FRESH START FOODS - Avis

Voir les 40 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welecome abord
Tomatoe side (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC10 mai 2017
I was in a position to manage tasks very awkwardly and trouble. We as team do not get along well as one or two of them enjoy walking around talking on their phones or singing to very loud Punjabi music. However I enjoy working very efficiently and showed less amount respect to our fellow peers.

The department supervisor enjoys playing Pokémon go on his phone.
Good working environment if everyone shut up and work


No cars have to rely on public transit/ sky train
Very early start time 4am instead of regular 9am by on weekends making not possible to show up “On Time”
Points positifs
finally off work
Points négatifs
too many people dancing to loud punjabi music.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON5 mai 2017
Lots of working hours for those who want them. Benefits and wages were decent. Managers treat people well. People can get promoted if they work hard.
Points positifs
Wages and benefits
Points négatifs
Can be cold if you dont dress right.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
DZ Driver (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON25 mars 2017
Management treats the drivers terribly not worth the horrible pay to be treated with such disrespect. I never missed a day in a year I needed to leave early one day due to illness, I was told if I left early I'd be fired.
Points positifs
Unintelligent management able to do whatever you want pretty much.
Points négatifs
Horrible management, horrible pay, no accountability, zero organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
Processing (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON25 mars 2017
This is a growing company and a busy lace to work. They treat people well and you domget regular breaks. It can be cold if you dont dress right and tney expect you to put in a good days work. They have managers whomhave advanced through the ranks so that is there to.
Points positifs
Great teamwork, good benefits and atmosphere. Growing company.
Points négatifs
You do have to work hard here!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wouldn't send my worst enemy to work here.
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON8 mars 2017
If you are sitting on your couch all day playing video games, stay there. This company has zero respect for it's employee's, the company expects you to work very hard for very little pay. When you get hired you will be expected to work 6 days a week, you will get a day off, like never, also you are expected to lift very heavy boxes by yourself, which they will tell you 50lbs at the interview, more like 100lbs, upwards of 150-200lbs out of a truck. The thing I hated the most is if you drop any produce, or becomes damaged at all, it will come off your pay cheque. The day starts at 5am and could end at midnight, you are expected to be in the next morning at 5am, or will be fired with cause, which means no severance pay.
Points positifs
The I left the place
Points négatifs
long hours, work you to death, lousy benefits, lousy pay, rude managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ideal for someone that is in dire straits
driver (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON2 janvier 2017
I would not work here again as a last resort, they expect you to carry very heavy bags/boxes of heavy produce all by yourself, they tell you 50lbs at most, BS it will easily exceed 100lbs. The thing I hated the most was no guaranteed hours, they expect you to show up everyday just to see if you are working or not, if not they send you home with no pay. The only bright side of this place is the co-workers are friendly, and the people that train you are very dedicated.
So if you can get welfare, take it, don't work here.
Points positifs
good trainers, friendly and approachable colleagues
Points négatifs
hard job, pay sucks, no guaranteed hours, work stat holidays, horrible benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management is out to protect them selves and not there employes
Warehouse picker (Ancien employé) –  London on13 décembre 2016
treat people like there a lower person speak ill about people. fire you when you speak out about it. terrible unsafe and hostile work environment. management is all family and out to advance their selves. They lie to there customer about the products they receive. terrible benefits and pay. There is nothing enjoyable about Freshstart Foods.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive is great but very cold
sealer and general labour (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON6 mai 2016
always busy almost same route every day fast production. good leadership , staffs management overall are good.,friendly , safe place to work.
Points positifs
sometimes free vegs take home.
Points négatifs
too cold
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its general labourer job
REGISTERED NURSE (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON11 avril 2016
its a food company.that is very cool place.i have learned over there work as a team member.my all co workers were very helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Generally is a good place to work but hours can very a lot
Operations Administration (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON29 janvier 2016
In general a happy place to work. Seems to be some disconnect betweeen office and warehouse staff but managemnt does have an open door policy that can be counted on when required. Management has changed recently to a more micro-managing environment which has had both its pros and cons.
Points positifs
Independence
Points négatifs
Terrible sick day policy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was good.
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON3 décembre 2015
Got to interact with new people.
Learned to work at fast pace.
Work schedule was hectic but fun on the same time!
I was responsible for packing and labeling the fruits and vegetables.
Weighing the product was the best and easiest part of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good group of guys
Overnight Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  ottawa1 octobre 2015
Typically would receive orders, pick orders for the following days run, load up to 9 trucks and supervise a staff of 9, the people I worked with were great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not worth what they pay
Delivery truck driver (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON19 mars 2015
to much of a high turn over rate not worth working for them they don't respond to vacation requests they take advantage of there employees the benefits are no good and the same with the pay
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
takes advantage of employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON24 janvier 2015
Save environment
Very cold
Co-workers were friendly
Learned how to cut vegetables
Packaging
Most enjoyable part of the job was getting free fruits during break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Produce Sales Representative
Produce Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Cambrige-Guelph26 mars 2014
Created a Client base within my territory.
Build relationships with customers
Enjoyed the fast paced environmnet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good plance to work
Stationary Engineer/ Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 mars 2014
I have received a good experience to work with many different kind of equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy workplace
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC12 mai 2013
It was a tough job sometimes, working long hours in a freezer cutting fruits all day. My co workers were friendly though, so it wasn't too bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and friendly work enviroment
Order selector (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON9 janvier 2013
work at 7 pm till when ever we finished picking the orders all my co workers were friendly. Drive around the forklift and move stock around load trucks
Points positifs
free pizza from time to time
Points négatifs
not knowing when we are finished
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  London, ON5 novembre 2012
A typical day at work is delivering all the goods to the different restaurants, i learned to deal with customers and to manage time efficiently, the hardest part of the job is to deal with the weather and what i enjoyed the most is being outside, meeting new people every day and building friendly relationships with customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez FRESH START FOODS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 40 avis
511
45
38
24
112

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise