Flight Centre - Avis

Trouvé 77 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 261 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Career Opportunities
Director of Transformational Change (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 novembre 2019
I worked for Flight Centre for over 15 years and it was an amazing career. The people and culture were the most amazing part. I travelled the world and experienced cultures that I would have never had the opportunity to otherwise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Flight Centre
10 novembre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience working at Flight Centre. We're happy you took opportunities to develop your career within the business and got to travel the world! We wish you the best with your future and hopefully our paths will cross again.

Réponse officielle de Flight Centre
10 novembre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience working at Flight Centre. We wish you the best with your future and hope that our paths may cross again some time!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company culture
Business Development Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 octobre 2019
A typical day for me would consist of me lead sourcing, making 30 - 40 quality calls.
Have face to face meeting with clients and our operation teams.
The hardest part of the job, is cold calling. The part I enjoy the most is the challenge have presenting in front of a new prospect and answering their objections.

I also enjoy the opportunity to travel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Flight Centre
11 novembre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience working with us!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here; disgusting sales culture.
Travel Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 octobre 2019
Flight Centre is a horrible place to work. The pay structure is minimum wage and commission structure is designed to ensure the company is taking home the majority of the profit. They take advantage of all their employees and customers.

For example, they say you get 8% of the sales, but that 8% is only on the commission profit. So, for a $10,000 sale, with a commission of 20% ($2,000) you get 8% of the $2,000 ($16),not the total sale. Very misleading and sleazy.To add, a $10,000 sale is very unlikely.

Save yourself the time and stress and apply to better options. The only people working here are people who are "functioning" alcoholics or people who lack the confidence to stand up and truly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Flight Centre
11 novembre 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your experience.

The Travel Consultant role at Flight Centre is indeed a sales and target driven position with performance-based pay. It's not something that everyone will enjoy, and we're sad to know you're one of them.

We do celebrate achievements regularly and host events for our teams where alcohol is available, however, the consumption is always a personal choice.

We are committed to developing a culture where all staff are encouraged to raise concerns about poor or unacceptable practices, misconduct or anything improper. You can report any behaviour that does not follow our code of conduct to your leaders, or anonymously through our Whistleblowing service, which is available at Flight Deck - our internal network.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
International Travel Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 septembre 2019
Very fun employment culture however the to really make a living it requires a lot of hustle. Once you get the rhythm of meeting targets, it's a great place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Flight Centre
30 septembre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give a balanced review of your experience working at Flight Centre. Yes we believe we have a very strong and positive culture, which is generally celebrated and has in fact led to us winning a number of awards. Many of these awards are based on employee feedback. We do accept that Flight Centre is not for everyone and we are so glad that you had the positive experience that we endeavour to provide for all our employees. We wish you the best with your future and hope that our paths may cross again some time.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun company
Travel Agent (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS3 août 2019
Great company to work for. commission focused so if not making great sales then it is hard to make money. Great travel perk and free trip incentives which make it more desirable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Flight Centre
27 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your experience working at Flight Centre. We wish you the best with your future and hope that our paths may cross again some time.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Travel Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Darwin, MB18 juillet 2019
Fun work place - work hard & play hard. Great training, incentives and benefits. The perfect job if you have the travel bug. Every single day is different - always learning something new.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Flight Centre
27 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give a balanced review of your experience working at Flight Centre. We wish you the best with your future and hope that our paths may cross again some time.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing team
International Travel Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC17 mai 2019
The team here is fantastic. Super friendly and definitely entertaining to be around. There can be some double standards and a smidge of gossip from time to time but in an all female team, thats pretty normal.
Points positifs
Friendly
Points négatifs
Pay is too little
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome coworkers, everything else is terrible.
International Travel Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK8 mai 2019
Lying to clients about prices to make quotas, mandatory unpaid “Buzz Nights”, impossible to book vac time - blackout dates beginning and ends of each month plus all of December, lucky to pass $2200/MONTH. The salary is minimum wage. 1% commission. Work “as many hours as possible” but don’t get paid anything passed your scheduled 40 hours. Management is inconsiderate.

You can go on familiarization trips which are discounted and you go with other employees, but good luck affording that.

You’re destined to be an alcoholic, as they basically force alcohol on you and once you get home, that’s all you want to do after a day of screwing clients over.
Points positifs
Made some good friends before we all quit
Points négatifs
Literally everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Travel Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC29 avril 2019
Great company and offers a lot to those who are willing to work for it. Lots of travel opportunities and career/skill development. One of the best jobs and one of the hardest jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Flight Centre
1 mai 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
interned
Office Intern (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC19 février 2019
I interned at flight centre for about a month I really enjoyed it the people were great. I couldn't do much due to I couldn't sell insurance but I did tons of other stuff like organize the brochures and help research for my boss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Flight Centre
10 novembre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We wish you all the best and hope that our paths may cross again some time!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't waste your time working here
Travel Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 janvier 2019
If you live at home or don't have to pay rent and choose drinking/socializing over making any sort of decent income then this is the job for you. If not.. look elsewhere

CONS:
- VERY low base salary (think poverty line - they 100% lie to you in the interview about your expected earnings)
- Unless you're in a busy store good luck hitting target every month
- **MANDATORY** UNPAID "Buzz Nights" (aka drinking with your co-workers, if you have a family and don't like to party then you're treated like an outcast)
- Very "Cult" like atmosphere
- Living in Vancouver where average rent is $1500+ but you're lucky to clear $1800/month. Have fun with that - So many people I knew went into DEBT working here.

PROS:
- Flexible shifts & travel opportunities
(But if you're making no money, good luck paying for your trips)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and Supportive Place to work
INTERNATIONAL TRAVEL CONSULTANT- ASSISTANT MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  London, ON14 novembre 2018
I enjoy working for flight centre. I feel supported, challenged and have learnt a lot while being employed by the company. There is lots of opportunity for growth and they encourage and fun and active life style.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job overview
N/A (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB13 novembre 2018
Does not give a person a chance to prove thier worth. Will not give you the time of day to actually get to know you to see what you are like in person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a dream job for every individual.
Travel Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2018
This is the type of job you do take home with you.
Hours can be extensive, and pay is not always worth the amount of stress you must carry in and out of the office every day as it is below minimum wage to start.
Perks can be nice, though very limited when working in unsupported work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun company to work for
Travel Consultant (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia15 octobre 2018
Extra bonuses and rewards are very conditional. Depending on who you work with, it can be fun. It can also be very stressful. It is not really clear when you start that your salary HIGHLY depends on commission/your personal sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great place to work
Travel Agent (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB1 octobre 2018
Loved it there but had to leave because of financial and living circumstances....I would definitely go back. Management in corporate were great but store management were not as seasoned and could have used more experience and training I thought but overall they were pretty good
Points positifs
lots of travel opportunities
Points négatifs
pay could have been better but again you are in charge of your own earnings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto danforth23 août 2018
in this place, I had the chance to learn about customer service and the importance to go above and beyond in order to provide a great experience to the customers.
Points positifs
all
Points négatifs
non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst company
Travel Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 août 2018
Just a terrible company to work for:
1. Minimal pay, no benefits
2. 0 Life - Work balance, all employees are expected to work 10-12 days without any compensation
3. Cult like culture, employees are preassured to drink alcohol and attend monthly "buzz nights" after work
4. No respect or support from senior management
5. Employees are forced to "rip off" clients and those who do it well are celebrated.
Points positifs
NO pros only cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 42Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Salary keeps you on the poverty line
International Travel Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON18 août 2018
Monthly goals are almost unattainable for the first year, until you've picked up some clientele. The salary is sooo low that you better hope you live at home and have no rent to pay.
Points positifs
having a job?
Points négatifs
Management is petty and unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Job sometimes
Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Georgetown, ON13 août 2018
Workplace Culture - Open, friendly and fun
Typical day - Booking, planning, customer service
Learned - Travel and systems
Management - Good
Hardest - Rude customers and schedule changes (the uncontrollable)
Enjoyable - The people and the information learned on travel and FAM Trips
Points positifs
Fam Trips, Leiu time incentives, fun culture, company bonds with each other
Points négatifs
No Over-Time pay, Low salary, Internet is easy competition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Flight Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 261 avis
562
472
365
232
130

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise