Avis des employés pour FreshCo - Windsor, ON

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 468 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrilbe
Labour (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON22 janvier 2020
the owner of this story if very inconsiderate would not like coworker break fast on time as well as would not let people leave if they were sick during shifts he would hire his brother who worked my shifts and i would constantly have to pick up his slack while working so we could leave on time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
clerk (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON4 septembre 2019
i love my job at Freshco always dealing with respectful customers and the employees over there are like a family. The managers and the owner are great people to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON26 août 2019
The most enjoyable part was that i would be able to work on my own and get stuff done at an appropriate pace. i would like to organize things the way i like which was very enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly workplace
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON7 août 2019
This job was awesome because all of the workers were easy going and were very friendly making the job a lot easier. The safety was nothing special but it was at standards and I never felt unsafe. This job required quick-paced stacking products on shelves while handling customers demands.
Points positifs
friendly environment
Points négatifs
short shift and no shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Grocery Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON5 octobre 2018
Overall working environment and experience was good in Freshco. And the staff over there was really awesome because they were supporting enough. I got well working experience.
Points positifs
Breaks
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a typical day at freshco
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON2 janvier 2018
to restock and keep a fast pace,while giving advice and helping customers. i had learned to keep a fast pace and provide items that costumers wanted. by far it was very easy at first but when the holidays came you have to be ready. watch out for the owner though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON24 novembre 2017
Management can be unprofessional. No staff member benefits at all. Co-workers are pleasant. Favouritism showed from worker to worker. Job advancement is not likely.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun learning experience
Stocks Person/ Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON30 octobre 2017
As my very first experience in the workplace, I can safely say that I enjoyed every experience at this job. It was a fun and positive work environment for me and for other employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people i work with are great
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON5 octobre 2017
Outside of a few people i have met some people i consider great friends here. Most people here are very helpful. The job however is very stressful. They expect you to do a lot of work with not a lot of time to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stocking shelves is productive.
grocery (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON3 septembre 2016
My job is to stock shelves. Management is great. Co-workers are helpful. Hardest is to work fast throughout the day. The most enjoyable part of the job is how easy it is.
Points positifs
Go home early
Points négatifs
Wake up early.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Environment.
Store Associate (Co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON2 avril 2016
This place is a fun place to work at. Everyone is very nice and very helpful. The area is clean and well maintained. I enjoyed working here.
Points positifs
Friendly Environment
Points négatifs
No Employee Discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management horror
clerk (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON6 janvier 2016
I could go on forever about this place.

Some of the managers were okay, and most of the employees were good people, but there definitely was a "clique" feeling and if you weren't in the clique you got the brunt of it. For example, some workers would get in trouble for taking "extended lunch breaks" and not punching the clock, while certain employees would be able to go to get lunch and come back as large groups without ever punching out for their lunch break. Certain employees seemed to never have to do the harder tasks. There's also a lot of nepotism, so much so as one of the employees had quit/been fired at least 3 times to my knowledge but was related to management so allowed to stay. Many employees there were related in some way, but I was specifically told that they avoid hiring family members when trying to help a relative get employment.

I was written up for many small things, where when I was being handed the write up and asked to explain the minute details of a task I may had worked on a week before (at that point I wasn't 100% sure on the details due to the time frame, but I was sure I hadn't been guilty of what I was accused), then chastised and told that even if I hadn't done it, it was my fault because my co-worker was newer to the job. Conveniently, I also got a write up after writing a report about abusive language/behaviour of one of the department managers towards me to my boss.

Eventually they docked my hours so much, and hired people on top of me (someone was added to the schedule and immediately received a steady 28-32 hours a week, meanwhile my
  plus... hours dropped in half, at least). I felt entirely like my hand was being forced, and when I stayed, they eventually found reason to terminate employment. The one time I did try a new job, I remained on the schedule at FreshCo. When it didn't work out, management would harass/tease me with Cheshire grins about my "new job" and what happened, as if they were sore I had tried to leave. This of course all depends on the store managers but it seems like a lot of them are just there for the paycheque and toe the line to keep their jobs.

The co-workers were enjoyable but working on certain shifts with certain managers stressed me out so much my heart would be racing wondering what kind of conflict may arise. Dealing with certain managers was like being interrogated, you were never allowed to defend yourself or explain without being cut off or yelled over for "talking back" or "giving attitude". I was cussed at by my boss many times in front of customers.

Was also asked on a regular basis to stay and work 15-20 minutes extra after already clocking out and leaving the building.

Overall, the co-workers are good, the work isn't hard and theres enough variation to keep you sane. But, depending on which store you go to, the managers can be hard to work for unless you really suck up.
  moins
Points positifs
Easy work, not repetitive, good work friends
Points négatifs
Management can be rude, felt expendable, nepotism, shady practices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not the best place to work
Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON28 mai 2014
Overall at work its boring and just not my thing. I like to try and keep busy, but people will constantly criticize you if they see you looking around when you try to figure out what to do next so then they think your not working. Management is not the best either the manager will here something when its suppose to be confidential and then spreads it around. The hardest part of my job is expirer dates on the food. The most enjoyable part of the job is just who I work with that's what keeps me there.
Points positifs
emplyees are fun to work with
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoy see costumers
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON9 juin 2013
I start at usually 11 but will go to work for 830 to work on over heads and restocking the shelf's, I enjoy making thing neat. 11.15 go on cash , been there almost 4 years and you get to know know your costumes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed it.
Cash Supervisor/Cashier/File Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON3 juillet 2012
Fun place to work.
Pay is alright, hours are alright if you are flexible to work evenings and weekends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour FreshCo

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez FreshCo ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 468 avis
5116
4162
3122
237
131

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise