Avis des employés pour Grocery Associate chez FreshCo

Trouvé 86 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 468 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Grocery Associate / Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON15 octobre 2018
fun place to be
learned where everything goes in the store
wasn't too hard to catch onto
typical day at work is easy grab items replenish store items
Points positifs
awesome
Points négatifs
awesome
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON2 octobre 2018
I like the workplace as it is gives me new opportunities to grow and learn. The people I work with are good and cooperative.Good place to start your career and grow.
Points positifs
flexibility
Points négatifs
no discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and positive working environment
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON28 septembre 2018
a typical day at work was very busy but short as I only worked 5 hours a day. I learned about work ethic and how important it is. management was great as we had things ready for us as a team to do. The hardest part was collecting carts from the parking lot as it was on a hill and they would fly apart but easily manageable. I enjoyed most about the laughs I had working with close friends after store hours.
Points positifs
working with friends
Points négatifs
did not pay well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Grocery and Bakery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON27 septembre 2018
fine entry level job. it was a fine experience. I got hired at 16 and stayed until 18 but I got tired of the work environment. If you are okay with just going into work and getting your stuff done without having any friendly conversation with your fellow employees, then this is for you.
Points positifs
easy
Points négatifs
employees suck
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part-time grocery
Grocery Clerk (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 août 2018
Alot of favoritism happens at freshco, especisally to the ones that is least liked by almost all employees. Management would not let go of that employee even thou he had a bad reputation from his previous experience working at a different nearby freshco. For some reason, senority does not apply to him and he does what ever he wants.
Points positifs
Close to home
Points négatifs
Poor management, alot of favoritism to employees with bad work ethics, overwhelming individual tasks to complete at short timelines, too much supervision on cameras on good emplyees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very helpful group to work with and easy going
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 août 2018
It was a great time working with everyone at freshco and it was very organized and professional.The management was very friendly and they did an excellent job with the work they did and the way it was done.
Points positifs
Long breaks
Points négatifs
Timing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON10 août 2018
Everything anout frescho is good except for the fact that the job was too boring for me. All you do is stack shelves. Clean floors day in and day out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for part-time students
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 juillet 2018
Great for short term for students who is attending to college or university. The customers can be unpredictable at times but overall its good enviroment to meet new people and bond an relationship with the co-workers, managers.
Points positifs
Great understanding workers and mangers
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible environment.
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 juillet 2018
Normally id love working in a store, stocking shelves and making everything look as good as I can make it look. However, this place was different. I felt as if I was being bullied and did not like the environment after just a few short months. I did not get many hours at the job too. which made it worse in my eyes.
Points positifs
8 Hour shifts.
Points négatifs
2 shifts a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning about different cultures food products and learning from hundreds of different types of people.
GROCERY CREW (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 juin 2018
It was a really good job and gave me a huge chance to learn about culture and i got the chance to learn about other peoples perspective on things through casual customer conversation.
Points positifs
Meeting lots of regular customers
Points négatifs
Getting carts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Minimum wage work
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON16 mai 2018
Typical work environment for minimum wage work, staff was not too caring if the work got done, but it is a great place for starting to work. Management was helpful with training and caring the work load.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not the best place to work
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 mai 2018
my time there was not a great experience, however i did learn a lot of new things especially for a grocery store. i learned how things should be stocked and i learned how to deal with customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
uneducated management
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON9 avril 2018
My coworkers and i had more work sense then most of the managers and the managers like to play favorites. Other than that it was a great first job blended with with co workers and learned new skills such as using a pump jack and proper storage skills.
Points positifs
Good coworkers
Points négatifs
unqualified management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive environment
Grocery Department Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 avril 2018
I enjoyed my time there. I was always in a positive environment and got along well with my co workers. I would definitely work there again if I got the opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic work environment
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON3 avril 2018
Great work environment, however with minimal pay. Management is extremely flexible with work schedule and positive about nearly everything including opinions, even constructive criticism about how to handle staff, and the core basis of the company.
Points positifs
Lots of hours, work at own pace, Friendly and understanding Management
Points négatifs
Minimal pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, great environment, overall a good place to work.
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON31 mars 2018
typical day at work would just be stocking shelves with product from the back, helping customers find what they're there for. All the staff are wonderful to work with I would highly recommend working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON13 mars 2018
Receive and store deliveries, making sure they are put into the correct storage areas
• Transport stock throughout the store by hand or using carts; Pick stock items off shelves and load carts with all required items prior to leaving storerooms to ensure maximum efficiency
• Restock display cases and shelves, making sure products are rotated, properly faced, in the correct location, well organized and easily accessible for the customers
• Lift, carry and stack boxes weighing 50+ lbs; Bend and reach overhead to stock shelves
• Make sure all work areas are clean, organized and free of trash; Assist with store clean up
• Assist customers with locating items on the sales floor or in the store rooms
• Effectively listen to, understand and clarify customer concerns and issues, to help them find suitable solutions or alternative products, and retain them as long term customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean, But small.
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  London, ON13 février 2018
FreshCo was a good job but cluttered, not very much space to do much. Small spaces tends to be a weakness of mine. Im looking to apply my previous knowledge to another work place and use my skills to help an organization.
Points positifs
Experience
Points négatifs
Small
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Laid back and friendly staff/management, good working environment
Grocery Clerk (part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON23 janvier 2018
As a first job you can't really go wrong with the newmarket location.

The managers are friendly and flexible, and the staff are good people. As long as your working hard and getting your work done you should have a pleasant experience working for fresh co.
Points positifs
Flexible when dealing with employee sick leave/time off
Points négatifs
Occasionally erratic hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Days at FreshCo
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 novembre 2017
While I was working at freshco they made me do a few things i really didn't want to do. One of them was cleaning. The manager knew my allergies were acting up but he forced me to do it anyways. While I was working there i did learn couple of things that helped me in the future.
Points négatifs
They made me do things I didn't want to do. Few managers would treat you horribly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez FreshCo ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 468 avis
5116
4162
3122
237
131

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise