FRESH START FOODS - Avis

Voir les 35 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you love hard work and extensive hours you will love fresh start foods.
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON24 juin 2019
A typical day you will be prepping some form of produce. The workplace doesn't have a culture just work and a lot of folks speak Punjabi with little to no English.
Points positifs
They have a few events for employees throughout the year.
Points négatifs
Extensive hours due to overwhelming work and lack of employee team effort to complete
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work, I do not recommend Richmond location
Night picker, loader unloader (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC21 mai 2019
If your thinking of working here please read this. I worked in Richmond location for only 2months and this was my experience. I was hired as a loader recieved but by the end of the first week I apparently was taking care of 4different departments. Loading unloading receiving, runner for production, picking helping build skids with product, organizing dry area, cleaning everywhere because most people don't care and office work and paperwork that people who had been there for months didn't even have a clue how to do. My job duties grew from shipper reciever to all those after 2weeks. If your someone who wants to help as much as possible you will be taken advantage of. You will be treated like an idiot and shown no respect by most of production team. They will yell and point at what they need without common courtesy of addressing you or even asking you even if it's not your job or department. And if you continue doing your job and they have to wait a few minutes they wonder why your so slow and keep telling for their product. Only their job matters to them. Even though you have trailers backing up, product to put away and weigh and paperwork to do, you will get ten different people asking you for product or help grabbing many different things for each. Most can't even lift boxes that weigh 15lbs and will get you off your machine to get lift things for them. They will constantly be in your way, seeing that you are driving in with a skid full of product they won't get out of your way so be careful. This is only the tip of the iceberg. This was only my personal experience so I can  plus... only speak on this, but in the two months I worked there other people had recently quit with same views. Common courtesy is almost non existent here except for a small few. Just a weird environment. Quick example with at least 7different people, I see someone for the first time that day, we make eye contact, I greet them with a nod hello. They stare at you without facial movement or acknowledgement. Just weird sometimes. This was my experience and if you end up working here it may be different but I doubt it. Save yourself being mistreated or the headache.  moins
Points positifs
Handful of really nice individuals but that's it
Points négatifs
Almost everyone else is miserable, and most have no common courtesy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers
Sales & Customer Service Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON16 avril 2019
...but that’s where it ends. Management holds staff to high standards, but refuses to compensate. Hours fluctuate, with little stability and low quality standards burden all departments.
Points positifs
Coworkers
Points négatifs
Coffee. It’s free, but vile.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FSF is not a good place to work
Processing Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC14 avril 2019
The employees do not work well as a team, they are always arguing with each other, and they never admit their mistakes. The supervisor of the department is not fair, she is always screaming and yelling at people without listening to both sides of the story.
The most enjoyable part of the job is that it is always busy.
Points positifs
Special occasions we get free lunch and we have big Christmas party
Points négatifs
no more overtime, rush to finish on time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work place environment
Floor Hand (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON31 mars 2019
My direct supervisor was always giving me back massages and inviting me to his home. The job was hard and Like slave labour. Often peers would talk in a different language about peers.
Points positifs
It was legal to leave at the end of shift ...so that’s nice.
Points négatifs
Coming through the front door
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No raises!!!/slave labor!!!
Management Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 janvier 2019
Cheapest company on planet earth in every way possible but expect you to give 110% :) constantly defend yourself against a stop watch! along with never getting a raise its pretty sad company. Owell not my monkey, not my circus. There is no future here only smoke and mirrors. And your sister looking back you.employees low income, you cant afford your own place on fresh start carrot coins.
Points positifs
Slow season no work yay!!!
Points négatifs
Christmas and newyears long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not very friendly environment
TEAM LEAD (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON10 octobre 2018
- Politics at workplace
- Experienced/old employees giving hard time to newcomers
- No proper shift timings
- Insecurity for the job is a very big issue
- Long hours with no definite break times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enc
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 octobre 2018
Best job i ever had hands down. A lil bit cold most days...best co-workers you can ask for. No one pulls rank. Everyone puts in hard word including managers and higer up
Points positifs
Stress free
Points négatifs
None in my opinion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Order selector (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON14 juillet 2018
I really liked the managers and co workers. we had good break schedules and pizza sometimes at breaks. It is cold in the warehouse but if you dress properly it's no problem.
Points positifs
free lunches and regular breaks
Points négatifs
cold and some heavy lifting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welecome
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Québec City, QC15 mars 2018
Great workplace in Alberta , has great management and culture. However, in BC Very poor work place as their rates for expectations are extremely high and employers are forcibly driving their employees to increase productivity.


There is no typical day of work, If you're a man, they will give you very heavy 60-80kg items by hand to stow, women get lite duty tasks such as put labels on packages and very loud Punjabi music. If you have integrity, you will suffer working for this company. coworkers are manipulative and a lot of favoritism is there. this company rarely keeps a worker for more than a couple of weeks .

Fresh Start Foods is a nice place to work if you like fast paced environment. Only backdrop they have is salary and lack of growth.


they don't grow people from inside , some do if they are the department manager's favourite , your talent competency is not valued at

if you are talented do not join, because your confidence will go down the drain
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Too many lazy people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cold and un friendly
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON15 février 2018
I didnt like it the job it was cold inside the work place , the workers were not welcoming they were good at the training
. They were strict on bathroom breaks
Points positifs
close to home
Points négatifs
cold environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall great place
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  London, ON1 février 2018
I enjoy the day to day challenges, Hours are good and pay is about average. Benefits are good and RRSP's and Profit Sharing are a nice added bonus.
When busy its great and day goes by quickly on slower days its a hard to find things to keep you busy.
As a branch not much room for advancement unless willing to relocate.
Drivers,warehouse,sale reps and office staff are all friendly and helpful with each other.
Fresh Start does great events through out the year, like a summer BBQ and the annual staff holiday party around Christmas time which everyone who attends gets a small gift. Awards are giving for employee of the year, driver of the year, salesman of the year and awards for years of service with the company.
Overall a great company to work for and I enjoy going to work each day.
Points positifs
talking to customers and hours.
Points négatifs
communication and advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working staff is co-operative
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON4 août 2017
I like the working environment as it is safe and people around are co-operative. In addition, working hours are suitable.
As I have been working in warehouse so I have learned about how to work in a fast pace environment.
Points positifs
Tea breaks
Points négatifs
I didn't felt any consequences while working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Production
Production Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON24 mai 2017
Busy workplace with some hard working people.
Enjoy the open door policy from upper management, makes it easier to get the job done. They're always there to support me
Points positifs
Staff BBQ every month in the summer.
Points négatifs
Cold environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work..great people.
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON23 mai 2017
Great place to work. Very busy workplace. Lots of work to be done. Never starved for hours. They are always looking for staff.

Worked days, and depending on the day, there was always work to be done. I am loading and unloading trucks, putting stock away. It is a cold environment, but just need to dress accordingly.

Management appreciates the hard work performed. There have been several opportunities for advancement, but I like the job I am doing.
Points positifs
Great people to work with
Points négatifs
Understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welecome abord
Tomatoe side (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC10 mai 2017
I was in a position to manage tasks very awkwardly and trouble. We as team do not get along well as one or two of them enjoy walking around talking on their phones or singing to very loud Punjabi music. However I enjoy working very efficiently and showed less amount respect to our fellow peers.

The department supervisor enjoys playing Pokémon go on his phone.
Good working environment if everyone shut up and work


No cars have to rely on public transit/ sky train
Very early start time 4am instead of regular 9am by on weekends making not possible to show up “On Time”
Points positifs
finally off work
Points négatifs
too many people dancing to loud punjabi music.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON5 mai 2017
Lots of working hours for those who want them. Benefits and wages were decent. Managers treat people well. People can get promoted if they work hard.
Points positifs
Wages and benefits
Points négatifs
Can be cold if you dont dress right.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
DZ Driver (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON25 mars 2017
Management treats the drivers terribly not worth the horrible pay to be treated with such disrespect. I never missed a day in a year I needed to leave early one day due to illness, I was told if I left early I'd be fired.
Points positifs
Unintelligent management able to do whatever you want pretty much.
Points négatifs
Horrible management, horrible pay, no accountability, zero organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
Processing (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON25 mars 2017
This is a growing company and a busy lace to work. They treat people well and you domget regular breaks. It can be cold if you dont dress right and tney expect you to put in a good days work. They have managers whomhave advanced through the ranks so that is there to.
Points positifs
Great teamwork, good benefits and atmosphere. Growing company.
Points négatifs
You do have to work hard here!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wouldn't send my worst enemy to work here.
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON8 mars 2017
If you are sitting on your couch all day playing video games, stay there. This company has zero respect for it's employee's, the company expects you to work very hard for very little pay. When you get hired you will be expected to work 6 days a week, you will get a day off, like never, also you are expected to lift very heavy boxes by yourself, which they will tell you 50lbs at the interview, more like 100lbs, upwards of 150-200lbs out of a truck. The thing I hated the most is if you drop any produce, or becomes damaged at all, it will come off your pay cheque. The day starts at 5am and could end at midnight, you are expected to be in the next morning at 5am, or will be fired with cause, which means no severance pay.
Points positifs
The I left the place
Points négatifs
long hours, work you to death, lousy benefits, lousy pay, rude managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 8Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez FRESH START FOODS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 35 avis
59
45
36
23
112

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise