Fraser Health Authority - Avis

Trouvé 155 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 163 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great co-op experience
Business Process Analyst (Intern) (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC26 avril 2017
A great place where people are hardworking and truly believe in the mission of the organization. My project gave me an excellent on-site project implementation opportunity.
Points positifs
Good people, flexible approach to work (depending on the role)
Points négatifs
Depending on prior experience some may find it a little slow paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hit and miss
Nurse (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC24 avril 2017
It's a hit and miss. Sometimes you can have a great working experience here and other times not so great. Like any place, staff members vary from friendly to unfriendly. Not as organized as other health authorities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Phenomenal Opportunity
Senior Project Leader - Facilities Support (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC12 avril 2017
I could not say more positive things in my 25 year career at Fraser Health.

The job provided challenging opportunities that allowed me to grow.

Working under one of the best Health Care Architects in the world, I was able to see tangible outcomes of my efforts to shape Health Care for the better.

In the end, patients were provided better care, better quality of life, and a longer life span than when I started in 1992.
Points positifs
Excellent opportunities, changing environments, leading edge equipment & software.
Points négatifs
Management disconnect with real world, Older management styles unwilling to changing with times or adapting to new technologies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Food Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC11 avril 2017
Goos love working with these companies Good place to work. Good management, and coworkers feel like home. Looking for internal job postings for future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fraser Health is a great employer
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC8 avril 2017
Fraser health is a great employer. Benefits are great and lots of room for advancement. Staff are great and supportive. This was the best employer that i have had
Points positifs
great all away around
Points négatifs
12 hour shifts can be long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and supportive place to work
Claims & Risk Analyst / Coroners' Liaison (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC29 mars 2017
There is not typical day in the position I held. I managed patient property loss and this entailed speaking with patients, family members and staff. I also managed Fraser Health owned property claims, such as floods and fires. Then I also was the Coroners' liaison dealing with investigations into unanticipated deaths.
The most challenging part of the job was probably speaking with upset patients and/or family members. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping solve various problems.
Points positifs
Free gym onsite
Points négatifs
on call 24/7
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fraser Health Authority
Emergency Registration Clerk (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC26 mars 2017
This job can be stressful on a typical day, but compassion for sick people is one of those things that keeps you going on a daily basis, seeing those patients go home feeling better is all i care about .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy and productive
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  BC26 mars 2017
The hardest part of the job is working short and patient workload that you sometimes get. It was very hard to get a full time position. I worked as a casual and would get lots of shifts or none in a month, it was either feast or famine. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC19 mars 2017
Amazing staff and management. Worked at Burnaby hospital. Fast paced environment with many tasks to be completed. Efficient and helpful team players to help get it all done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  New Westmisnter11 mars 2017
Good team work amongs staff. The team leader is very supportive. With regards to scheduling, they are very easy on staff. I don't have a problem with this workplace. Everything is good.
Points positifs
good Team Leader
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work place is very good .
Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC2 mars 2017
I like working with Fraser health. Management and co - workers are great . I get chances to learn new things and different cultures.Most enjoyable part of the job is helping those who can no longer help themselves and bringing happiness to their day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fraser health Authority focuses on positive patient outcomes
Respiratory Therapist (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC2 mars 2017
Fraser health Authority focuses on positive patient outcomes.

Respiratory therapists work in a team environment where management is supportive and responsive to patient needs.
Points positifs
comprehensive benefits package
Points négatifs
15 to 20% underpaid compared to comparable professions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work!
Licenced Practical Nurse (LPN) (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC; Maple Ridge, BC2 mars 2017
Really enjoyed working for Fraser Health Authority (FHA). I started with FHA in 2006 and enjoyed building relationships with the patients and employees.

I would have stayed with the company till retirement but had to relocate to Halifax for personal reasons.

Miss working for FHA often.
Points positifs
Team Building
Points négatifs
Patient to Nurse ratio
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Surrey Centre, BC17 février 2017
I moved back to Canada in July 2013 and have had a few contracts since. Hands down FHA is the best place to work that I've been at. Excellent management, clear program and project results. A friendly and helpful group across the board.
Points positifs
Well structure
Points négatifs
None.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I work well under pressure and thorougly enjoy our residents. I have a good positive attitude and a sense of humor. I am currently in Chilliwack BC
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Bradley Centre, Chilliwack BC10 février 2017
A typical day is washing and dressing the resident. It's during care I inspect for new rashes, new pains and their general demeanor incase it's changed.
Breakfast comes and often we must feed them. We take them to various activities or to our lounge to have coffee and socialize. Before lunch arrives we toilet as needed. After lunch there are usually games in the parlour. Or some choose to nap instead. I've learned a great deal about dementia and we take online tests. (CCRS). I have taken mandatory courses on Violence Prevention, as well as Whimis and Food Safety where I got 100%. Management is very good to us but will not tolerate disrespect or breaking confidences. I enjoy my job and I just love our residents. It's an honor to take care of them
Points positifs
Feeling good at days end. We work like a team.
Points négatifs
Getting hit by residents especially because their psychotropic meds are cut down or d/c'd
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Orientation
RN Home Health Liaison (Employé actuel) –  White Rock, BC31 janvier 2017
Very comprehensive orientation plan although some subjects were below my expectation and skill set - more geared to new hires/grads.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work environment
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC31 janvier 2017
I am currently working as an Administrative support worker at Surrey Mental Health. I work 830-430pm Monday to Friday. The job it self is good, the only down side is the pay. I have received my certificate as a nursing unit clerk so I feel that I should be getting paid more.
Points positifs
Work hours 830-430
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Licensed Practical Nurse-orthopedics
Licensed Ptactical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC20 janvier 2017
I worked with patients from all walks of life. Used my communication skills to ascertain the patient needs and wants and performed the activities of daily living with those patients. I used my critical thinking skills, organizational skills, prioritizing skills with the ability to adapt to the unexpected experiences. Able to perform under pressure to ensure the safety of client and coworkers.
Points positifs
I felt a level of fulfillment when I left a shift.
Points négatifs
The 12 hour rotating shifts of 4 on 4 off isn't good for my health.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An awesome place to work
Hand Hygiene Auditor (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC16 janvier 2017
FHA is a great company to work for! There are so many job positions available in different departments.

You get to work with lots of friendly people and there's an opportunity to help people everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bedside Maternity & Ambulatory Care nurse
RN Maternity & Ambulatory Care (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC12 janvier 2017
Loved my job for the most part.
Enjoyed interacting with clients
For the most part gained the confidence of Doctors and fellow staff members
Had the computer skills to work with various databases, and enjoyed being able to assist fellow staff members that had trouble with the computer.
Fast pasted for the most part.
Points positifs
Loved being a nurse and caring for patients
Points négatifs
when switched to casual lost benefits and consideration when car accident
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fraser Health Authority. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 163 avis
555
457
330
27
114

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise