Foot Locker - Avis

Trouvé 410 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 184 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible enviroment for retail managers
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 juillet 2019
No room for growth unless your entire life revolves around footlocker and you get in with the right upper management. Loved my team which is the only thing that kept me there.
Pay is below average
expected to work 50-60 hours without extra pay.
no communication or direction from upper management basically run by a whole bunch of old white men who have no idea how to run a business and truly embrace "sneaker culture"
Male dominated company unless you want to work at kids footlocker or be a cashier
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, recommended for students and people who love sneakers.
Assistant Gérant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 juillet 2019
It's an ideal place for younger people and for students who need a part-time job to have a little spending money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work at Fairview mall foot locker
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Fairview mall, Toronto4 juillet 2019
Do not work at Fairview mall. Management does not train you and it’s learn as you go. They expect you to do things which you aren’t trained for. The 30% discount is good. Every three months they do the 50% off everything for employees as well which is good. You do not need to know anything about shoes so don’t worry if you apply to any location. If you are a student, after the summer (August) is over, there are 0 breaks and the most you get are 6 hour shifts. Maybe two a week. Not weekends if you just start. Only thing they train you on is how to find the shoes. Even then they don’t actually help you. It’s one half an hour review on how to find the shoes and you’re on your own from there.
Points positifs
30% discount, good hours in the summer
Points négatifs
Barely any training, no commission, people are kinda friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work under the correct management team and alongside productive coworkers.
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON19 juin 2019
Fun place to work under the correct management team and alongside productive coworkers. Work environment teaches employees to be alert and aware of products on the sales floor. Workplace culture has shifted over recent years, now has many younger employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive team.
customer relations, services, and sales (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB31 mai 2019
Enjoyed the team and the employers, found that the pay was not great compared to other positions similar. Would recommend to any student or young adult.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work places
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 mai 2019
Amazing place to work great people loved coming to work everyday. Met some amazing people who I've built bonds with and just really liked working there and working with shoes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work environment
Sales Supervisor & Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC23 mai 2019
Great way to gain customer experience because everyone is a different type of customer that comes in. Enjoyable to work with some great co-workers as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, great environment
Part Time Sales (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON15 mai 2019
Great work environment, modern and young management. Head management could use some work. Always fun working at footlocker, meet a lot of interesting people, and get to know a lot about shoes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for sneakerheads
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 mai 2019
As a "first job" it wasn't too bad. I was never actually given the chance to finish my training and introduction program. Kind of like "You get the jist of everything? No? You'll figure it out." I mean truly, there isn't a lot needed to know, still though it's New Job 101. Management I was told by other employees would be problematic were actually quite nice, just didn't deal with incompetence very well. Management hired/transferred after I'd arrived however I would say weren't the best representation of management types for this company. It wasn't long after the new managers that I and the company parted ways.
Points positifs
Fun customers, shoe discounts
Points négatifs
Pay, management, hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Neutral workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2019
Really short hours, 2,3 days a week with only about 3-5 hours per shift. Manager was not the best. The goals and objectives always had you on your tip toes which was good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace and Great Co-Workers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 mai 2019
A typical day at work would include me coming to the store earlier than my shift was supposed to start, getting food from the food court, and changing into my uniform for work. When working, i would have to keep an attentive eye for customers who looked like they were going to buy shoes, and help them out if they required any. I learnt how to manage my time and be as quick as i could be in finding shoes and other items for the customers. The hardest part of the job was keeping memory of the sizes of the shoes for multiple customers, but over time, i got better at it. The easiest part, however, was helping out the customers when they needed it.
Points positifs
30% Discount off everything
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and interactive
Sales Associate, Mississauga (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 avril 2019
always something to do
great and friendly coworkers
organized store
sometimes workers can work overtime
great and friendly management
very fun environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible company to work for
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 avril 2019
As a manager it was difficult to work with DM. Little to no communication or direction. Other members of management are rude and petty towards external hires. Pay does not measure up to other retail companies.
Points positifs
Releases and discount
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place i've ever worked at
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2019
there isn't a day that i dont go to work happy, management is so awesome, they are very accommodating to work-life balance, and are very understanding. Training is great, everyday there is something to learn. The atmosphere with all my co-workers is so laid back and fun, we are all friends. It helps that we are young too. the worst part of the job is all the temptations with the new sneakers and clothing, I end up always wanting to but it.
Points positifs
Great management and co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Part time Sales Lead (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 avril 2019
Fun workplace and flexible hours. Very good part time job.Low increase in salary tho. Good discounts for employee.
PERFECT PART TIME JOB. GOOD DISCOUNTS. LOW SALARY
AND INCREASE
Points positifs
easy job
Points négatifs
low pay, low increase
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had a great time selling shoes
sales associate (Employé actuel) –  111 Street, 51 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6H 4M612 avril 2019
I learned great things from this company like approaching costumers and distributing more knowledge about a particular product . I also learned handling cash or in other word being good cashier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
super
Responsable du service aux clients (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 mars 2019
c'etait une belle esperience, j'ai adorer travailler dans ce magasin
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Part-Time Sales Lead (Ancien employé) –  Fairview, ON25 mars 2019
Great values that an individual can carry forth and use in many other industries. Warm and welcoming environment where individuals from an entry level can develop an array of skills to be their competitive best.
Points positifs
Competitive Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Place
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON25 mars 2019
Typical day:
Store Maintenance, client accommodating, inventory review
Learned:
How to be myself with clients
Management:
on the younger side, could use more training professionally
Workplace Culture:
Very laid back and happy
Hardest Part:
Having to deal with so many clients at once all while protecting the merchandise
Enjoyable:
Being able to meet new like minded individuals in a very non pressured environment
Points positifs
Family and Friends Discounts, good overall atmosphere
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It an alright job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK25 mars 2019
Sometimes starts slow but it gets busy later. Management is okay. Co-workers are cool and friendly. Tasks are not that difficult and communication skills are needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Foot Locker. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 6 184 avis
52,2 K
42 K
31,4 K
2325
1210

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise