Fortinos - Avis

Trouvé 547 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 555 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working environment.
Service Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON8 septembre 2019
Great working environment, with result-oriented staff and management. Flexible schedules and positive employee experience overall. Only left to resume studies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy, clean environment.
Customer Service / Union Steward (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON2 septembre 2019
Enjoy meeting new & sometimes friendly people! Everyday is a new day, new experiences, and stories! Keeping the customer Happy is what everyone always wants!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place, freindly.
Deli Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Oakville South, ON29 août 2019
Poor management makes the job harder and complicated. nepotism is too much. used expiry food. Bad company, the most enjoyable part is handling the customer. poor wages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON25 août 2019
When i worked there i was a cashier. Usually cashiers will learn self scan and customer service they did not want to teach me anything other than my job. Favoritism was extreamly high especially with male managers. Two of the female managers was always rude to me and writing me up for little things simply because they did not like me. The franchisor belittles his staff and racism is clear.job,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work for
Server (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON24 août 2019
The only thing I think could have been better about working at Fortino's is if employees were given a small discount on some items/services, such as the hot food counters and the cafe. As it was when I worked there, there was no employee discount of any kind, on or off shift.
Aside from that, the people are nice and come from all different ethnicities. Everyone was accepting and tolerant of each other's differences. We worked as a team and found solutions to different problems together. My supervisor was wonderful, and although my department manager could be a little strict, she was a very understanding and accommodating manager. When I missed the bus to work and couldn't make it in for another hour and a half, she was understanding and kind, and was pleasantly surprised that I stayed that extra hour and a half after my shift, she did not expect me to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
meh
Pizza Maker (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON22 août 2019
good job for a student to learn time managment and hard work. the people here are nice and will make you feel good. would recommend if you are a student with no experice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bullied
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Plains Road Burlington19 août 2019
Bullied by my coworkers as well as by my supervisors
I had no choice but to quit l was punched in the back by a coworker who was the butcher there Fortino Store and made fun by supervisors and coworkers when my cat died. I would not recommend working at Fortinos
Points positifs
Did my job well complimented by customers
Points négatifs
Jealousy of coworker not treated right watch your back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace and fun place to work
HMR Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON19 août 2019
I enjoyed working in a fast pace environment because of how productive and efficient myself and my coworkers were. This job requires ability to multitask by working for the needs of our customers directly as well as food preparation, shelf stocking within the store, as well as maintaining a clean and positive environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great student job
perpetual inventory (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 août 2019
I have been employed at Fortinos throughout my educational endeavours. It has been a great, stable, part-time employment opportunity that i highly recommend to others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job, great location.
Night Shift Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON11 août 2019
Over all the quality of the store is excellent, though there are reservations on the quality of management. For the most part a majority of the management team cares about the store and their employees, however those that do not are noticeable and stick out.

As an employee I found my experience to be worth the investment, however like any job your experience is earned based on what you invest. If you want the job to just be a job, it will just be a job. If you want to learn and progress, they have great learning opportunities and many management staff members willing to teach and encourage your growth.
Points positifs
Fantastic store to learn from to move on.
Points négatifs
Management needs a small upheaval.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management, inconsistent everything else
clerk (Ancien employé) –  hamilton9 août 2019
Some coworkers are great. Department managers range from great to “how did they even get hired?!”. Upper management plays favourites, is lots of talk and no action and makes good workers feel unappreciated to the point of them slacking on purpose until they quit. Toxic environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service and department tasks
Food/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Waterdown, ON7 août 2019
The job mostly consists of providing customer service while you go about completing department specific tasks. It can get busy, but manageable enough. I constantly had things breaking on me, though hopefully with the renovation everything will improve.
The hours aren't bad, from my experience. This differs for each department, though they seem to have a similar set up.

What I learned working there was I am not a fan of custom service, however some people are made for it, so don't let me stop you.

Not a fan of management. Some people were fine, but when one department suddenly doesn't have a closer, you wonder about competence.

Never had a problem with co-workers, even from other departments. I found it easy enough to make friends. On holidays there's usually free food in the break room, but there is also no employee discount.

Hardest part of the job, I'd say, is dealing with angry people. There's some heavy lifting, but going into the back just to pull yourself together isn't fun. This isn't an issue with the company, however I think they should respond better to such situations, and coach employees in how to react in direct, and stressful confrontations.
Part of the "service with a heart" is a check up on customer service training every once in awhile, but no one takes it seriously, or teaches useful/important skills when it comes to dealing with a upset customer.

Overall, I didn't have a great time, and neither did anyone I know. It could be the department, I got the short end of the stick with that one. It's not an awful first job, you just don't want to
  plus... get stuck there. Unless you plan on moving up, I suppose.  moins
Points positifs
Free food sometimes, Free birthday cake, Unionized
Points négatifs
No employee discount/Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Work Environment
Salad Bar Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON7 août 2019
Overall, fortinos is a great place to work. The job itself is very straightforward, takes some time to get used to but eventually becomes second nature. As it is unionized, once your probationary period is up your job is pretty secure and your hours are generally stable. Managers are helpful, friendly and generous when it comes to booking time off. Staff are really friendly and you are likely to form long term friendships with your coworkers. I’m the higher up management can be tough and unreasonable at times but don’t let this deter you from working here!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative Experience
Part time worker (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON6 août 2019
A typical day working at Fortinos is stressful and competitive. Although, there were days that I did enjoy working there, as the months went by it became a toxic place. More boys were hired and almost no girls were working in my department. This made me notice that overall most employees are males in all of the departments.The management and experienced part-time workers create a very toxic environment that does NOT include girls and does not welcome them. In my experience, I often found that certain employees were often treated in favour and were listened to by management. There is almost always gossip and it often made me feel uncomfortable in my ability to perform at work. Co-workers made my business their business and would confront me about time off and/or days that I wasn't/couldn't work. When I asked management to cooperate with my schedule, they did not cooperate with me and scheduled me anyways DESPITE me asking well in advance. It seems that girls are not welcomed in any department and management does not make sure that you are guaranteed a place there. I would NOT recommend if you are A GIRL and/or if you are in SCHOOL and are looking for a flexible part-time job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON3 août 2019
very easy to work with everyone and the vibes were good between everyone, nobody was mistreated or felt uncomfortable in any way. vey open to wok with your scheduel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours, good for students
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON29 juillet 2019
The job is pretty easy, very flexible if you have another job or school. Wouldn't want to work there long term but its a great place to work during highschool/ college.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience on cash
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON27 juillet 2019
this was my first job on a cash till handling big orders of over $400. Got to practice a lot of social skills when moving back from oakville and feel comfortable back at home. great workplace if you can handle a little pressure.
Points positifs
Service
Points négatifs
Punch clock
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Senior Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON22 juillet 2019
with fortinos i found it an amazing opportunity to really grow as a person i was in a different city and fortinos welcomed me like i was family they were helpful beyond belief. i never thought i would make so many life time friends within a company. it was a greats time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management with limited position advancement
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON19 juillet 2019
Worked in produce at plains road for two years and never got a raise or any recognition. Shifts were fun when you worked with friends but management was a joke. Always blaming you for mistakes or talking trash behind your back only to hear it from another employee. Found myself doing other people’s jobs frequently due to poor training of new part timers. Management had a tendency to leave before close so they could get home nice and early and left the part timers to take down at the end of the night. Doesn’t make you want to work hard for them. Also had. O employee discounts on food so you had to pay Fortinos prices for ever meal.
Points positifs
Easy job
Points négatifs
No raises/No employee discount/Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Commercial Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON19 juillet 2019
Great coworkers. Stocked shelves and assisted customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fortinos. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 555 avis
5151
4191
3156
233
124

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise