and get everyone I was supervising to understand the objective we set out for at the end of the shift, Sadly I would always be the last one behind to finish the job and closing up the store.
Points positifs
Night shift supervisor, Location, Fun assisting customers.
Points négatifs
Long hours, Difficult shifts, Night shifts, Big loads, Minimal staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day
Grocery (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton On4 octobre 2014
A typical day at work in my work at FreshCo, was customer service and a lot of hard work. I worked in grocery so i was always on the floor working and helping customers. The best part of work is going out on the floor and stocking, the employees were great and so was management. I learned many hazards and how to avoid an accident.
Points positifs
Nice breaks
Points négatifs
Shifty hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Grocery Store
Grocery, Meat, Bakery Associate (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON19 septembre 2014
Customer Service, great people, good management team. Flexible with hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez FreshCo ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 465 avis
5116
4162
3121
237
129

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise