Fossil - Avis

Trouvé 108 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 047 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not too bad, but you need a specific personality.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 janvier 2016
I enjoyed the items that I sold at the store and the work I had to do, but I found it difficult to connect with fellow employees. I tend to lean toward being a more reserved person, and I was working with a lot of people who loved to go to bars and parties. I had a hard time connecting with others, but I LOVED the work that I was doing while I was there. In the particular location I was in, I just didn't mesh with the personalities around me. Otherwise, I love the company and the products I was selling.

I did however have a hard time adjusting to the constant on-call shifts. I found myself feeling drained of a social life, as I was constantly missing out on social events for an on call, but was never actually called in. I missed quite a lot of social gatherings and found it hard to balance the two.
Points positifs
high pace, wonderful employee discount.
Points négatifs
many on-call shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 décembre 2015
the work environment is incredibly friendly and the hours are also very flexible. would highly recommend this company ofr anyone looking for a part time sales job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Day at work
Keyholder & Leather specialist (Employé actuel) –  Halton Hills, ON1 décembre 2015
I am a full time key holder, i open and close the store. I also have my own DOR it is product and place. In my product DOR i am required to update visual standards as we get our floorsets. I am responsible for sending feedback to our district manager. I am also respsonsible for assisting others with their DORS. In my place DOR i am responsible for all the back office operations. Supply orders, maintenance, issues, loss prevention steps, as well as sending out a hindsight and doing weekly and monthly audits. Every night during close i do payroll as well as during opening, i do all the opening and closing paperwork as well as our mid week and end of week paperwork.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON26 novembre 2015
Flexible hours, great staff, and fun environment. Would recommend to anyone looking for a part time sales job, or retail management job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intesive training, low pay
"Part-time Stylist" (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 novembre 2015
The discount off the watches is good but other than that, it's just minimum wage. You don't get a commission for the amount you are selling. The trainings are very intense and strict.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work, great atmosphere
Sales Merchandising Lead (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC22 novembre 2015
Fossil is a great place to work and I have learned a lot from the retail industry. It has helped me gain knowledge in a variety of different aspects and created new opportunities for me moving forward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company!
Inventory Manager & Sales Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 octobre 2015
I worked at the Toronto Eaton's Center location, and it was a very fast-paced environment that was amazing to work for! A lot of positive energy and great support from the team to overcome adversities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 octobre 2015
great place to work if your looking for your first retail job position. they will literally hire anyone. great training to help you for any retail job
Points positifs
great discount
Points négatifs
drama enviornment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 juillet 2015
We are assigned to a specific zone (leathers, watches, men's wallets etc.) We greet every customer that walks through our doors. We learn to interact with them, create a comfortable environment and making sure they leave satisfied. The management is done well by our several different managers, and co-workers work hand in hand to help make sure all our customers are satisfied. The hardest part of our job, would most likely be satisfying each an every customer. However the most enjoyable part of the job is getting to know new people and helping them find the perfect watch or the perfect bag.
Points positifs
nice environment
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult management and even worse store management
Customer Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Milton, Ontario5 mai 2015
typical day:
- come in, floor supervisor will have a pep talk for the employees
- the only focus is on sales, numbers, nothing about the customers.

I learned that certain individuals are not meant for management positions, and a better screening process should be implemented

Management was terrible, but worst still was the store manager. store manager had no regard to employee moral, did not want to listen to our concerns and issues. the individual only worried about highest sales.

Hardest part of the job was dealing with unfit supervisors, but the most enjoyable was working with my fellow employees, very supportive, and help everyone out
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Driven Environment, but very slow pace
Part Time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga9 avril 2015
A regular day at fossil required approaching every customer and making sure their needs are met. However, the store is very slow paced as it is not busy most of the year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and energetic workplace at fossil store
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC15 mars 2015
A typical day at work is by starting the shift with a chat in from a manager informing us of our target sales and transactions and what should we focus on while talking with the customers such as: ask and listen to the customer needs, provide solutions to the problem rather than providing an option, greet customers, maintain our assigned zone, replenish stock, and at the end of the shift with a chat out with the manager telling her what worked during our sales and what didn't work and what new strategy could we implement that would provide a better result.

The hardest job is breaking the ice with the customers and getting them to open up to us the sales associates.

The most enjoyable part is getting to meet new people from all around the world and see the happy face when they come in to buy their new watch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Self discovering
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ontario, St Catherines28 novembre 2014
very busy environment with lots of personal relationships established with customers. Management was fantastic and very approachable. Co-workers were like family, we worked together and learned together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Basic Retail Dead End Job
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2014
They get you excited about the workplace when you first start giving you gifts and discounts for products but the afterwards the requirement for sales keeps going up, but the wage does not correlate with the amount you make for the store. There is no commission option for working here. Managers get a bonus when we reach a store goal, but the employees do not get a bonus or real recognition of a job well done.

Everyone is really cool they definitely hire good people but I feel bad for my co-workers too. Some of them need a full time job and that's not offered at fossil unless you are part of management, even as a key holder you aren't paid enough or given enough hours.

The job is not hard its pretty easy, make sales, greet everyone, you're paid hourly but you get warnings if you don't make your goal, the less sales you make the less hours you get.

Furthermore they always push for multiple item sales, if you force someone to buy many things, they will return all or some, which will bring your weekly sales down.

Asked many times for job advancement but always referred to the fossil careers page and most jobs are in Texas.
Points positifs
Everyone is nice, good vibe from everyone, the managers are approachable.
Points négatifs
No option to sell based on commissions, low pay for hourly wage, and no full time hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Partial Experince
Management (Ancien employé) –  Cookstown2 septembre 2014
Job was great, work was challenging and there was tons of opportunity to grow. Unfortunately the management is composed of a younger generation who have become very 'cliquey' making new associates feel unwelcome. Many co-workers were dissatisfied with their positions in the store. Over all the company was great, but the work environment was poor.
Points positifs
challenging work, opportunity to grow, lots of business tools
Points négatifs
bad management, favouritism, poor work ethic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No advancement
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, Alberta28 juillet 2014
Very stressful environment, demands are high to produce. District Manager is not able to do her job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good people, technologically deficient infrastructure
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver13 mai 2014
execute the plans provided, hands on, not too challenging.
the people are the best part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice
Représentante à la vente (Employé actuel) –  Montreal16 avril 2014
It can be slow but the employees are amazing to work with. i learned to get what customers need most and sell them quality things. it can be quite challenging, but they give you all the tools to make it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people pace and product
performance (Ancien employé) –  burlington26 mars 2014
Great place to learn the dynamics of how the business works and a way to take skills and apply to future business.
Points positifs
Learning
Points négatifs
Advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting experience.
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 janvier 2014
I would normally get to work during 1pm and work for 6 hours. I was required to provide customer service within the store. I was required to have moderate knowledge about the products that the company was selling and being able to sell the products to customers.
I learned how to be more patient with customers , understanding their needs and wants and how to deliver excellent quality service.
Points positifs
half off really great watches
Points négatifs
standing for too long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fossil. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 1 047 avis
5423
4337
3194
262
131

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise