Avis des employés pour FreshCo - Brampton, ON

Trouvé 52 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 452 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and easygoing
Cashier/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON12 décembre 2019
Freshco was my first job while in highschool and it was an amazing opportunity that I got the chance to experience. While I was there for about a year, I was promoted to supervisor and it allowed me to gain a lot of new skils and knowledge and gave me a chance to grow as an indivdual. I would high recommend people to work here. As well, my managers and fellow employees were an absolute delight to work with, it always felt like they were my family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Severe lack of caring and discipline
Full Time Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON30 octobre 2019
worked there for 4 years. manager played favorites, let me work hard while he talked. fired for anger outburst despite it being common in the managers. manager keeps us past shift time telling us if we take breaks or lunches we would have to stay even later. Meat department manager prone to yelling at both co-workers and customers. clear favoritism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON26 septembre 2019
It was fun and good there while I worked I was very grateful at how understanding they were towards me very helpful. Respectful and great friends there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I very much disliked working here
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON1 septembre 2019
I worked at FreshCo for a few months, until I was injured while stacking bananas. I worked harder than the paid employees, despite that I was doing this job for Co-Op / School Credits. I never came back, as my depression sank back in and my injury didn't heal fast. Not worth the effort. My bosses didn't really help much. The garbage chute had a pile of crud left under it. I was always rushed and no one appreciated any work done. Others encouraged me not to work as hard, ironically.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too Many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Produce Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON30 août 2019
Flexible and great work environment for all types of people and ages. Allows you to grow as a person and be apart of a positive team environment. Would recommend for many people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well balance of work and fun
Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON30 août 2019
People are great and hard working. Management is understanding of any conditions.
I've learned how to be a team leader and to manage a department, also how to give great customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job experience
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 juillet 2019
For my first employment, I learned much and was happy to
worked at Freshco.
Points positifs
got paid for my extra time
Points négatifs
finished late at nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for highschoolers
Produce Department Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON27 juin 2019
This is a good place to work if you are in highschool. or just on college waiting to make the next move for your career.

other than that the culture of the company is everchanging nothing stays the same which is why customers are dissapointed half the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chalo Fresh Co
Stock Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON26 avril 2019
This is not a place you should consider working it has the worst management I have ever experienced. If you are young you can try and work there but they take advantage of young workers.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good hours
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 mars 2019
Really good hours. great work life balance and employees are treated properly. enjoyed working and would definitely recommend. great work ethic and great staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cashier
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 janvier 2019
- great hours (very flexible and understanding with students)
- nice coworkers
- management was nice
- wasn't too far from my house
- the only thing i didn't like was that we had no incentives for staff
Points positifs
hours
Points négatifs
takes a while to get promoted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Produce clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON29 décembre 2018
It was an alright place to work co workers where friendly a lot of ways to grow with in the company with a lot of friendly people. easy to get a long with people time management is a must as you have to work in a time fashion and get things done quickly .
Points positifs
friendly people
Points négatifs
Stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
review on FreshCO
Meat Department Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON10 décembre 2018
On my first day at freshco, i had learned how to face items, how to keep items organized, how to manage quick working time. The job at freshco was a good one. had learned a lot.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
no discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
made me clean up stool and urine from the washrooms
Grocery Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON4 juin 2018
i was not happy working here, Very poor management. Short staff 99% of the time. Meat department has a very rude and inexperienced manager. I worked there over a year and they fired over 30 people just in the meat dept alone, just by making ONE learning mistake. Whenever the meat manager is short staff (all the time) they have to get people from cash to work meat that have no experience in that department. Dirty work invironemnt as well...poor cleaning. RUDE upper staff, no respect. Would say "hello good morning" and get a mean look or get ignored and not looked at.
Management is very rude to customers. My whole time there I never heard a positive thing said about the business, it was all very negative.
Items never in stock, constantly had to tell customers we dont have product.
Everyone shopping there seems to be in a bad mood.
Would NEVER recommend to work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Labour intensive
Front End Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON4 juin 2018
As a cashier the job was repetitive but gave lots of opportunity to work one on one with customers. The more you work at the register the faster you get. Moved up fairly quickly.
Points positifs
one on one customer relations
Points négatifs
repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not the best place to work
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 mai 2018
my time there was not a great experience, however i did learn a lot of new things especially for a grocery store. i learned how things should be stocked and i learned how to deal with customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was ok
Grocery Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 mai 2018
Typical day was shelving products. Learned some basic skills. Management was fine. Workplace culture was good. Hardest part was learning the aisles. Most enjoyable part was working with the products and interacting with people.
Points positifs
Workplace environment
Points négatifs
Learning the aisles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very close knit team
Cash Office Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton10 avril 2018
I had the opportunity to grow in the company. They are always looking for people who are ready and willing to commit. They definitely want to invest in long term employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wouldn't go back
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON25 février 2018
poorly run for employees. When they hire you on, you will get up to 40 hours a week. if you take any time off, whether its vacation or a sick day, they reduce your hours to 5 hours a week and always on weekends. Management was always changing in the produce section and had been through three or four managers within a six month period.
Favoritism was huge.
Points positifs
close to home
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly co-workers
Bakery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON8 janvier 2018
My day would start at 8 am in the morning putting away fresh Italian bread for bulk sale. Next I would move on to checking expire dates on all the products on the bakery shelves and pick out the expired ones to throw out later. After that most of my shift went into cleaning and stocking the bakery/deli aisles and assisting customers with questions that they might have had in regards to baked good and deli meats.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez FreshCo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 452 avis
5112
4160
3116
236
128

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise