Avis des employés pour Fraser Health Authority - Abbotsford, BC

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 171 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Director was amazing to work for
Credentials Co-ordinator (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC24 janvier 2019
I worked with approximately 600 Surgeons, Anesthetists and Pediatricians in Fraser Health. The job was challenging, with constantly changing priorities.
Points négatifs
FH is a very large organization and sometimes it feels like you are just a number
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work! Lots of opportunities.
Renal Dietitian, Hemodialysis (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC10 décembre 2018
Best place to work with exceptional colleagues. Great education opportunity for professional growth. Usually workload is heavy but team work helps get through the day. Managers encourage good work/life balance.
Points positifs
Great benefits. Great people to work with.
Points négatifs
Heavy workload.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fraserhealth should be call FraserHell
Pharmacist (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC12 septembre 2018
The managers of the pharmacy depart has ZERO management skills. They are dishonestly, lacking integrity, and show no compassion to employee. As a union member, FH has NO incentive to train you, or give you opportunities for promotion. All they do is ask you do work ridiculous hours, (up to midnight), and the pay, compare the the amount of work, is not worth it. The union are useless as they all support FH instead of supporting the members. After 8 years of this organization, it is enough and i don't want to deal with them anymore. The culture is toxic. Managers shows no regards for staff, all they care is about their own promotion and they place in the company.....

Please, don't be fool by the union or the pay.... once you are in, you are stuck and it is not good place to get stuck in.....
Points positifs
Higher Pay
Points négatifs
No work life balance and managers don't care about staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lot of changes at workplace , productive and fun to work atmosphere
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC29 avril 2018
Not much to recruit and retain existing staff . Staff feels undervalued as most of leaders are swaying away from involving front line staff in decision making .
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Lack of job satisfaction, no acknowledgement for high productivity. Lot of changes at workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great co-op experience
Business Process Analyst (Intern) (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC26 avril 2017
A great place where people are hardworking and truly believe in the mission of the organization. My project gave me an excellent on-site project implementation opportunity.
Points positifs
Good people, flexible approach to work (depending on the role)
Points négatifs
Depending on prior experience some may find it a little slow paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work place is very good .
Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC2 mars 2017
I like working with Fraser health. Management and co - workers are great . I get chances to learn new things and different cultures.Most enjoyable part of the job is helping those who can no longer help themselves and bringing happiness to their day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and challenging work environment.
Nursing Assistant (RCA) (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC15 novembre 2016
Challenging and rewarding experience. The work days are always different. Learned the art of working in a fast-paced, physically and mentally challenging environment. Co-workers are great. You definitely learn to depend on each other in this industry. Most enjoyable part of the job is helping those who can no longer help themselves and bringing happiness to their day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenges of a Hospital
Journeyman Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC13 juillet 2016
I enjoyed the work taking into consideration patients needs and conditions . I learned a lot of plant operations . my co workers were always helpful and supportive.
Points positifs
a friendly attmosphere
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Scheduler (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC26 novembre 2015
Enjoy working here. Great people. Very respectable. Team support. Room for movement and opportunity

I would recommend a career with Fraser Health to anyone pursuing a rewarding career in healthcare.

It is about caring for people not about the numbers
Points positifs
Great team
Points négatifs
Stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work enviroment, supportive supervisors
Community Health Worker (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford Valley Home Support14 août 2014
Looking for admin positing would love a career with fraser health
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfortable, professional work environment
Child Life Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC6 avril 2014
Typical day involves connecting with the team, updating on patient needs, coordinating volunteers, supporting patients and families, working on resources, managing supplies & donations

Each day I learn about procedures, experiences, needs, symptoms, the best way to serve each patient and their family.

Co workers are supportive, professional, keep me involved and informed

Hardest part, not being able to see every patient, every day

Most enjoyable...my entire job that I am able to do in day
Points positifs
Excellent work environment and union support
Points négatifs
not enough of my particular positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good organziation; many educational opportunities;
Medical Social Worker (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC11 août 2013
Large regional health authority. Many opportunities for education; work; supportive re life balance; great co-workers;
Most enjoyable part of my job is when I see that I have made a positive difference in people's lives.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
patient care is utmost
Clerk/Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC19 juin 2013
I dont have a typical day, all are different. I do run audit reports every morning. From then on its phone calls, emails, Etc. Prioritizing workload.
My management team has been great. They will listen to feedback.
Hardest part of my job is some days the frustration levels can get pretty high.

I truely enjoy helping others.
Points positifs
I get to help all I can help, Physicians, Units, Dr. offices, various departments.
Points négatifs
frustrating at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great setting
ER, casual as an LPN (Employé actuel) –  abbotsford,bc21 janvier 2013
It's a nursing job, so who you work for is sort of irrelevant. The patient are the focus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strong work ethics with friendly and personable co-workers
Student Environmental Health Officer (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC27 septembre 2012
A typical day at work would start with me checking for phone and email messages. I would then prioritize my inspections appropriately according to their urgency.

I learned that team work and communication are paramount in the office with co-workers as well as outside the office when I am interacting with operators.

The office I had worked at was strong in work ethics and people were truly satisfied with their jobs and they are proud with the quality of work that is accomplished with the the care and time they put into their work.

The hardest part of the job was breaking through language barriers when communicating with operators coming from a different cultural backgroud. I need to spend more time and use more body language in order to get my point across to them.

The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to meet different people on a daily basis. It's a continual learning experience everyday and I am very humbled by it. I am also excited to share my knowledge from school to educate the importance of public health to better the health of the public and the community in which we live.
Points positifs
being able to interact with many different people on different levels
Points négatifs
driving a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Fraser Health Authority

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fraser Health Authority. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 171 avis
557
461
330
28
115

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise