Fraser Health Authority - Avis

Trouvé 159 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 167 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional Environment
Program Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC18 septembre 2019
Lack of professionalism. Its not an environment about your skills it's about how you belong in the the group environment. Favoritism is ongoing. No windows / no natural light. Cramped as lack of desk space. Yet the VP area is huge and possess ample room only for VPs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Business Systems Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 septembre 2019
Fraser Health was created in December 2001 as part of a province-wide restructuring of health authorities by the new government of Premier Gordon Campbell.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, B.C.5 août 2019
Great people to work with but when new directors and execuctives are hired they make changes that impact other people jobs. Reorganization is a horrible change.
Points positifs
Christmas breakfast
Points négatifs
Threat of strike when contracts are up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting, easy, and fun!
Minor Test Shopper (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC11 juillet 2019
An easy job, get driven around to ask for tobacco at local retailers as a minor. Pay is amazing, hours are terrible (4 hours every two weeks if that). Management is creepy. Supervisor who drives you around is very forward and treats you like a piece of meat constantly checking you out which is so disgusting and degrading. Asks very personal questions and is offended when you don't share personal responses. Very moody supervisor, if you have a nice supervisor it is the perfect part time job!
Points positifs
Always go out for lunch, easy way to make friends with associate, great pay
Points négatifs
Creepy management, car sick from being in car all shift, always go out for lunch (use money you earned to pay for food)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace with a lot of collaboration
Program Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC20 juin 2019
Great way to engage and be apart of an organization that innovates and supports health care for BC Residents. Excellent challenging and environment. Great to work with people who are willing to work with you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment at SPH pharmacy
Registered Pharmacy Technician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver BC14 juin 2019
SPH Pharmacy is unfortuanely infamous for having a very toxic bullying culture. I endured lots of bullying by management's group of helpers and then management tried to unfairly terminate me.

The HEU steward was on management's side and did not let me grieve anything. The rep was also on management's side.

I was very disappointed that my hiring manager who serves on a college board and co founded the pharmacy tech society showed such blatant disregard for rules, ethics, and to a fellow pharmacy technician's well being.
Points positifs
Bicycle room in parkade
Points négatifs
Culture, lack of morals and ethics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bullying culture encouraged by senior leadership
Patient Care Quality Representative (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC21 mai 2019
1950's style management culture of bullying, deception, and back stabbing personalities is encouraged from the top down.

No matter how disturbing it is, managers looking to climb the bureaucratic ladder have no choice but to abide by this culture.

Instead of using crowd psychology to encourage a herd mentality, the CEO should use emails to encourage everyone to create psychologically safe working environments, together!
Points positifs
Good benefits, nice restaurants near by, secure ebike parking
Points négatifs
Culture, herd mentality, upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In patient psychiatry
Mental Health Worker (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC7 mai 2019
At Royal Columbian Hospital I had the opportunity to work in multiple sections of the hospital where a mental healthcare worker was needed. The culture was supportive and I really enjoyed engaging with the patients to learn their struggles and apply motivational interviewing, trauma informed practice and harm reduction strategies to the work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rpn
Registered Psychiatric Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC28 avril 2019
Seeing clients and performing daily assessments. Working closely with physicians to determine plan of care for clients. I learn something new everyday. Management is supportive. Workplace culture has room for improvement. The hardest part of my job is mentally being able to stop thinking about work when my shift is over. The most enjoyable part is interacting with clients and seeing them for follow-up care to see their progress.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Nursing Unit Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC10 avril 2019
Great work environment. Always felt safe on the unit. The health care staff were very kind and always took the time to teach me skills. Professional work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pressure work in generally poor conditions.
Project Planning Leader (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland, BC27 mars 2019
The individual experience is very dependent on the particular area of work. Some are collegial with good management. Some are more toxic. The work conditions are generally poor. There is a bureaucratic ethos that pays lip service to work culture but it rarely productive. It can be alienating. There is a managerial philosophy that is very corporate. Staff are very often disillusioned and patient care can suffer. Pay and benefits are standard.
Points positifs
Union positions are secure
Points négatifs
Disillusioned staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic place to work with Poor Management
Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC9 mars 2019
I worked as a Community Health worker for 3 years.The Schedulers and office constantly phoned and pushed you to do more hours even on my days off. I was stressed to the point I had Panic attacks and was sick all the time. My supervisor made me work when I had bronchitis. the Manager also told Me that I was not suited for the healthcare field and I should change careers. When our clients passed away we were not informed. I had to care for 20-25 people in a 6 hour shift. The Best part of the job was the Patients. They always made me smile. Do not waste your time with this Company.
Points positifs
The Clients
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Scheduling, Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Lower Mainland Facilities Management (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 mars 2019
I found that Fraser Health was a big operation but the learning and growth I did there was worth the "big office" environment. I would recommend working there if you are interested in representing the tenant side of leasing.
Points positifs
good work life balance
Points négatifs
too much beauracacy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A rewarding and fun work environment
Admitting Clerk;ESN;Switchboard;Pt Info (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC27 janvier 2019
I had some of my best job experiences with Fraser Health. The hospital staff were supportive and great people to work with, and made me enjoy going to work. The work was challenging, yet so rewarding, and offered so many other opportunities.
Points positifs
pay, coworkers, hospital staff, opportunities to learn and advance
Points négatifs
night shifts, occasional stressful situations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
RCH is a challenging, dynamic, and great hospital to work at.
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Royal Columbian Hospital27 janvier 2019
RCH is an amazing hospital that provides excellent care to some of the most critically ill patients. Staff pride themselves at being highly skilled, educated as well as compassionate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Director was amazing to work for
Credentials Co-ordinator (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC24 janvier 2019
I worked with approximately 600 Surgeons, Anesthetists and Pediatricians in Fraser Health. The job was challenging, with constantly changing priorities.
Points négatifs
FH is a very large organization and sometimes it feels like you are just a number
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mobbing culture
Registered Psychiatric Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 décembre 2018
There is a very disturbing management initiated mobbing culture that poisons work environments for target employees by way of promoting bullying, betrayal, and malicious rumor spreading.

Management promotes a total lack of empathy and has zero regard for the emotional wellbeing or the negative long term impact that the emotional abuse will have on the target.

Its amazing how low managers will stoop in imposing severe psychological trauma. HOpeless...
Points positifs
Benefits and vacation days
Points négatifs
Management Culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work! Lots of opportunities.
Renal Dietitian, Hemodialysis (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC10 décembre 2018
Best place to work with exceptional colleagues. Great education opportunity for professional growth. Usually workload is heavy but team work helps get through the day. Managers encourage good work/life balance.
Points positifs
Great benefits. Great people to work with.
Points négatifs
Heavy workload.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding job
Patient Care Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC13 novembre 2018
Working in the NICU is a stressful, tiring, emotionally draining at times yet very rewarding. It is rewarding when you see those tiny miracles fight for their life and as you watch them grow slowly and able to go home with their family.
Emotionally draining and the most hardest part of the job is when you look after a baby who doesn't make it.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when you see those family coming back at the nicu to say hi.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job security
Community Health Worker (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC6 novembre 2018
I loved my job if I didn't have to leave it I defiantly would not be... Job security, compassion, flexibility and multiple different positions. They are very accommodating
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fraser Health Authority. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 167 avis
556
459
330
27
115

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise