foodora GmbH - Avis

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 99 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unorganized workplace
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 juillet 2019
Working nights at foodora has been hard. They’ve recently hired more Customer Service Representatives which means we (the more senior representatives) are struggling to fill our work schedules. The management is very lax, which is great sometimes (work from home), however, we get our schedules late and can barely make the hours onto our timesheet before the deadline. Working nights can be hard due to a lack of “connection” with the daytime employees, however everyone on the night team are great! Again, the hardest part is the instability with our schedules. There are some great benefits too, like food allowances, partial benefits after 1 year (for part-time employees), office socials and outings, a small(ish) team full of amazing people, and a great office location.
Points positifs
food allowances, great coworkers, nice office/location
Points négatifs
lack of communication between departments, unstable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Annoying and Frustrating.
Bike/Car Courier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 mai 2019
You are having a good day biking around downtown doing orders all of a sudden an order comes that you have to go to southgate.. you cant reject the order so you have to go..you get so southgate and the person cancels the order now you have to go to north to get a freaking slurpee, one slurpee for a customer from 7/11 now you have to go all the way back to north..
itll be those slurpees man those slurpees will really drive you insane given that you know the customers get free delivery
Points positifs
Paid per hr
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
student job
Bicycle Courier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 avril 2019
Very poorly managed, it’s run by people who only use this company as a trampoline for a better job.
Ok source of income if you have another job, very peaceful if you like to ride your bike and you’re not chasing the dollar. Sometimes your paycheque comes in several days late. You make money during winter only, summertime is dead. No benefits.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
seasonal, poorly managed, no benefits and the list keeps going
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
INDEPENDENT DELIVERY COURIER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 mars 2019
Excellent company to work with, got to know nice people, very tasty restaurants and different locations wit in Toronto. The managers and the costumer service contact were very helpful, during the time that worked with the company
Points positifs
Great earning opportunities
Points négatifs
No able to decide when to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Experience
Rider (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 février 2019
Don't Join it...

1. Tip Thieves
2. Unknowledgeable & Pathetic Staff
3. No Support from management...or should I say I doubt they have anything of that sort...this is jus a web service which is poorly managed by some 4 to 5 guys
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Tip Thieves...this is the biggest one, Vague policy, Mislead you to join them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not all that they claim to be
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 février 2019
Foodora is a poorly ran company in general. Management is disorganized. Salary is grossly underpaid compared to industry standards. There is no job security, as this company is struggling to compete in the Canadian market.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
Lack of transparency, disorganized management, no work-life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place with table tennis
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 janvier 2019
The culture was something the company was working on. Overall a great place to expand your career. There were many people who advanced their career there and moved up the ladder. They also had people who moved overseas to other offices or out west to open up the new locations.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
NA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great job opportunity
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 novembre 2018
I really enjoyed working for foodora as a brand ambassador because it was a great way to meet new people and the money was excellent as well. I would recommend this job to others who are in similar situation as me.
Points positifs
freedom
Points négatifs
repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 octobre 2018
It was a great experience regarding customer service, the salary was good, the manager was kind and fun. They provided uniforms which were great so I wouldn't need to use my own clothes to go to work. The hardest part of the job was to be exposed to rain and cold weather. I've learned how to approach people in the streets and engage with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bien
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 juin 2018
travail agréable , heures flexibles , payment a heure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bonne environnement
Ambassadeur de marque (Ancien employé) –  Quebec City, QC7 février 2018
Bonne environnement de travail, horaires arrangeantes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Physically demanding, but high wage. Convenience of scheduling own hours is a plus.
Courier (Bike) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 janvier 2018
I worked here for a couple of months, and I must admit that it was quite rewarding. I got to exercise around the city, and meet a lot of people.

With tips, you are looking at a solid 20/hour during the summer months. However, it can be harsh to ride in the winter due to the cold weather.

The good thing about foodora over uber is that they have a dispatch system, which is very efficient.
Points positifs
Good pay, helpful management
Points négatifs
Work depends on weather.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Proactive and Energetic Work Space
BRAND AMBASSADOR (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 janvier 2018
A very vibrant company to work for. Employees are treated well thus enabling employees to treat the customers well. Amazing work culture. Management is strict within reason.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall satisfied
Bike Courier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 janvier 2018
Delivering orders on a bike is made easy with phone application.

Only con is that there are no benefits, which is risky considering the job description of biking downtown on busy days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work-life balance and salary
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 septembre 2017
Foodora allows to choose shifts for your own schedule depending on your availability. This allows to maintain work-life balance, which is especially useful if you are a student.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced work environment with fun.
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 mai 2017
I enjoyed a lot in 1 year when I worked in foodora,Montreal as a food delivery courier.
It's not just about working in a fast pace environment but it's also having fun while working.
It was the best place for me to work.
Points positifs
Excellent salary
Points négatifs
I didn't had any problems.so no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teaches independence and encourages problem solving
Courier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 avril 2017
A typical day would be biking from restaurants to the customers homes for the duration of the shift.

I learned to be much more independent (as I never had a direct supervisor following me) and I learned to problem solve without the help of a manager.

Management was kind the times I had seen them, but I spent almost no time around them, exclusively saw them for performance reviews.

The hardest part of the job was trying to remain safe. Cycling in Toronto can be a dangerous thing, even when following all the rules of the road.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the freedom. Management trusted employees to do their jobs to the best of their ability. The other benefit of this job was during slow time you were able to rest and even return home (if you lived in the city) while you waited for another order to come.
Points positifs
Freedom, flexibility
Points négatifs
Can sometimes have been dangerous
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour foodora GmbH

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez foodora GmbH. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 99 avis
522
433
324
29
111

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise