FreshCo - Avis

Trouvé 431 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 440 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Grocery department has issues
Grocery Clerk (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 novembre 2019
I worked here for one day. You may think this is a bad decision, but it wasn't. My first shift was a joke. I had to get carts by myself, and they are oversized and impossible for one person to round them up. Customers appeared to be very needy and disoriented. They expected me to work by myself in the grocery department my first week, closing the department by myself, which is literally most of the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was not a good place to work at all
Grocery Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 novembre 2019
Not a good place to work at all, theyre racist and judgmental I hated it! my supervisor was a not a very nice person swore at ppl and put them down and only a 15 minute lunch break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Front End Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 novembre 2019
Great place to work, great opportunity to learn the skill of cashing and supervising. Great people to working there. No politics. The only downfall would be there are not many opportunities for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly place to work
Cashier & Front-end Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Carleton Place, ON6 novembre 2019
Had a decent time working at FreshCo, but it was all about attitude, if you go in with a good attitude, you'll have a good day, but too many people I worked with were sour every day and hated it because of that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quiet, fast-paced
I also assist customers to locate product (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON6 novembre 2019
it was ok, not really my thing. I felt pressured a lot of the time, always watched as well. I did not talk to my peers very much, which made for quiet shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Store clerk, Meat department (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC3 novembre 2019
It's pretty good working there. I enjoy the team I'm in. They're really nice and flexible with you picking which shifts you want. I've learned a lot from my time working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fine place for part time work
Great I would recommend it as a part time when in school or as a starter position to gain experience. This is a typical and what you would expect from a grocery store position,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
talking
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 octobre 2019
that was a amazing job because i know what i'm doing ,I'm working so fast helping people to take care his items so sweet with all my customer working so hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxed atmoshpere
File Maintenance Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON31 octobre 2019
I enjoy working here, the people are friendly and so are most of the customers. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to talk with and help customers find what they need.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Severe lack of caring and discipline
Full Time Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON30 octobre 2019
worked there for 4 years. manager played favorites, let me work hard while he talked. fired for anger outburst despite it being common in the managers. manager keeps us past shift time telling us if we take breaks or lunches we would have to stay even later. Meat department manager prone to yelling at both co-workers and customers. clear favoritism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  London, ON25 octobre 2019
Customers are very rude in east end area and lots of stealing. Most of the managers do not care and break union laws. If you go to the store owner he does little to nothing about it. Cannot even describe the unprofessionalism some of the managers have. The hardest part of the job is having to bite your tongue when it comes to customers/managers being disrespectful. The only enjoyable part of the job is a couple good coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place and good relationship with my manager and the customers.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON18 octobre 2019
As a part time cashier, i worked four and sometimes five days per week. Work hours varied between 8 am and 4 pm. Work environment was fast paced and productive. Treated customers fairly and had excellent relationship with both management and customers. I treated my work colleagues with respect and i was treated in the same manner by them.
The store at the Newmarket location is closing down and that is why I am looking for a similar part time cashier job at Walmart or Superstore in Newmarket. I worked at the Freshco Newmarket location for 9 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fast paced environment
Stock clerk (Employé actuel) –  Malton, ON8 octobre 2019
The work environment of frecho can be really fast. The fact environment deals with stocking up items, cleaning the building, and facing up. There's really no break off in the Freshco constantly working and on your feet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 octobre 2019
Great management for the most part. Gave me great opportunity to obtain more hours a week and kept me busy summers and year around weekends. The system is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not fun
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC2 octobre 2019
Awful, management is terrible I would never recommend anyone to work there because of how bad the management is. The job isn't too bad but the management makes it so you don't want to work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
managment doesn't schedule effectively
Stock Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON2 octobre 2019
they hire way too many people when they have part-time students getting 1 to no shift every week. I got 1 shift in the last month. They don't give shifts equally also.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beneficial place to work at with flexible hours for students.
Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON2 octobre 2019
I have been working part time at FreschCo for over a year while also balancing post secondary studies. The workplace is a supportive environment which encourages communication between employees and management to ensure max productivity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of responsibility on a few people
Meat Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON30 septembre 2019
I had a lot of fun working with the other employees, most of which are still friends today. However, I only ever received the most basic of pay possible. Few acknowledgments of thanks for work that went above and beyond. For example as a part-time employee I took over management of a understaffed department for 2 weeks while the manager went on vacation. The people are awesome, but you know that you have no value.
Points positifs
The people
Points négatifs
No value for most employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean environment, classic songs, good people.
GROCERY CLERK (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON26 septembre 2019
Typical day of work consists of stockings shelves, keeping an eye on carts, and helping customers.
I've learned is trying new tasks and memorizing the aisles for when customers are looking for a certain product I'm able to assist them into showing where the that product is.
Management is good they provide excellent service and keeping us grocery workers in line.
Workplace culture is okay not good just okay.
The hardest part of my job is nothing to say.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
hours fluctuating to much.. Not stable..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON26 septembre 2019
It was fun and good there while I worked I was very grateful at how understanding they were towards me very helpful. Respectful and great friends there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez FreshCo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 440 avis
5111
4158
3110
233
128

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise