Fountain Tire - Avis

Trouvé 170 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 173 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Should have never accepted this job
310T Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON9 septembre 2019
Owners are only qualified when it comes to tires. I wouldn't be surprised if you could get managers to order blinker fluid. Had mangement arugue diesel fuel is gas. Very sad coming from any company let alone one that trys to stand out as a leader in the industry. I dont want to bash people personally everyone was nice "mostly" but wtf give your head a shake.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seemed good at first
Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 août 2019
Pros:
- Good benefits

Cons:
- Management plays favourites
- The pay wasn't good
- People were snobby, not inclusive and prejudice
- Mundane tasks and very routine
- Management didn't care about employee development and stuck me in a role that "I was good at" even when I said I was unhappy, not being challenged and wanted to do more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
3 septembre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. True, you will not get rich working at Fountain Tire, but we do provide competitive compensation and a RICH and inclusive culture - Corporate Challenge, Potlucks and year round Holiday festivities are some of the things we do to make work, not feel like work. Fountain Tire is committed to associate development and the Finance team is an organizational leader when is comes to assisting associates determine career goals and then helping them get there. It sounds like you did not enjoy your time at Fountain Tire and we are sorry to hear that, if you would like to discuss your review please contact the HR Advisor - Recruitment at Fountain Tire Place. We hope you have a great day.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Anonymous
Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 août 2019
Quantity over quality.90-120 percentage productivity demanded ! Top Management claim the prize at the expendable people's in the shops.Pat yourselves on the back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
26 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our Owners/Managers pride themselves on running efficient/productive businesses while never sacrificing on quality. If our businesses are being productive and efficient then our associates, customers and the owner benefit - it is best for everyone. Our strong commitment to excellence is what has made us a Platinum Member of Canada's Best Managed Companies every year since 1994. If you would like to discuss your review further please contact the HR Advisor - Recruitment at Fountain Tire Place. We hope you have a great day!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
complicated
Automotive service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Swift Current, SK18 juillet 2019
sometimes can be very busy. good location. good customer care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
26 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our locations can be very busy, but we always make sure that we take care of the customer and we are happy that you noticed that. We hope you enjoyed your time at Fountain Tire, please contact the HR Advisor - Recruitment at Fountain Tire Place to let us know what we could do to make this review 5 stars. We hope you have a great day!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Owner is rude and demeaning to employees
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB9 juillet 2019
. Pay is minimum for a very physical job. I was told I would be fired if I went to workers compensation after having a loose piece of machinery fall on my arm. Most guys don't stay due to the owner treating employees like fools. And he says very rude things to workers in front of other workers. No idea how this man treats others and gets away with it,
Points positifs
No lunch breaks
Points négatifs
Not even allowed a snack after working for 6-7 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
17 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Fountain Tire takes the safety of its associates very seriously which is why Fountain Tire has a company-wide safety program. It is this commitment to safety that helped Fountain Tire St. Albert pass its most recent GAP safety audit, competed 1 month ago, administered by our Manager of Safety. Fountain Tire also prides itself on having an excellent culture and work environment for its associates. Because we are a retail operation a fixed lunch time is not always possible, but we ensure that all associates receive the breaks they are entitled to. It sounds like you did not enjoy your work experience at Fountain Tire and we are sorry to hear that. If you would like to formally lodge a complaint, please contact the HR Advisor Recruitment at Fountain Tire Place so that we can gather more information.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked for 3 months.
Automotive Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC4 juillet 2019
Boring, i kept changing tires, flat repairs. Did not learn anything as promised. After wasting 3 months i went for another job. They promised me that i will learn to work on brakes , suspension and engine components. Didn't gave me a single chance to learn and prove that i can become good tech.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Nothing to learn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
15 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We try to provide as much on the job training as we can, but it is not always possible. Tires remain a huge part of our business, it sounds like you contributed a great deal of time on the tire side and we thank you for that. We hope that you found a position that you were looking for and wish you the best in the future. If you would like to discuss this review further please contact the HR Advisor - Recruitment at Fountain Tire Place.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place To Work In, Poor Management
Lead Tire Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 juin 2019
Turnaround rate high. Will replace you for a cheaper option if given the opportunity. Below average salary for tire technicians. People around were great, made the work bearable.
Points positifs
Fun Coworkers
Points négatifs
No Loyalty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
4 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately turnover is part of our industry. Fountain Tire is always searching for staff that demonstrate the skills and abilities required to be successful at Fountain Tire. We are proud to invest heavily in our associates with competitive compensation, continual training, advancement opportunities and full benefits. Should you wish to discuss this further please contact the HR Advisor - Recruitment at Fountain Tire Place. We hope you have a great day.

Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
15 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately turnover is part of the automotive industry, our owners have to find the best workers possible so that they can deliver excellent customer service. Fountain Tire prides itself on having a great culture, with owners that care, we are happy to hear you experienced and enjoyed being part of the Fountain Tire family. If you would like to discuss your review further please contact the HR Advisor - Recruitment at Fountain Tire Place. We hope you have a great day.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work, lots of pot luck and activities as groups
Accounting Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 juin 2019
Busy every day
Lots of phone calls and emails
Worked from 7-3:30 and still not enough time some days.
Tire Country is the Wholesale part of Fountain Tire and the decision was made to move the accounting to Fountain Tire completely, therefore I was laid off.
The hardest part of the job was a large volume of phone calls and emails.
I enjoyed talking with the customers and making sure there accounts mirrored the ones in our system.
My work associates were great to work with.
If you had a question, someone would be able to answer you.
Points positifs
Pot Lucks and some free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
11 juin 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Fountain Tire prides itself on having an excellent culture. Yes we work hard, but we like to play hard as well. We hope you enjoyed your time at Fountain Tire, wish you the best for your future and thank you for your contribution. We hope you have a great day.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Tire Technician (Ancien employé) –  Beaumont, AB17 mai 2019
Each store is franchised, which means each manager is also the owner so for them they look for exactly what they need on the team. My store was great, we had a even balance of people with different characteristics, so you'll always have the guy who is a bit of a jerk but works hard. but that is like every job.
Points positifs
Great and consistant hours, awesome customer service and general friendly atmoshire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
28 mai 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. At Fountain Tire we're on this road together; whether through our 50/50 partnership model or through owners and associates working together to get the job done. We're glad you enjoyed your time at Fountain Tire, we try and not hire jerks, but sometimes they sneak though the recruitment process :) We hope you have a great day.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture, but sudden and abrupt layoffs.
Tire Technician (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC6 mai 2019
I began my job with no experience, no problem!, The team was happy to help and were happy to assist in any questions I had along the way. Management was fair and respectful, until about a month later, when I was suddenly called into the office with the chief mechanic, I was told that a buisness decision had been made and they needed to let me go, effective immediately. This was upsetting and disappointing, as most people I have bills and require work to pay them, this has made my personal life very stressful and have been forced to find work while unemployed, no EI(not enough hours). When I asked if it was a personal fault or mistake that might have reflected poorly on myself, I was assured that it was strictly as buisness decision.

I hope no-one experiences this, and I hope your career with fountain tire begins and ends on a positive note.
Points positifs
Great culture, good co-workers, decent benefits.
Points négatifs
Sudden Layoffs and quality of equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
13 mai 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Fountain Time prides itself on having an excellent culture and it sounds like you had a chance to experience this. Unfortunately our business can be somewhat seasonal and sometimes we have to lay people off. We do our best to avoid this, but it can be unavoidable. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and wish you the best in your future. Should you wish to discuss this further please contact the HR Advisor - Recruitment at Fountain Tire Place.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place to Work
TIRE, WHEEL, AND RIM TECHNICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON21 avril 2019
Fountain Tire is an amazing place to work! If you work hard there is lots of room for advancement. Benefits are awesome! The bad part is that you have to work 6 days every second week.
Points positifs
Managment, Suporvisors, Benefits, Workplace culture, room for advencement.
Points négatifs
Long hours, hours of work are averaged.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
22 avril 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Fountain Tire prides itself on its competitive benefit program, providing opportunities for advancement and excellent workplace culture. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Fountain Tire and hope you have a great day!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was fun when started job.
Tire Technician/ service truck operator (Employé actuel) –  Strathmore, AB26 mars 2019
Was a fun job but not something I want to do for the rest of my life. It has it ups and downs sometimes it’s a fun job but most time it’s tedious.....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Service Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB26 mars 2019
• Service Manager
• Store Assistant Manager
(Manage automotive mechanics and tire technicians, assign work orders as required and monitor work being done, order tires/parts as required, inventory management, open/close store following all store/company procedures including cash reconciliation and bank deposits)
• Inside Sales Representative
(Assist customers with vehicle maintenance and repairs, inspect quote and advise customer of work required and tire sales, assist customers book appointments either in person, on phone or online )
Points positifs
great location
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
1 avril 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Productive workplaces are what have made Fountain Tire a Platinum Member of Canada's Best Managed Companies. We would love to know what we can do to make this review a 5 star, please contact the HR Advisor Recruitment at Fountain Tire place, if you have any further feedback. We hope you have a great day!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Tire Technician (Employé actuel) –  Marathon, ON26 mars 2019
Fountian tire is a great company and the people and work environment are good l, the people are helpful and always willing to give a hand if you need it.
Points positifs
Good people to work with and for
Points négatifs
Long days especially when not much to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
1 avril 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Fountain Tire takes a lot of pride in delivering excellent customer service and having a great company culture. We are glad you enjoy working with us! We hope you have a great day!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a Bad place to work but seems stuck in a rut
Auto Technician (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB24 mars 2019
As an automotive technician and with the advancement of technology in todays vehicles , it's impossible to get upgrading at this employer and upgrading of specialized tools and equipment
Points positifs
Great benefit package
Points négatifs
general lack of upgrading or training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work.
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Fairview, AB23 mars 2019
When I worked there is was a light and funny atmosphere. The manager at the time was amazing, and the staff was great too. I loved going to work everyday.
Points positifs
The manager
Points négatifs
The Assistant Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
25 mars 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Fountain Tire prides itself on its excellent corporate culture, after all, we're on this road together. We would love to know what we can do to make this review a 5-Star. Please contact the HR Advisor - Recruitment at Fountain Tire Place if you would like to discuss further. We hope you have a great day!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Service Truck Operator (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON21 janvier 2019
I don’t know about the other reviews. I don’t have any issues with the “two sons”. When it is busy there is no issue of having overtime. Pay rate is great as well.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 14Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
28 janvier 2019

Thanks for leaving a review! Happy to hear you enjoy working at Fountain Tire!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If they can keep staff it would be a better place.
Tire Technician (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON19 janvier 2019
I work in the thunder bay ft. At first it was good. Then i saw why i should leave. The front office staff Treat the techs with little respect. It's run by a family, the sons act like there above there staff. Stuck up, and lack good manager skills.. end of the day your just a number to them. It's all about get it in and out so you can keep working like a dog and lining the owners pocket. Low pay. No over time. Work every other sat with no over time after 44 hrs. Shops dirty and messy no one cares. The tire guys have the good love that's noticable. The techs in both shops dont speak too highly of the upper staff. It's no wonder they can't keep people here longer then half a yr. I've been here a few months. Not sure i'll be staying.
Points positifs
Experience
Points négatifs
Low pay. No ot. Bad managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
22 janvier 2019

It sounds like you have not had the greatest experience so far at Fountain Tire. We take this seriously as we work hard to try and ensure all of our team members are treated well. If you are interested, I would love to talk about this directly – the door is always open! - Jeff Hunter – Store Manager, Fountain Tire Thunder Bay

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working Conditions
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 janvier 2019
The company's management did not interact with the employees therefore you felt like you were just a warm body to fill the position. They did incentives for the employees with make things a little bit better.
Points positifs
incentives like lunch ins.
Points négatifs
Was monitored all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
22 janvier 2019

Thank you for taking to time to leave a review. Fountain Tire is proud of it's company culture which is what has made Fountain Tire one of Alberta's Top Employers in 2017 and 2018. We work hard but we also play hard, management's commitment to associate well-being is one of the reasons Fountain Tire has been a platinum member of Canada's Best Managed Companies every year since 1994. Please contact the HR Advisor - Recruitment at Fountain Tire place is you would like to discuss your comments further. We hope you have a great day!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Tire Technician (Employé actuel) –  Quesnel, BC8 janvier 2019
I’ve worked here for 8 months and it’s a very amazing place to work, all the employees and managers have such a great attitude and can never hesitate to ask questions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fountain Tire
21 janvier 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Experiences like yours are what makes Fountain Tire a great place to work! We hope you have a great day!

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fountain Tire. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 173 avis
546
462
332
217
116

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise