Avis des employés pour FreshCo - Toronto, ON

Trouvé 60 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 451 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Grocery Job
Grocery Clerk/ Dairy Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 décembre 2019
If there was better management and ran correctly like for example SuperStore I would probably still be there. Fast paced job at most times especially holidays and when busy, management was nothing special, store owners could have done better job to take care of employees and do better to not have a stressful work place and always low on workers on the floor so having to do grocery/dairy and buggies is a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy Place
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 septembre 2019
Very Busy work place
Cash Handling
Frustrating to work continue for long hours
Annoying customers freak you out and distract you from working for long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and relaxed workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 septembre 2019
A typical day at FreshCo is actually a fun job. Since all the workers have one specific role all of our jobs are easy and we always know what to do and are on task. The management treat us well and are very lenient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sucks
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2019
it was the worst place to work ever the only thing i enjoyed was all
the heavy lifting i did because that would get me into shape so fast you get it ?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment with great coworkers
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 août 2019
A typical day at work would be stocking shelves and helping customers.
My communication skills have improved while working at FreshCo. I've learned a lot about how to do an order, use a hand-jack and power-jack.
The management where nice while working there.
I enjoyed going to work because everyone was really nice to each other. Everyone liked one-another and working with each other made the day that more enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
one of the best job i ever had
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 août 2019
one of the best job i every had a one setting.
I used love wake up to fresco and work there until i say my paid was getting great pay wonderful customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good opportunity to gain skills in communication, teamwork, and customer service
Meat/deli/Bakery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 juillet 2019
It's a good overall experience for anyone being introduced to their first job with many friendly and helpful staff and managers.

Learnt how to work efficiently and as a team even under pressure.

Work is generally easy and doable just be prepared to help customers consistently throughout the day as you work on your shift.

Overall it was a good experience and definitely gained useful skills that I'll use in future jobs.
Points positifs
Learn skills that may be useful for future prospects
Points négatifs
No benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2019
Management was great and accommodating; however, not much room for growth. The pay isn't the best either if you're trying to sustain yourself otherwise pick up overtime.
Points positifs
hours
Points négatifs
no room for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mai 2019
Fresh co had very rude supervisors at the location i worked at
overall the job is simple but customers can be annoying disputing coupons or other sale items
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Coworkers, Okay Management, Horrible Customers
Cashier Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 avril 2019
Overall, it was a great starting job.
Coworkers were amazing and management did it's job.
Customers were hard to deal with and the cashier position in general was very mindless.
Good for easy minimum wage money.
Points positifs
Could hold items you wanted to purchase
Points négatifs
No worker discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good first job
Part-Time Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 mars 2019
I'm grateful for my experience of working at FreshCo. It gave me a good insight and experience of customer service and working under direct pressure from the customers. Management was a bit unfair in giving way to some employees but not others. Did give fair scheduling and was very accommodating to days off. Overall, was a great experience as a first job and I am grateful for the connections and relationships I've built with my fellow co-workers.
Points positifs
Good experience, friendships
Points négatifs
Repetitive Job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 février 2019
Managers are very fun to work with they allow for you to relax as long as the work gets completed. Coworkers are very friendly but find a way to perfectly balance between being professional and being loose. This balance allows for a more natural working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Consistent workplace
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 novembre 2018
Consistent hours
Simple tasks
Friendly culture

The hardest part of the job was planning how to get work finished for the night.

Most enjoyable part is getting all tasks completed as a result of good teamwork, planning and effort.
Points positifs
Good hours, good communication among staff/managers
Points négatifs
Work can very repetitive at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part-time grocery
Grocery Clerk (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 août 2018
Alot of favoritism happens at freshco, especisally to the ones that is least liked by almost all employees. Management would not let go of that employee even thou he had a bad reputation from his previous experience working at a different nearby freshco. For some reason, senority does not apply to him and he does what ever he wants.
Points positifs
Close to home
Points négatifs
Poor management, alot of favoritism to employees with bad work ethics, overwhelming individual tasks to complete at short timelines, too much supervision on cameras on good emplyees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for part-time students
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 juillet 2018
Great for short term for students who is attending to college or university. The customers can be unpredictable at times but overall its good enviroment to meet new people and bond an relationship with the co-workers, managers.
Points positifs
Great understanding workers and mangers
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly, productive and progressive environment
Cashier front end Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 juin 2018
Freshco helps you progress in any position you are given, and encourages you to learn new things to develop the many skills you will need to thrive in a workplace.
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Points négatifs
Excessive workload for part timers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juin 2018
Great entry level position with stability, structure, and guidance from management. Not to mention the positive work-life balance and fun young culture that goes with the company.

In Freshco, an outgoing and social person can thrive. Overall happy work environment, high energy and a buzzing sales floor.

Lots of perks such as company prizes for top sales people of the quarter, team building events, free catered meals twice a week and snacks/drinks around the clock.
Points positifs
Lots of perks such as company prizes for top sales people of the quarter, team building events, free catered meals twice a week and snacks/drinks around the clock.
Points négatifs
Promotion process, inter-department politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unique environment with very nice co-workers.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 mai 2018
Being a cashier, I was predominantly working at cash and often dealing with customers. I learned to be patient and understanding of customers and their concerns.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always busy and lots to do. It can be very enjoyable if this is your passion.
Grocery Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 avril 2018
The day starts as soon as you walk in with lots to do and many deadlines to make sure are done for order. As long as you are organized and have a plan the job can be very enjoyable and can be a career with the right passion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive environment
Grocery Department Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 avril 2018
I enjoyed my time there. I was always in a positive environment and got along well with my co workers. I would definitely work there again if I got the opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez FreshCo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 451 avis
5111
4160
3116
236
128

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise