Fraser Valley Wireless - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed and easy going work place environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC16 septembre 2019
The job offers a classic retail sales experience. Opportunities for advancement are present. Management and HO communication leaves something to be desired.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not trust them. They judge people. You want to hear what I had experienced.
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC8 août 2019
I was an international student working at Wirelesswave after graduated from school, a big multi carrier company. I have been the top of team at most of the time. Once, the manager from Fraservalley(Rogers authorised dealer) came to me, he told me they can help with my PR(permanent residence) by giving me whatever title I want (for applying PR). They gave me an offer letter with normal sales Rep title on it and let me sign, then they gave me an adjusted offer letter with the assistant manager title on it, which looks very suspicious. All my previous colleagues asked me not to trust them, but I was running out of work permit time, so I have to move forward.

I worked there for a week or so. They wont let me do any sales during probation so all I did were training and shadowing. I asked a few questions about what things are allowed and forbidden during activation for customers in order to figure out where is the boundary, and what is the different rules between current and previous companies that I worked for.

All in a sudden, the DM told me I am a potential scammer to him, and sure will do fraud in the future. He thought I am trying to look for loop holes to do scams and fraud. I explained that I ask those questions was only because I want to make everything clear in advance so that avoiding fraud. Plus, I haven't done anything wrong and there is nothing wrong with my back check. The DM insist I am a potential scammer and a threat to his career and fired me right away.
I just want to share my experience in order to let other people not been scammed by such employer. They
  plus... have the privilege to fire me unconditionally, so do I. I can use media to tell people how bad it feels of being judged. The Fraservalley wireless is a true scammer to me. I suggest all people who consider to work there be careful, think twice. They judge people and will abandon employee according to feelings instead of fact.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Conflict of Interest
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Penticton, BC4 février 2019
I still work at Fraser Valley Wireless. I love my INDUSTRY and I do think that small dealerships are a blessing for Canadian consumers and that Canadian tele-coms have created opportunities to grow and develop myself in ways I am very thankful for.
Points positifs
Blink Twice
Points négatifs
If you're being survey-napped.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Standard commission job
CSR/Inventory Management (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC2 janvier 2019
Commission based sales, minimum wage base salary. Commission culture easily becomes toxic and this job is no exception, encouraged strongly by direct upper management. Standard customer service, some complexities but not many.
Points positifs
great hours, decent environment
Points négatifs
toxic commission structure, sub-par upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
chill place to work
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC9 décembre 2018
Working at Fraser Valley wireless was a good time, a very laid back workplace and the perks from the job were very nice.

I personally enjoyed the experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no job security but friendly staff
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC23 septembre 2018
i found that this employer was very quick to fire new people. most people do not make it to the 3 month probation mark, even if you are a good employee. a very commission based environment, if you are not shoving phones down peoples throats they will let you go.
Points positifs
easy job
Points négatifs
can be boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company has potential
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC8 septembre 2018
The commission compared to other mobile sales companies is ridiculous. They pay next to nothing. Great culture and low stress sales environment. Management is considerate and appreciative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome company
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC17 mai 2018
Amazing company with a great young owner who knows how to treat his employees. Lots of extracurricular work activities and used to be able to make a decent monthly pay cheque.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Family Vibe
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC1 décembre 2017
I worked for this company for almost 8 years. Needless to say, time flew by because I enjoyed coming to work everyday!
Great regional managers that are a great support system and well managed company!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fraser Valley Wireless. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 10 avis
51
44
32
21
12

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise