Footaction

Footaction - Avis

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 657 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON5 juillet 2019
I have been working at Footaction part time for a couple months now.
Pros
Opportunity to operate business as if it was your own. Only thing is you don't have to worry about the expense of a business owner just controlling it.
Cons
Holiday hours and unruly customer at times.
Advice to Management
You have to need thick skin if you don't already.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 avril 2019
Working within this company I have learnt how competitive sales are. The company pushes for associates to create a great experience for anyone that walks into the store. If you love sneakers and lifestyle clothing, it's a great environment to work in. The culture is great, everyone is like family and is looked out for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace
Part-time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 janvier 2019
The employees are generally great. The culture is fantastic and i really enjoyed my time working there. The only reason I don't work their anymore is because i wasn't making enough money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Look elsewhere if you're looking for good hours
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON26 décembre 2018
Commission has been taken out, employees only make minimum wage.

Typical day of work consists of assisting customers and organizing merchandise. Most of the time, there is little to no traffic which results in employees just walking around doing nothing.

The biggest downside to this workplace would be management and the hours. The store acknowledges the fact that there is a lack of hours to be distributed among employees but still continues to hire people. Typical part timers would receive 5 hours per week (10 if lucky); however, management will give certain part timers almost 20 hours per week despite them demanding less hours

GM is a genuinely good person but he needs to improve his relationship with the employees as well as other members of the management team.
Points positifs
Culture and Discount
Points négatifs
Hours and Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Cashier / Retail Associate (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON12 décembre 2018
people are really lit. its fun to work. everyone is friendly. product is great. GM needs some help. stay on your ps and qs. other than that, its a good job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Footaction
Full time Sales Associate/ Manager in Training (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 novembre 2018
Would not recommend it to anyone else. Asked me to work at Foot locker full time. Did not receive any guidance to grow within the company. Slow paced.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Slow paced work environment depending on what shift you worl
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, management felt very different
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 novembre 2018
Coworkers and managers were very friendly and helpful however management was very distant. Lack of communication and overwork compared to other stores even footlocker and champs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Greatest Experience with a change in the dynamic of retail service
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON13 septembre 2018
Every since Footaction opened up in Toronto, the change in service for in store level has gone dramatically up.

Not only does Footaction offer the exclusive products and assortment to their competitors, they offer substantial service to make every customer experience memorable every way possible.

It is a huge step to secure bricks and mortar industry. Customers want to have the best experience possible. This leads to loyalty and commitment to Footaction Canada in the near future
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
alright
Part time associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2018
Hours at footaction very inconsistent, training wasnt thorough enough. Too much people working and management has favorites, the crew overall was great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Where else would a sneaker head work
Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON25 février 2018
If sneakers or just street wear in general is something you cant get enough of, this place is paradise. Not only are you surrounded by your favorite brands (Nike, Jordan, Adidas, Champion) but you get to talk about and share your interests with your customers all shift. Another cool bonus (other than the discount) would be having cool music other than the typical songs played by the mall. My favorite part of the job would be having an outlet to share my passion for sneakers and just working with shoes all day. Where else would a Sneaker head workÉ
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Merchandiser/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  woodbridge,va16 décembre 2015
i really in enjoyed working at foot action, my experienced there gave me lot of knowledge in working in a retail store. I enjoyed working with my employers it made me feel I was part of family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Footaction

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Footaction ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 657 avis
5263
4196
3155
226
117

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise