Fresh Direct Produce - Avis

Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 avril 2018
Most of the verbal inter company communication is done in Chinese, not English. Direct manager had a terrible temper and would lash out at small situations, and did not know how to operate basic tech gadgets (use a computer properly, Skype, etc). Major power trip from upper management, and they did nothing to rectify any concerns that were brought up by employees. There were some staff members that were very catty (mostly the females) and gossiped a lot instead of focusing on their work.
Points positifs
Met some really nice co workers there
Points négatifs
Pretty much everything, sadly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a good place if you want to grow
n/a (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 septembre 2017
Salaries are lower than the market average. Supervisors and management can be bias, hard works are not being recognized. Lower level employees are sometimes not being respected by the senior/upper employees. However, the only good thing is you can get free fruit (not every day).
Points positifs
sometimes free fruit
Points négatifs
low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Work Decent Pay
Warehouse Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 septembre 2017
When its busy expect to work 10 hours a day, but when its not its a very chill day. Pay is decent, good bonuses and fun work environment. Could upgrade machinery and make the warehouse more organized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love working here!
Office (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 juillet 2017
I've been with the company a few years now and have grown my skills a lot. I love that they encourage you to keep growing and developing. The company has changed a lot too in size and business, expanding. The owners are great, they're pretty involved with the day to day, and are available to everyone.

I also like my co-workers. Everyone is pretty nice, and are very hard working. When there's a problem, like a power outage or something, everyone pulls together and just make things happen.

Sometimes the hours are long, but I don't mind - the company is growing and I like what I do. The people and growth keep me here.
Points positifs
Development opps, friendly, growth, interesting industry, always changing
Points négatifs
Sometimes long hours, growing pains
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 11Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Night/graveyard
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 mai 2017
Night shift was demanding 4+ hours over time. Environment can become very political and if you're not Chinese/cantonese, it can be difficult. Very poor inventory management/control.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 48Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly not recommended
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary21 janvier 2017
Need to work on Saturday and public holiday, need to work in coolers, need to pay for health care benefits, pay is low and demanding, many Chinese working in the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Draining place to work out
Anything (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC12 novembre 2016
Managers don't recognize hard work and good ideas. This company although young, is resistant to change.
Average working of 10 hours a day and every other Saturday is mandatory.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
prejudice against transport users
shipper (Ancien employé) –  calgary ab18 décembre 2015
It seems lately that calgary companies are taking a stance against transit users. Fresh direct is just the latest. During a recent interview, was found to have all experience necessary but when I was asked about my mode of transport. A demeanor change and out right stating that transit users never work out. THIS IS A TREND LATELY! Just because someone doesn't own a car DOES NOT MAKE THEM LESS SUITABLE!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 86Non 11Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly managed
Quality Control Specialist/Major Accounts (Ancien employé) –  Calgary21 octobre 2015
Head office is in Vancouver, I appreciate and respect their vision but at the local level in Calgary the management is lacking. Very poorly run.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 50Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job nature is okay but work long hours
Operations Project Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver8 février 2015
The management is very supportive. Some of the co-workers are nicer than others. The job nature is okay; I have learned quite a lot from the job. However, I always had to work long hours without extra pay. I lost the work-life balance, and so I decided to look for other options.
Points positifs
Benefits and Bonus
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fresh Direct Produce. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,5
D'après 11 avis
50
41
35
23
12

Notes par catégorie

2,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,2Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu