Avis des employés pour Fraser Health Authority - Chilliwack, BC

Trouvé 11 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 164 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Nursing Unit Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC10 avril 2019
Great work environment. Always felt safe on the unit. The health care staff were very kind and always took the time to teach me skills. Professional work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic place to work with Poor Management
Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC9 mars 2019
I worked as a Community Health worker for 3 years.The Schedulers and office constantly phoned and pushed you to do more hours even on my days off. I was stressed to the point I had Panic attacks and was sick all the time. My supervisor made me work when I had bronchitis. the Manager also told Me that I was not suited for the healthcare field and I should change careers. When our clients passed away we were not informed. I had to care for 20-25 people in a 6 hour shift. The Best part of the job was the Patients. They always made me smile. Do not waste your time with this Company.
Points positifs
The Clients
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Scheduling, Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job security
Community Health Worker (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC6 novembre 2018
I loved my job if I didn't have to leave it I defiantly would not be... Job security, compassion, flexibility and multiple different positions. They are very accommodating
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with lots of room for learning
Licensed Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC17 décembre 2017
Great Management
Lots of learning
You can work in all departments
Compassion
Team work
Benefits
Long hours
Free lunches sometimes
Opportunity to advance
Tons of extra free courses to take
Points positifs
Great workplace
Points négatifs
Not very many casual hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I work well under pressure and thorougly enjoy our residents. I have a good positive attitude and a sense of humor. I am currently in Chilliwack BC
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Bradley Centre, Chilliwack BC10 février 2017
A typical day is washing and dressing the resident. It's during care I inspect for new rashes, new pains and their general demeanor incase it's changed.
Breakfast comes and often we must feed them. We take them to various activities or to our lounge to have coffee and socialize. Before lunch arrives we toilet as needed. After lunch there are usually games in the parlour. Or some choose to nap instead. I've learned a great deal about dementia and we take online tests. (CCRS). I have taken mandatory courses on Violence Prevention, as well as Whimis and Food Safety where I got 100%. Management is very good to us but will not tolerate disrespect or breaking confidences. I enjoy my job and I just love our residents. It's an honor to take care of them
Points positifs
Feeling good at days end. We work like a team.
Points négatifs
Getting hit by residents especially because their psychotropic meds are cut down or d/c'd
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So sucks
Community Health Worker (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC21 novembre 2016
The most unprofessional environment I have ever endured. Made the army seemed like geniuses. If you are male give this organization a pass.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and love providing care for the elderly.
Home Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC15 novembre 2016
I loved providing care for the elderly. They had a lot of stories to tell about the past. For most of them, we were the only people they saw.
Everyone has their own personality and traditions. We were one to one with the clients -- very rarely saw co workers.
Points positifs
Love talking to the seniors.
Points négatifs
Cannot think of anything at this time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
rewarding
Community Health Worker (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC22 septembre 2014
very rewarding to go home after a day of work knowing that you had made a difference in a persons life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learning to be patient in a fast paced environment
Care Aide but am looking for Cashier job (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC24 mars 2014
I start work early around 7 am, beginning with bathes and showers, giving medications and personal care. Make some breakfasts for some clients, and spend some time chatting and visiting to make them feel comfortable.
I often learned things about their upbringing, working with those as old as 102 and as young as 40's and learned everyone has a story.
I had to take my orders from management in a direct way and learn to listen carefully.
Working one on one with other workers was very important as we relied on each other to work as a team so things ran smoothly for the client. We learned to finish off what the others left for us and to be constant so were efficient.
Watching people lose their loved ones, especially the spouses and children but it was worthwhile to know you'd made a good difference in caring for their loved one.
Meeting new people and learning about their lives when they were young and what they contributed to our country.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Job security and hours being all over the place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fraser Health Authority is an equal opportunity employer who provide their staff with a safe, secure and respectful workplace.
LPN (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC27 octobre 2012
Each day is new and different at my job in health care. The challenges that are presented to me at work are usually unique and have an impact on lives in a deep and meaningful way. Some of the choices and decisions we make can mean the difference between life and death in some cases. I have learned that to be a "health care provider" takes daily sacrifice, constant reflection, collaboration and critical thinking among many other factors. Our management is professional, informed, well educated, fair minded and has a open door policy. My co-workers form a tight network of multi talented people in areas such as: social work, dietary, cleaning, recreation and music therapy, pastoral/ clergy, office work, psychology, medical science, and a host of others. We all have the common goal in extended care of ensuring our clients/residents a safe and secure environment to live in dignity and comfort as they sojourn in their final journey of life. Our objective is comfort. As opposed to the fast paced acute care setting where our goal is to give the patient the best quality care in the most professional and proficient manner possible. Our overall objective is to promote health and wellness in all areas of health care.The most difficult part of being a nurse is saying goodbye to people we care for. It's also about seeing how fragile and valuable life and our bodies really are. The best part of my job are the close relationships that are formed under these extreme conditions where life is laid bare and emotions are often raw, where life is real.
Points positifs
great wage and benefits with a pension.
Points négatifs
long shifts with physical and mental exhaustion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Fraser Health Authority

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fraser Health Authority. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 164 avis
555
458
330
27
114

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise