Fossil - Avis

Trouvé 108 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 048 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my review on fossil
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON and mississuaga square one17 août 2017
top sales in both locations and still wasn't appreciated.great management at Niagara location, square one not so much. great atmosphere, lots of parties, team bonding. product seems to be getting lower and lower quality to improve profit margins but hurting brand name
Points positifs
parties and competitions with prices
Points négatifs
not valued
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
coworkers are nice
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON3 août 2017
accomplishing sales goals with no commission, i felt thats was unfair but then the price at outlet is competitive too so can't complain. would be an ok job for students who hope to make pocket money and gain experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun collegues and atmosphere in store
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 août 2017
every day at work was a fun experience with lots of opportunities to learn.
The entire store worked as a team to provide the best experience for guests and to leave them happier than when they walked into the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun envirremont
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC24 juillet 2017
The staff is amazing. Always there to help one another out. Everyone is so helpful and joyful. Very knowledgeable team and does whatever they can to make their costumers satisfied with their purchases.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for starters
Retail Associate (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON20 juillet 2017
Fossil is great for those looking to get a job while in school or looking to make some extra money on the weekends. Upper management is strict and goal-oriented, but lower levels are usually great. Many low-mid level managers understand the business of retail and are generally cool people to work with. There are sales goals that need to be met, but that is to be expected of any retail position.
Points positifs
Coworkers, company discount
Points négatifs
No growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
really quiet
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 juillet 2017
Yorkdale location
- not much traffic in stores --> will get very boring
- many employees, but not enough shifts
- staff is very inclusive
- many fake characters
- will take advantage of newcomers
- some friendly coworkers
Points positifs
discounts are amazing
Points négatifs
barely enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High end place that you'll love!
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 juillet 2017
Lovely people, sometimes too strict but totally worth it because they teach you how to cultivate some very unique selling skills that are different than those for cheaper brands.
Points positifs
Good customer base- no rude people shop here.
Points négatifs
Girls can be catty sometimes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Atmosphere, Great Management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 juin 2017
Fossil is a company that really cares about it's employees. It takes the time to properly train it's managers, who in turn take the time to train their employees. Every week is about not just selling a product, but selling a story and ensuring a happy, returning customer. If you do your job, and show interest, you will advance in this place of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Customer Service / Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 juin 2017
It was a nice environment to work in. We worked as a team, and supported each other when needed. Giving customers the best experience, and most importantly making sure they find what they need.
Points positifs
free snacks
Points négatifs
sometimes under staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very professional, very accommodating.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON23 mai 2017
while the work was hard, the staff drove me to excel. I felt as though i was an integral part of the sales team, which made me try harder and harder. Treated every employee well. Customers were to be referred to as "guests", which is very humbling.
Points positifs
Very professional
Points négatifs
tough work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fossil
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON5 mai 2017
I was able to learn some basic communication skills with the management at Fossil, but management always felt unorganized. They were flexible when it came to themselves showing up late for work, but as a sales associate if you were late you were treated differently.
High turnover has always been an issue through the grape vine and I can see why. The lack of authority and management skill from the Manager is why I understand that over the eight months I worked there I had the pleasure to work for three different managers.
I've learned from the negative experience I had with Fossil, and learned that they don't care when it comes to providing the best customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could have been better
Third Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB25 avril 2017
Although I enjoyed my time working here, I found that the social dynamic was quite unhealthy and detrimental to the productivity of the employees and the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales
Retail Sales Representative (Seasonal Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 mars 2017
You learn to sell, you also learn about the different tactics needed in order to communicate well with your clients. Also allows you to work your courage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales associate
Retail sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB25 février 2017
This is a great job if you're into watches or looking for experience in retail. It's a really chill page to work at and the managers are really nice. However, sales goals are strict and your hours are based on how much you sell.

The employee discount is really good. You get 50% off everything, each month you get 2 70%, and on sale items you get 65% off the original.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Management, hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON25 janvier 2017
Enjoy the people I work with at this location - very friendly and welcoming. Easy to learn new skills, helping people find gifts for people is rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
never had a good experience working at fossil
Customer service/Sales (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON22 janvier 2017
working at fossil, wasn't the best environment to work in, due to the negligence of the store manager, and rude employees, other than that serving customers wasn't difficult at all, but if your not watching the merchandise, it is easily stolen.
Points positifs
co workers were alright
Points négatifs
not enough hours and to much disrespect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON19 janvier 2017
staff make it a relaxing and fun environment to work in, managment is very easy going and supportive and make you feel liek you fit in really quickly, also very understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place.
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 décembre 2016
I had a blast working for fossil. they have good quality of products. enjoyed all the benefit's. I loved to learn about all the different stories behind all the watches.
Points positifs
watches
Points négatifs
managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What I learned
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON24 novembre 2016
I learned a lot by working at Fossil Inc. Watch Station.
I was able to change links on watches, which I had never learned before, and the managers had taken enough time to teach new associates how to properly do the procedure.
I also learned key demands on how to properly sell watches, that we must use to successfully close sales.
Points positifs
welcoming environment
Points négatifs
closing shifts were long and long periods of standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
General Manager Premier Location (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON16 novembre 2016
Great place to work. Customers are loyal and always friendly.
Best part of working here is the great products. Lots of value for money.
Will be back to do my christmas shopping for sure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fossil. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 1 048 avis
5424
4337
3194
262
131

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise