Foot Locker - Avis

Trouvé 400 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 982 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, great environment
Part Time Sales (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON15 mai 2019
Great work environment, modern and young management. Head management could use some work. Always fun working at footlocker, meet a lot of interesting people, and get to know a lot about shoes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for sneakerheads
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 mai 2019
As a "first job" it wasn't too bad. I was never actually given the chance to finish my training and introduction program. Kind of like "You get the jist of everything? No? You'll figure it out." I mean truly, there isn't a lot needed to know, still though it's New Job 101. Management I was told by other employees would be problematic were actually quite nice, just didn't deal with incompetence very well. Management hired/transferred after I'd arrived however I would say weren't the best representation of management types for this company. It wasn't long after the new managers that I and the company parted ways.
Points positifs
Fun customers, shoe discounts
Points négatifs
Pay, management, hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Neutral workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2019
Really short hours, 2,3 days a week with only about 3-5 hours per shift. Manager was not the best. The goals and objectives always had you on your tip toes which was good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace and Great Co-Workers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 mai 2019
A typical day at work would include me coming to the store earlier than my shift was supposed to start, getting food from the food court, and changing into my uniform for work. When working, i would have to keep an attentive eye for customers who looked like they were going to buy shoes, and help them out if they required any. I learnt how to manage my time and be as quick as i could be in finding shoes and other items for the customers. The hardest part of the job was keeping memory of the sizes of the shoes for multiple customers, but over time, i got better at it. The easiest part, however, was helping out the customers when they needed it.
Points positifs
30% Discount off everything
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and interactive
Sales Associate, Mississauga (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 avril 2019
always something to do
great and friendly coworkers
organized store
sometimes workers can work overtime
great and friendly management
very fun environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible company to work for
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 avril 2019
As a manager it was difficult to work with DM. Little to no communication or direction. Other members of management are rude and petty towards external hires. Pay does not measure up to other retail companies.
Points positifs
Releases and discount
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place i've ever worked at
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2019
there isn't a day that i dont go to work happy, management is so awesome, they are very accommodating to work-life balance, and are very understanding. Training is great, everyday there is something to learn. The atmosphere with all my co-workers is so laid back and fun, we are all friends. It helps that we are young too. the worst part of the job is all the temptations with the new sneakers and clothing, I end up always wanting to but it.
Points positifs
Great management and co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Part time Sales Lead (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 avril 2019
Fun workplace and flexible hours. Very good part time job.Low increase in salary tho. Good discounts for employee.
PERFECT PART TIME JOB. GOOD DISCOUNTS. LOW SALARY
AND INCREASE
Points positifs
easy job
Points négatifs
low pay, low increase
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had a great time selling shoes
sales associate (Employé actuel) –  111 Street, 51 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6H 4M612 avril 2019
I learned great things from this company like approaching costumers and distributing more knowledge about a particular product . I also learned handling cash or in other word being good cashier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
super
Responsable du service aux clients (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 mars 2019
c'etait une belle esperience, j'ai adorer travailler dans ce magasin
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Part-Time Sales Lead (Ancien employé) –  Fairview, ON25 mars 2019
Great values that an individual can carry forth and use in many other industries. Warm and welcoming environment where individuals from an entry level can develop an array of skills to be their competitive best.
Points positifs
Competitive Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Place
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON25 mars 2019
Typical day:
Store Maintenance, client accommodating, inventory review
Learned:
How to be myself with clients
Management:
on the younger side, could use more training professionally
Workplace Culture:
Very laid back and happy
Hardest Part:
Having to deal with so many clients at once all while protecting the merchandise
Enjoyable:
Being able to meet new like minded individuals in a very non pressured environment
Points positifs
Family and Friends Discounts, good overall atmosphere
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company with great benefits
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 mars 2019
great company with great benefits, cool atmosphere, sneakerhead community is amazing. exclusive launches for nike, adidas etc.

employee discounts on lots of merchandise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sell Sell Sell
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 mars 2019
Like any retail outlet, the focus is on selling. Unfortunately, this is really just an entry level employer, so compensation (back in the day) was pretty horrific - that's likely changed now with Minimum Wage Requirements. When I worked there - ages ago - there was a robust management training program.
Points positifs
Great Management Training Program
Points négatifs
Sales Focused
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to build Retail Management Experience
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB5 mars 2019
Working for Foot Locker gave me a great basis for building my Retail Management skills through great coaching, development programs, and support from all levels of upper management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON27 février 2019
Very Fun Environment to work at.
Great entry Level Experience
Taught me how to up-sell to customers and talk to customers. Built great rapport with customer and now i have the best customer and sales experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work
Footlocker Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON17 février 2019
I really enjoyed working at Footlocker. The atmosphere was always very positive and everyone was always more than willing to help me when I needed it.
Points positifs
Lots of fun
Points négatifs
not many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No hours
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON15 février 2019
I’ve worked at a footlocker Newmarket upper Canada mall and got no hours. Managers hog all hours and leave everyone else to one day a week.
Someone at head office needs to look into scheduling there. Not fair for other workers that try to make money
Points positifs
Friendly atmosphere
Points négatifs
No hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
footlocker
Vendeur (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 février 2019
environnement agreable, belle ambiance, culture du sport bien integré
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job
Fast food (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON31 janvier 2019
i my a good work and fast work good take a typical day at work what you leaned management workplace culture the most enjoyable part of the job the hardest part of the job
Points positifs
good
Points négatifs
cool
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Foot Locker. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 5 982 avis
52,2 K
42 K
31,4 K
2313
1197

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise