Fortinos - Avis

Trouvé 527 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 533 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and good experience
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON9 juillet 2019
Overall goodplace to work , leanred alot and gained alot of experiene for other jobs and futre life.
Points positifs
Under union
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cool Colleagues
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON6 juillet 2019
As a student, having a weekly changing schedule is hard to plan anything 2 weeks ahead, managers are cool on bookings. Colleagues are nice as well as the work environment
Points positifs
Union
Points négatifs
Changing schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strong Job Advancement
Night Shift Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON6 juillet 2019
Very easy to work your way up into full time and management, if opportunities open up in your store, or another one that might be close by. Job can be challenging, it's not great having social life flipped around, but its good experience and pays well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great workplace
Carvery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON3 juillet 2019
Very good workplace, flexible hours and great people to work with. The management is great and the training is very helpful. This is a good place for an entry-level part-time job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A decent workplace
Deli Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON2 juillet 2019
Management varies depending on the area you work in. Some employees are shown favoritism over others. Some of the customers are extremely rude and management does nothing about it.
Points positifs
Customer Service Training
Points négatifs
Treatment of employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hostile
Ontario - Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON27 juin 2019
During my time at Fortinos I found it hard to balance work and school. I was given too many hours a week and when I asked for less I was denied each time. The management was bad as they lacked basic respect for all of their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience
Cashier Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON20 juin 2019
a typical day at work usually consists of a steady work flow. At times managements isn't great but I can't complain much. Hardest part of the job is having to deal with rude customers and them always being right in a situation where they are wrong.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start
Carvery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON10 juin 2019
Fortinos was my first job when I came to Canada. Chill environment but also demanding. Customers are first always and the bosses make sure you are aware of it, and they remind you of it on the daily.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and exciting workplace
Bakery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON4 juin 2019
Fortinos in my opinion always strives to make their workplace fun and enjoyable for all.

they make accommodations for school and other events if you need the time off.
Points positifs
friendly staff, flexible hours
Points négatifs
No full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Waterdown, ON3 juin 2019
management were very cocky and played favourites with the older staff, made you feel stupid if you had just started and didn't remember all the product codes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor work/life
Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON31 mai 2019
Terrible work life balance and forget ever trying to work 2 part time jobs. They rarely give full time and won't tolerate a 2nd job. You must have full availability Saturday and Sunday plus Friday evenings. Lots of nepotism with favourtism. Management will always back up customers over staff til the point of not allowing you to go home at closing time because customers still shopping and they will not ask them to hurry up. Work load in some departments is very heavy and hectic, lots of pressure. Rarely hear good job. What used to be a great family run company is gone, you are a #. You will get lots of hours during holidays but Jan to may they cut you down to the bare minimum with 4 hrs a week. Find work elsewhere!
Points positifs
Part time benefits after 3 yrs
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and Stable job
Bakery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON30 mai 2019
Fortinos has a very welcoming environment and everyone is very kind and nice. It teaches you the day to day skills that you can develop in a working environment.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
no fixed schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with caring leadership team.
Fortinos Garden Centre Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON29 mai 2019
I worked two different jobs while working for Fortinos, one as a service clerk, the other as a garden center clerk. Working as a service clerk was either difficult or productive, depending on how bad the weather is. Working as a garden center clerk was much better I found, due to the fact that I did not have to work overtime and I got to interact more with customers. For both jobs, I found management to be very helpful.
Points positifs
Room to work productively.
Points négatifs
Tough working conditions due to weather.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON28 mai 2019
Not my cup of tea, the pay wasnt good, the management wasn't friendly, not a friendly place to work, often felt stressed having to walk into freezers with just a small t shirt on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly work environment
Salad Bar Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 mai 2019
It is a busy place and it kept me involved in my work. As I have to work with many other people at the same time in every task it taught me how to interact with people and share the work with them. The management is very friendly. The workplace culture is so accomodating. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with people.
Points positifs
short shifts
Points négatifs
early hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, enjoyable and clean work environment
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON27 mai 2019
- a good place to work - very good work security and benefits after a certain period of time
- good management and flexible hours
- sadly no tips and you can only work part-time in the beginning
Points positifs
Good work environment, friendly costumers and management
Points négatifs
No tips, few full time positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for hours.
Server (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON21 mai 2019
They were good for managing school and accommodated hours. Management was very poor and corrupt. Coworkers are all very friendly. You work very hard and have many responsibilities for very little appreciation and you're never given a pay raise.
Points positifs
Good hours, friendly coworkers
Points négatifs
No raises, no discounts, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good hours, poor management
Garden Centre Staff (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON16 mai 2019
I enjoyed my time at Fortinos in the Garden Centre it provided me the opportunity to work with customers. I did not enjoy some of the hard labour and the minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good but not Great
Pizza Maker/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON13 mai 2019
Overall I enjoyed my time at Fortino's. It is a good entry level employer, although at times the hours were not as flexible as I would have preferred.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for first ever job
FOOD CLERK/SERVICER (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON13 mai 2019
Very good job to have starting out as a very first job, the skills and the people you work with are very fun because its a nice environment to work in in terms of the look of the place and its very team based, but management lacks and they try to take dollars off your pay cheque.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fortinos. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 533 avis
5142
4187
3152
229
123

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise