Avis des employés pour Licensed Practical Nurse chez Fraser Health Authority

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 163 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with lots of room for learning
Licensed Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC17 décembre 2017
Great Management
Lots of learning
You can work in all departments
Compassion
Team work
Benefits
Long hours
Free lunches sometimes
Opportunity to advance
Tons of extra free courses to take
Points positifs
Great workplace
Points négatifs
Not very many casual hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Provides learning opportunities
Licensed Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC7 décembre 2017
The company provides ongoing learning opportunities for staff. Provides enough clinical support. Supplement employees with benefits. Assist employees with finding job in the event of displacement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Licensed Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  FHA16 juillet 2017
Great company to work for. Good benefits and good patients . paid well and excellent staff as well as education oppournities. I would always work for this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family oriented work space
LPN- Burnaby General Hospital (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC8 mai 2017
Working within Fraserhealth is definitely great. All the employees are so welcoming and are all team players. Management is great and are open to concerns and discussing different opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fraser Health is a great employer
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC8 avril 2017
Fraser health is a great employer. Benefits are great and lots of room for advancement. Staff are great and supportive. This was the best employer that i have had
Points positifs
great all away around
Points négatifs
12 hour shifts can be long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy and productive
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  BC26 mars 2017
The hardest part of the job is working short and patient workload that you sometimes get. It was very hard to get a full time position. I worked as a casual and would get lots of shifts or none in a month, it was either feast or famine. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work!
Licenced Practical Nurse (LPN) (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC; Maple Ridge, BC2 mars 2017
Really enjoyed working for Fraser Health Authority (FHA). I started with FHA in 2006 and enjoyed building relationships with the patients and employees.

I would have stayed with the company till retirement but had to relocate to Halifax for personal reasons.

Miss working for FHA often.
Points positifs
Team Building
Points négatifs
Patient to Nurse ratio
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great co workers
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC29 octobre 2016
A great place to work with awesome benefits . If you like helping people and are a good team worker this is a great place to work.
Points positifs
Lots of ot
Points négatifs
Lots of ot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC12 mars 2014
Great co-workers and management.
A typical day at work involves all nursing duties including dealing with patients and families.
The hardest part of the job is when you have to deal with dying pt. and their families afterwards.
Points positifs
Workin with different people each day
Points négatifs
Evening/ night/ weekend shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great setting
ER, casual as an LPN (Employé actuel) –  abbotsford,bc21 janvier 2013
It's a nursing job, so who you work for is sort of irrelevant. The patient are the focus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fraser Health Authority is an equal opportunity employer who provide their staff with a safe, secure and respectful workplace.
LPN (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC27 octobre 2012
Each day is new and different at my job in health care. The challenges that are presented to me at work are usually unique and have an impact on lives in a deep and meaningful way. Some of the choices and decisions we make can mean the difference between life and death in some cases. I have learned that to be a "health care provider" takes daily sacrifice, constant reflection, collaboration and critical thinking among many other factors. Our management is professional, informed, well educated, fair minded and has a open door policy. My co-workers form a tight network of multi talented people in areas such as: social work, dietary, cleaning, recreation and music therapy, pastoral/ clergy, office work, psychology, medical science, and a host of others. We all have the common goal in extended care of ensuring our clients/residents a safe and secure environment to live in dignity and comfort as they sojourn in their final journey of life. Our objective is comfort. As opposed to the fast paced acute care setting where our goal is to give the patient the best quality care in the most professional and proficient manner possible. Our overall objective is to promote health and wellness in all areas of health care.The most difficult part of being a nurse is saying goodbye to people we care for. It's also about seeing how fragile and valuable life and our bodies really are. The best part of my job are the close relationships that are formed under these extreme conditions where life is laid bare and emotions are often raw, where life is real.
Points positifs
great wage and benefits with a pension.
Points négatifs
long shifts with physical and mental exhaustion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fraser Health Authority. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 163 avis
555
457
330
27
114

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise