Avis des employés pour Grocery Associate chez FreshCo

Trouvé 86 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 452 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upper Management is atrocious
Cashier, Grocery Clerk, Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON9 décembre 2019
Upper management/owner is not fit for the job. one thing goes wrong it is taken out on employees by cutting shifts down to 4 hours a week. training is sparse and any employee issues are brushed off and ignored
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Nice
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON3 décembre 2019
I liked my time at FreshCo, it's a very good store with good managers. I felt that I was treated fairly over the span of my time there and I cannot complain about anything that happened.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Grocery department has issues
Grocery Clerk (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 novembre 2019
I worked here for one day. You may think this is a bad decision, but it wasn't. My first shift was a joke. I had to get carts by myself, and they are oversized and impossible for one person to round them up. Customers appeared to be very needy and disoriented. They expected me to work by myself in the grocery department my first week, closing the department by myself, which is literally most of the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 octobre 2019
Great management for the most part. Gave me great opportunity to obtain more hours a week and kept me busy summers and year around weekends. The system is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean environment, classic songs, good people.
GROCERY CLERK (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON26 septembre 2019
Typical day of work consists of stockings shelves, keeping an eye on carts, and helping customers.
I've learned is trying new tasks and memorizing the aisles for when customers are looking for a certain product I'm able to assist them into showing where the that product is.
Management is good they provide excellent service and keeping us grocery workers in line.
Workplace culture is okay not good just okay.
The hardest part of my job is nothing to say.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
hours fluctuating to much.. Not stable..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and not worth minimum wage
Grocery Worker (Employé actuel) –  Bowmanville, ON22 septembre 2019
management for the grocery department doesn't care about the workplace other co workers follow the manager in not caring for the work place. Constantly being yelled at by customers for things out of your control.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LOVE the work family
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON16 septembre 2019
Working at Trenton Freshco . We became a work family. We were concerned with everything in your work and personal life. Everyone had each other back. A family owed business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Grocery Clerk/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Mission, BC14 septembre 2019
It's an excellent place of work. It has a great staff environment with many different people in different departments working closely together to ensure the best experience for customers.
Points positifs
great break room, great staff
Points négatifs
only really part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s a grocery store..
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 septembre 2019
Owner was an Aholes almost everyday.
Mangers were nice as ever and some workers rude and unprofessional.
Couple of the cashiers are a bunch of bs’..
Points positifs
Christmas parties
Points négatifs
Pay is low (even if you have experience)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The owner of the store is running it down.
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON29 août 2019
I have been threatened by cashiers to get me fired.
The owner is rude to all workers.
They dont pay me my full hours sometimes.
The owner of the store wrote someone up because she caught them stealing.
At least 1 person calls in sick everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON26 août 2019
The most enjoyable part was that i would be able to work on my own and get stuff done at an appropriate pace. i would like to organize things the way i like which was very enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job experience
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 juillet 2019
For my first employment, I learned much and was happy to
worked at Freshco.
Points positifs
got paid for my extra time
Points négatifs
finished late at nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was treated horribly
Grocery Clerk Graveyard (Ancien employé) –  Mission, BC25 juin 2019
I worked at the Freshco in Mission BC. The owner was nice to me but the grocery department manager has horrible to me. I worked graveyard shifts and the pay was a little above minimum wage. I was asked to work harder and faster even though I was working as fast as I possibly could. The night I was fired I was yelled at for a shift that didn't involve me. The manager said that the employees on that shift were going too slow. He gave myself and another employee an ultimatum. Finish putting away a bunch of orders by 2 AM or get out and don't come back. We set about doing what was in my mind an impossible task and weren't able to complete it. At 2 AM we were asked to leave and they locked the doors on us. I was by myself in the dark waiting for my cab without a job and fired even though I was early for all my shifts, worked really hard and put my all into my job. Many other employees have either quit or left crying and refuse to work with the grocery manager at this location.Overall the whole job experience, aside from some of the friendly employees and the owner who was pretty nice, was absolutely awful. It was my first job back in the workforce after being home with my kids for 14 years and hopefully I will now be able to find a job where my hard work is valued.
Points positifs
Nice owner, some nice employees
Points négatifs
Horrible grocery manager and horrible pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A challenging environment with friendly staff
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON17 juin 2019
Work can sometimes be frustrating especially when doing carts which are locked and keys are not provided co workers are for the most part very nice and supportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work experience for a younger audience
Grocery Associate (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC27 mai 2019
Freshco does offer plenty of opportunities for anyone, and can provide a great learning experience in that industry. Overall, a great job to work on your own pace, as well as meeting new people, in a friendly environment. Customer satisfaction is based on how you treat others, and can be beneficial for new communicating skills, and etc.
Points positifs
Friendly environment, work at your own pace
Points négatifs
Persistent chores, maybe not the job for enjoyment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people but bad management
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB30 avril 2019
The people you will meet are great the managers some are better than others and the owner is downright rude. No job advancement or benefits. They say after a year but they will try to get rid of you before that. Stay away unless you want to meet great people.
Points positifs
The people
Points négatifs
Management, owner, pay, hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Normal Grocery Store
Grocery Clerk of Frozen & Dairy department (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON13 mars 2019
Has prevalent low prices for the average consumer. Staffed with friendly and approachable employees. Decent break room. Managers are very nice and understandable.
Points positifs
Nice coworkers
Points négatifs
Nothing too special
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty good
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 février 2019
It was somewhere to build character and learn to deal with people in a professional setting. Didn't treat me poorly and overall reminisce about times there as a teenager. Overall okay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Consistent workplace
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 novembre 2018
Consistent hours
Simple tasks
Friendly culture

The hardest part of the job was planning how to get work finished for the night.

Most enjoyable part is getting all tasks completed as a result of good teamwork, planning and effort.
Points positifs
Good hours, good communication among staff/managers
Points négatifs
Work can very repetitive at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Customer service / Grocery clerk (Ancien employé) –  Midland, ON13 novembre 2018
Early morning shifts consist of trying to work as many skids as you can fast but done well in a timely manner, The culture was amazing, got along with my coworkers even the customers were polite. The hardest part of the job was trying to work as many skids as possible to prevent the coolers from being over packed with dairy products. My enjoyable experience was getting used engaging with the same regular customers.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez FreshCo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 452 avis
5112
4160
3116
236
128

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise