Fort Mckay Group of Companies LP - Avis

Trouvé 86 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 94 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very hard company to work for
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 octobre 2019
This company does not care about the employees, if you make a mistake your gone, they lie saying they are looking into and or investigating but that's it your gone
Points positifs
not many PROS here
Points négatifs
lots of cons too many to write here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good company
Utility Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 octobre 2019
I enjoyed working here but I had some health problems I needed to deal with.

Overtime is available, good co-workers, and knowledgeable supervision.

I recommend working for this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace with gym
Tool Crib Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 septembre 2019
have a fun with coworker, done training to accomplish company needs.be very open minded to nice people at work place.Be always on time, flexible, punctual and courteous
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
company only cares about money
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 septembre 2019
they cut our wages by 12 dollars an hour
they do not care about the employees
management is non existent
the only good thing were the people but they have all left do to the wage cuts
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place towirk
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 août 2019
Great company to work for. I’ve worked for them on three different occasions. Would have stayed the last time but the client changed the work schedule on our job.
Points positifs
Great management, safety as well as mentors to help you through the jobs.
Points négatifs
Terrible if you love your wife. In order to qualify for overtime, had to sign up for three of your six days off. Leaves no time for family. Sad really.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunities for advancement although hours are long
Construction Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 juillet 2019
Productive and fun workplace. Good people. If you work you will get rewarded with different opportunities. Hours are long though and sometimes things are slow.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good work place
operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 juillet 2019
Enjoyed working with McKay, most of the others working in the area with the company were great to work with and helpful. Can be hard to advance at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Operations Controller (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 mai 2019
It was all good no issues great company enjoyed working there great managers and great staff and site staff and admins. Great community and paid well plus bonuses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a healthy environment to work in.
Hourly worker (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 avril 2019
Not one of the better places in the industry. You need to be part of a cleuqe or you won’t survive. Management from top to bottom plays favourites and overlooks serious issues depending on who you are or who your friends with. Not the kinda place you can bring up serious issues for fear of being run off the site. Supervisors will lie to your face and not even do a good job at it. Even be proud of it because they know they can get a way with it They will find ways to get rid of you for caring and taking the job seriously if your not part of the special circle. Safety is often overlooked at the cost of friends and who you know
Points positifs
Money is decent. A lot of good people working there.shifts are great so is the camp environment
Points négatifs
Management and supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was honest pay for honest work
Operator/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 avril 2019
Very relax and friendly work environment. Easy to talk to management and they are always willing to listen to any problems you have. Safety is there number one priority.
Points positifs
Bus transportation
Points négatifs
No Loa
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Malicious behavior from the crew, causing anxiety, cruelty, harsh and faulty equipment
Fort McKay group, have bullies and weasel people working there, lots of favoritism and malicious behavior. Equipment is malfunctioning it not safe. I have learned from this company not to trust nobody not even the Foreman's
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be great
Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 février 2019
Fort McKay alone has been a great organization to work for. Unfortunately our contract got renegotiated and for this particular site we all took a very large pay cut. The supervisors and account manager we had were by far the greatest people I've ever worked for. It is sad that we will all disperse now.
Points positifs
Family oriented, great safety culture
Points négatifs
It's still a contractor, anything can happen at any time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Benefits Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 février 2019
Great salary and benefits. Very clickish and back biting. People in positions that should never be there. An over haul of the office staff would help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Materials Coordinator/Parts Tech (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 novembre 2018
Many positions available to suit your skills,great team of workers and staff, Wish I can get a foot in the door again miss working there, Hopefully if I keep trying I can get back on the team,
Points positifs
pay
Points négatifs
hard to get a jo with them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Warehouse Technician (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 octobre 2018
Lot's to learn, variety of areas to work in.
Multiple shifts to suit home life.
Typical day at work is team meeting, complete FLRA and dissucss days tasks with co-workers. Some days can be quite busy and other days give you the chance to clear up loose ends and house keeping.
Points positifs
shifts
Points négatifs
not much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company is a joke,,
Operator 1 (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 octobre 2018
They dont stand up for their employees ,everyone there as in supervision so not support any of the employees. The smallest incident and your gone with no explanation for 3weeks
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Joke of a company, makes native company's look bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keep your promises
Light Equipment Operator (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 octobre 2018
If you say you're going to be giving a raise at 3 months STICK TO THE CONTRACT. I have yet to receive either a raise or my benifits package as of 7.5 months working with this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good steady job
Fuel and Lube / Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 septembre 2018
My job was to maintain the fuel and fluid levels on various equipment throughout two large open pit mines. I learned a lot about the operation of a mine as well as had the experience of working with some of the largest machinery in the world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learning different things everyday
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Ft. McMurray, AB18 septembre 2018
working down in the mine is different and always changing everyday.
people never stop learning, know matter how old you are.
it's always something new and different.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Na
Junior Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB16 août 2018
I would prefer not to comment, as there has been a lot of staff changes, as well as company growth. My direct Supervisor was amazing to work for, and I enjoyed my time within the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fort Mckay Group of Companies LP. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 94 avis
526
425
333
26
14

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise