Fraser Direct - Avis

Voir les 21 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I hope you enjoy them not having work and then lying about firing you on a mistake they made.
Manual Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON1 octobre 2019
They didn't have labels for us to continue our job and we were all sent home 4 hours early. Then the next day I am told by the agency connected to Frasier that I was fired for lack of enthusiasm and "not picking up the pace" despite being sent home early a few days in six hours earlier last for finishing 29 skids much faster then they anticipated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Fraser Direct
15 octobre 2019

We are sorry this is the impression left by your temporary work placement with Fraser Direct. Unfortunately in our industry the workflow timeline can be disrupted by things out of our control, as was the case with the label situation mentioned in your review. However, we do stand by the performance and pace standards of our teams when the projects are up and running. We appreciate your time spent with us and wish you the best of luck in your search for the right fit.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They don't hire you directly, rather through agencies
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON10 septembre 2019
a typical workday is from 7 am to 3 pm, the agency gets a big chunk off your pay, they hire anyone, you may get bullied there. a lot of repeated strain on the same joint till you get Carpal Tunnel Syndrome.
Points positifs
No night shifts
Points négatifs
Condescending demeanor of supervisors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Fraser Direct
17 septembre 2019

Hi there, we feel some points in your review require clarification. Fraser Direct hires directly 97% of the time, though we rely on agencies for a very small portion of our seasonal work. In fact within this small portion of agency staff we have a wonderful "Agency to Direct" onboard program and have hired on 23 workers from agency to our payroll in the last 2 years. We have a staff of 130 full-time permanent staff, many of which belong to our 5, 10, 15, and 20 year Anniversary club. We encourage candidates to apply directly to our many permanent openings advertised on Indeed.
We also have a very comprehensive anti-Workplace Violence and Harassment program and an exceptional track record in this area. Our team is family-focused and friendly, and the feedback given here is quite opposite to much of the feedback we have received from our staff in the past.
At Fraser Direct we believe in owning it when there is a challenge or opportunity to improvement, and you are correct that the work in this particular department is intricate, repetitive, and involves working with your hands. It is certainly not for everyone and can take some time to adjust to, but we rotate positions frequently to avoid strain and have 8 dedicated and hard-working staff who have been in this position daily without issues for 5+ years. We are a light general labour assembly environment that is ideal for those who like an extremely clean environment and working with their hands instead of heavy lifting. We hope that the next associate who joins our team, whether direct or for a seasonal project, sees these attributes  plus... and enjoys working with our company.  moins

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and clean environment
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON1 août 2019
Learnt a lot about warehouse operations, had fun working here. Friendly management. Keep you busy at work so you don't feel bored. Clear instruction on what you are supposed to do.
Points positifs
clean and organised
Points négatifs
basic minimun wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fraser Direct
5 août 2019

Thank you for your positive comments and taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our work environment and management style. We certainly like to have some fun, hustle when busy, and do a great job for our clients on our Warehouse floor!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Project monitor (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ont31 juillet 2019
Was a great place to work. Management I found were always available and very helpful. It is such a friendly place to work. From the office staff, owners right through management and general associate's.
Owners and managers stuck to all their promises. I would go back anytime.
Highly recommend this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fraser Direct
5 août 2019

Thank you for your comments! We are really proud of the integrity that our associates, Supervisors, and Managers apply to our operation and are so pleased you appreciated this during your time with Fraser Direct.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've work in this place for 3 years
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON30 avril 2019
I don't recommend this place, first of all no benefits, second older employees takes advantage of you and give you all the hard work, afternoon shift is full of corruptions, managers favorites certain employees while you have to do your job and their, no future for you in such place, they have ppl quitting all the time, cheap pay, bad management, no benefits, you get off later 12:30 am, too much work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Fraser Direct
6 mai 2019

Hi there, we are sorry to hear this is the experience you had at Fraser Direct and thank you for your comments. This is not the experience we try to cultivate for staff, so we will certainly look into your comments and find ways to improve. Unfortunately we are not able to offer benefits at this time, but we do have a wage grid that enables staff to cross-train and grow their earning potential. We believe through this partnership many staff can grow, learn, and build a career with our company. We have many steady, positive, and dedicated teammates and we are grateful for that, but we always appreciate feedback and an opportunity to improve. Thank you for your comments and we wish you the best of luck moving forward.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The workplace
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON12 avril 2019
This place has amazing people to work with but I find you work a lot harder and they pay you a lot less. No benefits but weekends off which is always a bonus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Fraser Direct
6 mai 2019

Hi there, thank you for your nice comments about our team. We are very proud of the hard-working and friendly team we have here and are pleased that you experienced this. Unfortunately we cannot offer a benefits program at this time, but we do have a wage grid that enables staff to cross-train in different areas and grow their earning potential. Thank you, again, for taking the time to give us some feedback!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sometimes dangerous for the hand joints.
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON3 avril 2018
Some of the jobs need repetitive movements on the wrists that can injure the joints, beware of your surroundings and try not to hit your head maneuvering the jungle of iron bars. Even though the owners are very nice, yet the supervisors are not; sometimes it is a humiliation to deal with them.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
work is mostly through an agent which cuts too much of the salary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Fraser Direct
6 mai 2019

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you appreciate the owners of the company, but are sorry to hear that you had a less positive experience with the supervisors. We will certainly look into your comments, as we are proud of the leadership we have on staff and want to make sure that associates have a positive experience. We understand your placement was likely through an agency for seasonal work, but we do have 90% full-time staff and would welcome anyone who wants to apply for permanent/full-time openings. We do spend a lot of time working with our hands, which is not for everyone. Thank you for your feedback and taking time to give us a review!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nicest group of people, caring culture but busy place
Office Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON26 février 2018
I find it very busy which makes the day fly by but somehow you still have the time to get to know everyone.
Everyone here is very nice and helpful its been a very friendly place to work. Its a family run company and its seems like they really care so its a nice atmosphere. Not that everything is perfect but its been a nice change from other places I have worked. There is no lack of experienced people to turn to when you need assistance and there's a lot of long term employees here which to me is a good thing, it shows the commitment of the company and that people want to be here. I've seen lots of people have the opportunity to change roles and advance so I think there is lots of potential for growth or advancement.
Every month there is something going on, games contests and so on, its nice to feel involved and adds a little fun once and awhile.
Points positifs
Friendly people, lots of work, advancement potential
Points négatifs
hectic at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fraser Direct
6 mai 2019

Thank you for your positive comments about Fraser Direct, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place
Project Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON26 janvier 2018
Hated working at this place. The owner is super cheap. There are many people who have been working here for a long time and get almost minimum wage pay. If you know someone you get paid more than a long time employee. They stay due to lack of options with their experience. The owners son is slated to take over and he has zero people skills. The warehouse manager of many years quit due to him. No benefits at all. Nothing at all done to raise employee moral. No BBQ no Christmas party nothing.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fraser Direct
6 mai 2019

Hi there, we are sorry to hear this is the experience you had at Fraser Direct and thank you for your comments. This is not the experience we try to cultivate for staff, so we will certainly revisit and ensure we are doing what we can to provide the open, positive, and team-based culture we are so proud of. We have annual BBQ events and staff sales, and regret that you were unable to participate in these during your time with us. We pride ourselves on having a strong moral compass and we have a standardized wage grid for that reason, as well as to enable staff to cross-train and grow their earning potential. We have many steady, positive, and dedicated teammates and we are grateful for that, but we always appreciate feedback and an opportunity to improve. Thank you for your comments and we wish you the best of luck moving forward.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly family operated business.
Project Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON21 juillet 2017
Fraser Direct has been great to work for. I was given a great opportunity shortly after graduating college and have been given the opportunities to advance my career. Salary has been good considering my lack of experience. Sometimes the workload is stressful but that could be said of any office job. My manager has been quite kind and understanding and I hope working at this company continues to be a positive experience.
Points positifs
Very friendly staff and coworkers. No expectation to work on weekends
Points négatifs
Office is not very close to my home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fraser Direct
6 mai 2019

Thank you for your positive comments about Fraser Direct! We are pleased to hear that you have jump-started your career with us and look forward to continuing your growth.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Engaging, growing, busy! Good place to work
Office Worker (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON21 juillet 2017
Company is growing rapidly, which means there are lots of exciting new projects to be a part of and ideas to give. Very inspiring to come in and help make change happen. However, not for the feint of heart - this place is high volume, high intensity. Some days this can be stressful, but it is also very engaging. You are never bored, and there is always something new to work on. Because its 3PL, there are many different clients. The variety is good, but this makes the learning curve longer. For those who are brand new - be patient! Your expertise will come, it will just take longer than 30 days. The people are amazing. My department hustles to get things done, but we also have a lot of laughs. Teamwork is great! Management is down to earth, friendly, and works hard. Inspiring place to be, and great location close to home.
Points positifs
Great culture, opportunities for improvement, close to home, inspiring team
Points négatifs
High volume and high stakes can add stress, less resources than a massive company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fraser Direct
6 mai 2019

Thank you for your positive comments about Fraser Direct! You encapsulated a lot of what our company is like in your review. We are very proud of our dedicated, hard-working, and fun team.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people who care alot
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON21 juillet 2017
The people are great. Everyone cares about the job they doing! Very nice leaders who show you what to do and make you better. Managers know your name and say hello. Very busy, but we have fun and joke around too. The owners have a great sense of humour and pitch in.
Points positifs
Company events (BBQs, staff sales, dress up days!)
Points négatifs
Very busy, can be stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No job security
Inventory Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON25 février 2017
Fraser Direct is not a company for a long term and career oriented people. Work is very heavy. Colleagues are very helpful and nice .
Points positifs
No comments
Points négatifs
No job security and heavy work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fraser Direct
6 mai 2019

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience with Fraser Direct. We pride ourselves on being a great career-booster, and we promote from within very regularly, so we regret that you did not get this impression during your time with us. We also take great pride in our excellent work environment, in Warehousing there is always a physical element. Most of our products are 10-30lbs with occasional heavier cartons. We are sorry this role was too physical for your liking and will certainly make sure we make that clear in future interviews for staff. We are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for your comments.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, nice facility, owners who care.
Projects & Picking (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON14 octobre 2016
Just moved to Milton and this company is a nice change from other warehouses I've worked for. The people are nice, and my supervisor cares about me AND the job I do. Hardest part is that the job / customers I serve change each day, but keeps it busy and interesting.
Points positifs
People, products, comfortable work area
Points négatifs
Process change, recognition takes time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a healthy environment
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON7 juin 2016
Not sure how this company got such favorable reviews. I worked there for 6 years and only because the job market in town is slim. Only 1 good manager - the rest practice favoratism (even if you're a bad employee). Hard workers do not get the credit they deserve. The atmosphere is TERRIBLE. I'm a strong person, yet I was defeated and miserable while working here. The owner is a scam. Does not appreciate her employees. The day I left Fraser Direct literally made me feel so much less stressed. I would NOT recommend this place, unless you absolutely need a minimum wage job. Only pro is that I was in decent shape while working there, as quotas were ridiculous and you have to work your butt off.
Points positifs
A good workout
Points négatifs
Pretty much everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Place
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Georgetown Ontario11 mai 2015
Working at Fraser Direct is always a great experience. I go to work happy every morning/evening and I leave still happy. The people are wonderful and very friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Maintenance Worker (Employé actuel) –  wharehouse8 octobre 2014
nice place to work however the pay is to low not a lot of room for advancement. This job is more suited to someone who is maybe retired or needs to work only 25 to 30 hrs a week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's not a great place to work, Everyone go's on stress leave
Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Georgetown, PE5 février 2014
They are running the office like a warehouse. No Eating at your deck, need to scan your hand when starting work, taking a lunch break , going to the washroom and leaving for home.
People work from 7am to 6:30pm Monday to Friday and on the weekend too. There is No work life balance at this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace, alot of great people to cooperate with.
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON31 janvier 2013
starting work at 3pm, working until 12am, i have learned that the more work there is to do, time goes by faster, the hardest part of the job was constantly lifting heavy packages of human hygiene products, luckily the more i had to lift i got used to it more and the job became easier within a few days. The most enjoyable part of the job was the constant fast pace of the lines, it kept me and my crew very busy so time would go by very quick.
Points positifs
free beverages, long hours, very busy
Points négatifs
tempature was very high in the area of the workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well trained staff
Order picking (Employé actuel) –  Georgetown, PE19 juin 2012
Start the day at three thirty in the afternoon and finish at twelve in the morning. We put together thousands of kits for a numerous amount of corperations.
Points positifs
long hours
Points négatifs
tired feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fraser Direct. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 21 avis
57
43
35
23
13

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise