Fleming College - Avis

Trouvé 62 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 65 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fleming is one of the top college
VOLUNTEER /EXTRA CURRICULAR (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON30 janvier 2020
I really liked volunteer work there.very nice environment even its faces passed and competitive you will still feel light over there. They have every service available that makes you work easy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place
Men's Head Cricket Coach (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON23 janvier 2020
Fleming college treat employees with respect manner. Such a great place to gain experience and confidence. enjouying my time being there. hope more to explore in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful but boring
First Aid Responder (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON22 janvier 2020
As a first aid responder I'd have to get up early in the morning, check my gear, then wait in the first aid room for a call to come in and I would respond to it and that's when it would get stressful. I learned alot of different medical procedures. The management was fine and kept our gear in good condition. The hardest part about the job was the time spent on calls I would often miss classes as I was a student at the time. The most enjoyable part of the job however was the satisfaction of helping another person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long work hours that extend into the morning and organization is key to balance
Resident Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Sutherland11 janvier 2020
Stressful and not for everyone. You need a very thick skin and specific training to be able to handle this job. Having your team build each other up is very important in this position, because it can tear individuals down very quickly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Environment
Tutoring (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON11 décembre 2019
The people at the college are what make it such a great place to be. It can feel more like a family at times than a group of colleagues. The downside was that student benefits and pay were minimum with little interest to increase it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Heavy equipment Technician (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON25 novembre 2019
i reallly enjoyed with people that i worked with. they are very friendly and supportive. they were always ready to help when ever some one or me stuck during job.
the have nice tools and clean work shop. i like the environment about the shop.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Resident Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON25 novembre 2019
Fleming college Residence was a good place to work. You have to have a strong head and be able to focus on the problem in front of you. I could not do that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Campus Job
Resident Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON23 novembre 2019
Overall, there are stessful times associated with the position. Although it is great experience with team skills, communication (verbal&written), time management skills. It's also a great job to have and balance with school at the same time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Latitude for creativity in delivering course material
Instructor - Carpentry, Construction (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON21 novembre 2019
I enjoy teaching and giving instruction. Young people today are a challenge to teach as there are so many distractions. The aids for presentation and delivery are a great help, but it still comes down to developing a relationship between instructor and student. They perform so much better when their heart is in it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
I volunteered here while going to school! Worked on some websites for college programs and everyone was very nice. I also tutored some students in C# programming as a volunteer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy job, great pay but only casual part-time
Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON10 novembre 2019
While technically, I still work there, I haven't been called back in years. Most of the courses that I teach have gone online through OntarioLearn and the pay rates vary a lot for them.

While I taught my courses in introductory computers, Excel, Hardware Fundamentals and Linux, I learned how to do with a few difficult students and to adapt my course to their needs. Flexibility is a large part of this job, especially when teaching adults. Planning engaging activities is important, too. It was challenging at times, especially course development but it was fun to be in the classroom.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
SFS leader (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON3 novembre 2019
Student placement at Fleming was a great experience and had the opportunity to work on projects with very knowledgeable staff and outside sources. would recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Workplace
Student Resident Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON21 octobre 2019
Strong recommendation to apply to this position as it becomes available. A great opportunity to work with students and faculty, and to become a member in the College community. Friendly workplace where I would absolutely work again if provided the opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Student ID (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON7 septembre 2019
Fleming college is a brilliant place to work, I am working there for a short time but would love to work there perminately.
The staff are so frendly and I find it's like one big family.
The students are polite and very friendly too.
I love being there!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at
Part time Business Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON1 septembre 2019
Loved working as a tutor under a great management
Had the independence to tutor the way I thought was most effective
The hardest part of the job is the number of courses allocated; however, the diverse your discipline, the more you are appreciated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
basic level of education institution
Practical Nurse Student (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON18 août 2019
could be better experienced during studying in this college, I did not work there at all, but have some volunteer experience with the international student center, could be more organized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start a teaching career.
Student Tech (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON11 août 2019
Like any other teaching field, all the classes are scheduled and there are no surprise when it come to the routine. As the student tech, most of the content is provided by the faculty, we need to deliver the material and support faculty when needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people to work for at the tutoring department
TUTOR (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON21 mai 2019
Management had your back and were organized. Typical day consisted of showing up at the scheduled time students booked you for and helping them through the homework, assignments or concepts which they had problems with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfortable environment with a great team to work with.
Street Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON9 mai 2019
This job makes me more accountable for my scheduled time. It is a volunteer job and if I sign up to do an event I make sure I show up. Most days I'm engaging with other students and promoting events for the college.
Points positifs
Meeting new people
Points négatifs
No pay but still love it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Experience
CONTRACT FACULTY (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON2 avril 2019
If you are passinate about teaching students and put them in the right path that is one of the great places to do so, but you have a lot to do. Leared a lot and enjoyed the work flow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Fleming College ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 65 avis
538
418
37
22
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise