Avis des employés pour Four Seasons - Whistler, BC

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 636 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not bad
Banquets Server (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC23 août 2019
I enjoyed most of my time working at the four seasons, I worked as a banquets server and near the end of my time there the managers in my department were great and I will miss them, however outside of banquets the place is messy.
Points positifs
onsite housing isn't terrible
Points négatifs
too many stressed managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Four Seasons
5 septembre 2019

Thank you for your review as a former Banquets Server and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees. We will ensure your feedback about management reaches the appropriate people.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Whistler, BC16 juillet 2019
A company with good benefits and decent work life balance.
Points positifs
Free lunches, complimentary nights
Points négatifs
Not LGBT friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Four Seasons
30 juillet 2019

Thank you for your review. We encourage you to speak with your manager about these challenges as we are always seeking to improve our employees' experience as well as the candidate experience.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hotel
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC20 février 2018
great place to work i like working there fun place to work really liked working there its enjoyable working there i would work there again. its my favourite place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management
Lobby Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC9 février 2018
What should be one of the best jobs in town is totally undermined by terrible management and greedy owners. I don't think I could ever work for this property again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Hotel Bar & Restaurant Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC3 janvier 2018
good place to work
good treatment of staff
housing provided
staff meals provided
comp hotel nights worldwide
good management
staff appreciation days
uniform provided and washed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC20 novembre 2017
Good benefits, good staff, good work environment. Everyone is accommodating and makes you feel just at home. Loved seeing friends and making a strong friend groups.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor environment
Executive Assistant to the General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC30 mars 2017
I was fortunate to work for the Four Seasons in Whistler, British Columbia. The property is wonderful, the village is incredible, but the job itself is taxing. Overworked, and under appreciated. I would love to work for the company again, but the location was the main issue. The property loses money annually and can not staff accordingly.
Points positifs
Career Development
Points négatifs
Pay and Job Security/
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible company to work for
Ski Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC15 mars 2017
Working for the Four Seasons was an incredibly enjoyable and rewarding experience.
It was the first company which I felt treated you as an equal. During the busy periods the higher management team from other departments would come along to help.
The hardest part of that job was dealing with difficult guests. Guests with high expectations and who are paying thousands of dollars per night expect only the best service.
As well as this, the company follows the Forbes standard which has allowed them to be the only 5 star resort in Canada. This standard which every staff must adhere to was also a difficult transition.
Overall the Four Seasons is a very rewarding company to work for.
Points positifs
Free lunches, Staff Accommodation
Points négatifs
Difficult guests and standards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC20 novembre 2016
Loved working with their team and enjoyed the experience they offered me. Loved all the things I learnt and am very greatful for my time there!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People, but few opportunities for advancement
Food & Beverage Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Whistler, BC25 mars 2016
Four Seasons is typically one of the slowest companies in hospitality to promote from within.
Management can sometimes be hit and miss, but generally the people you work with are knowledgeable and hardworking.
I have learned how to successfully manage the room service department and how to manage and respect my co-workers.
Points positifs
Complimentary room nights
Points négatifs
office politics, slow to promote, comp night availability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Empresa que valoriza o funcionario, cuida, respeita, pensa nele e quer ele sempre proximo, Querendo que nunca saia de la, plano de carreira brilhante
Steward (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC21 octobre 2015
Aprendi que tudo que se faz com carinho e determinação, fica bom e te faz bem. Nessa empresa esses valores são seguidos e valorzados
Points positifs
Beneficios e salario
Points négatifs
Refeicao interna
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High intensity fast paced environment.
Guest Relations Officer/ Night Audit (Ancien employé) –  Whistler13 octobre 2015
High intensity fast pace environment, that throws you in the deep end. It was a very enjoyable and enlightening experience when push comes to shove.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and professional place to work
Front Desk Operator (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC27 juillet 2015
very good place to learn lots of field at the same time, control, customer service and more. very high class of professionizm that you can experience at work thoughout the season, if you can manage your time and energy, it is the perfect beautiful job.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5 Diamond Hotel & Resort.....Love It
Office Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC29 juin 2015
It was fun place to work
I was covering the PM shift including answer the guest calls and follow up, making pm task assignment and closing the house.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressed and underappreciated
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC21 septembre 2014
I had such high hopes of enjoying my time working for such a popular and high-end company, but it couldn't have been further from enjoyable. A typical day would involve what you'd expect in housekeeping: turn up to work, get your cleaning supplies, get your list of rooms to clean and you'd go to them and do the job. It was very autonomous, and it wasn't uncommon to spend whole shifts without speaking to or seeing anyone, which got quite frustrating. I didn't have the chance to really get to know my co-workers, but at times I found them to be rude and unhelpful. There were three different people in charge, and whether or not I had a good day usually depended on who was in charge that day. When I ran into some issues, I was passed around and given offers of help which I never received. Like a few people I knew, I wasn't enjoying the work and wanted to apply for another department given I was receiving no help or support to do my own job better, but unlike the people I knew this wasn't offered to me - which I'm certain was due to issues with my appearance, as they had no issues moving anyone else between departments. The hardest part of the job was not having enough time to do the best job I could, which was frustrating for me as a perfectionist - and I'm certain others must cut corners in order to finish in time but I couldn't do that so I fell behind and was always made to feel terrible about it, despite us being told it was more important to get it right the focus was always on finishing in the allotted time-frame. I would have found it much more enjoyable had I been given enough  plus... time, but the fact of the matter is they didn't have enough people employed.  moins
Points positifs
Free lunch - albeit poor quality
Points négatifs
Long hours, expected to work overtime, underappreciated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team work with great people
Guest Relations Officer (Employé actuel) –  Whistler BC4 mars 2014
It is a big hotel, lots to learn. Perfect job for people that like challenging fun :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Working in the area of my studies
General Maintenance Technician (Employé actuel) –  Whistler, BC28 avril 2013
Would prefer to start working directly with Agricultural Business
Points positifs
Good Benefits / Job Security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Four Seasons

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Four Seasons. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 1 636 avis
5883
4452
3188
255
158

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise