Fossil - Avis

Trouvé 106 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 037 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Sales Lead and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 juillet 2019
Worked there for a year and some, liked the culture and the product. It's competitive but in a good way in that you wont get fired if you dont meet your sales goal but you will be encouraged to meet it and taught and develop skills to meet it
Points positifs
Discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay workplace, one- person management
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 juin 2019
not very busy.
multiple associates would be called in on slow days for 8-hour shifts and sent home after 3 or 4 hours during christmas time (multiple times during the week) due to the store not making up to their hourly sales goals.
every single thing has to be approved by the store manager, no other manager has any authority.
Points positifs
flexible with school and other jobs
Points négatifs
super short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 mai 2019
Nice mamagement. Willing to try ideas from staff. Flexible work-life balance. Wants to see staff advance. However often a strugfle to find hours and keep staff onboard
Points positifs
Management
Points négatifs
Head office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2019
the manager at the time would only have two people working on the sales floor and she wouldn't even let you go to the washroom even if you really needed to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Motivating and Amazing
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Manitoba24 avril 2019
Love working at Fossil.

Manager is friendly and the company culture is all about putting our best foot forward. Learned way more than i could ever imagine.

Will always have a place in my heart.
Points positifs
Pay increase if targets are met, great management for western canada, great training program
Points négatifs
The basic retail cons - evenings and weekends, hours, no benefits unless full time, etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
emploi étudiant raisonnable
Associée aux ventes (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC22 mars 2019
-La direction n'est pas flexible
-Mauvaise relation employeur/ employer
-Peu d'heures à donner
-Organisation douteuse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced and Fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 janvier 2019
Overall, a fun and fast paced environment that requires employees to reach sales target and create a connection with guests to assist them in choosing the ideal product. Focus on KPIs (sales per hour, average dollar sales and items sold per customer). Great working environment overall and fun atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal Sales Associate
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON1 janvier 2019
Great management as well as training. Great in terms of learning how to provide great customer service as well as employee benefits when it comes to purchasing product. Obtained knowledge on how to enhance my customer-service skills in terms of sales and budgeting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
District Manager, Eastern Canada (Ancien employé) –  eastern canada7 décembre 2018
Fossil offers great salaries and benefits. The leaders excelled at what they do and mentored new employees. We were given a lot of flexibility to do what needed to be done to achieve goals in our district
Points positifs
salary
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace culture
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 novembre 2018
working here, I found that it was very diverse in age and colour, however there is a lot of favouritism . everyone will help you to a certain extent. newbies weren't allowed to be helped
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Productive
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB7 septembre 2018
I loved working at Fossil, the people were amazing and the perks were great! There were many things offered to motivate our team members, and our staff were more like family than co-workers. Great company to work for, and a very fun job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
did not enjoy my time
Sales specialist (Employé actuel) –  London, ON3 septembre 2018
i think fossil as a company is well run. the store i worked at previously was run poorly , an out of touch manager who ran the store more like a hight school class room, then a place of business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a fun, memorable and educational work position
Crossiron Mills Mall - Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 août 2018
Even though i only got the chance to work for fossil for about two months, it taught me lots. i learned more about myself and more about working in a team and in a location where it can get quite busy at times, but if taken care of, things move along pretty quickly. unfortunately for me, the distance of the mall and my house was too long and i dismissed myself early from this amazing opportunity of a job, but the traits I've gained from it i will never forget.
Points positifs
a fun team to work alongside with, and the customers remained nice
Points négatifs
distance between the mall and my house
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and busy
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON6 août 2018
A typical day at work would consist of selling watches, bags, purses, etc. The hardest part about this job was not having a stable management who provided clear instructions. The most enjoyable part of the job was staying and keeping customers up to date with current fashion and style.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Customer Service Excellence (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON21 juillet 2018
Fossil is a good company they provide you with lots of support on how to sell there product, teaches you how to grow in the company.
co-workers are friendly so positive. times were it gets a little stressfull the reason why is because you try to keep your ipc and sph high.
Points positifs
supportive management, great co-worker
Points négatifs
presssure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dedicated company with middle management business analytics
Third Key Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 juillet 2018
Middle management is very much involved in the business analytics done per store. Gives an individual the opportunity to understand how a retail business can perform.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great management, relaxed environment, friendly and professional employees
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 juin 2018
I loved my experience here. The manager was kind, respectful, and professional. She always did her best to help me when ever I needed something. I've never worked in such a positive environment before.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High end goods store, but could use work in terms of improving employee satisfaction
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  London, ON9 mai 2018
The guest engagement culture at Fossil is laidback and easygoing, in that they encourage real engagement with every customer that comes in. However, there is lots of room for improvement in terms of transparency with regards to administration and communication between upper management and employees, as well as overall work-life balance given the way that scheduling is done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC29 avril 2018
I only worked for Fossil for a short period of time, however the time spent there was full of fun. I always loved coming to work and seeing who would come into the store that given day. It also helped me gain experience in selling high-end merchandise. Great job that I recommend to many people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at
Work Experience (Employé actuel) –  Pointe-Claire, QC12 avril 2018
Great benefits , Great part-time job , flexible schedule and good environment. The environment and the people make this job amusing and it helps you learn great customer service skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fossil. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 1 037 avis
5418
4333
3194
261
131

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise