Avis des employés pour Shift Leader chez Five Guys

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 760 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Full-time Shift Leader (Employé actuel) –  London, ON14 novembre 2019
working experience at Five Guys is really good. It is fast paced workplace and everyone really enjoy work there as staff is really friendly.The way they manage everything is really good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t waste your time
Shift Leader (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 septembre 2019
After a year and a half working at multiple stores when needed I was let go after the store was shut down. They will use everything you have and make you feel like nothing. Co workers are the only good part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Miserable and overwhelmingly depressing
Shift Leader (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 août 2019
Cutting corners is the only thing upper management would ever want to do despite the business being ironically built off of fresh and simple ingredients. Employer would expect way to much from underpaid and under-trained staff constantly which would result in chaos for managers to deal with. Overall extremely unprofessional place to work.
Points positifs
Free burger every shift
Points négatifs
Awful upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Supervisor / Shift Leader (Employé actuel) –  London, ON14 février 2019
everything is good especially when you are making burgers in front of a costumer. teamwork is the main target in order to sell the burgers as fast as you can
Points positifs
free meal
Points négatifs
free meal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Service and Good Relationship to Costumers
Supervisor / Shift Leader (Employé actuel) –  London, ON11 janvier 2019
We are very happy of what we are doing every day. And we have this kind of rule in five guys that you must sell the costumer's order within 6 mins or less.
Points positifs
Free meal
Points négatifs
bad hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Shift Leader (Employé actuel) –  Leader,23 août 2016
Working at this company is a perfect workplace to get an experience because you can learn a lot of different experiences for example, Customer Service you can learn about how to deal with customers, and also it will give you a motivation to work hard every day, because they have a secret shop twice a week where you can get a bonus money. I am proud to say that I've been working at this place for 3 years.
Points positifs
Free meal every time you work, bonuses, more hours
Points négatifs
Scrubbing the floor every night
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Shift Leader (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB15 juillet 2016
A fantastic place to work with lots of likeminded people and loud rock music. Free meals for shifts you worked, and reasonable expectations from the management. the hardest thing you had to do was lifting 50lb bags of potatoes, other things are some tight time constraints on getting prep done, but all in all it was pretty fun.
Points positifs
free lunch, fun staff, classic rock, great food
Points négatifs
minimum wage, very loud environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun fast paced environment, easy to move up.
Shift Leader (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON23 mars 2016
I worked here for 2 years already, 4 months as a red shirt employee before I got promoted to a shift leader so depending on your work ethic you can get promoted really fast.

If you work in the morning you prep food, clean the store and when the store opens, you run the line, take customers orders, clean the store more. At night you do the same, only when the store closes you clean for like an hour, depending on how fast or slow you are.

There are weekly bonuses.

My store in Brampton is slower compared to the downtown ones, so we had to work with fewer employees while the company still expected the same results (good food, clean store, etc), and that's probably the hardest part. It's like having 3 people to do a 4 or 5 person job.

But because its slow its pretty chill and you can have a bit of fun with your coworkers. ;)
Points positifs
Free food, 30-40 hours a week for shift leaders, bonuses
Points négatifs
Short hours for normal employees (10-26 hours), Short staff in slow stores, repetitive jobs in high volume stores
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
high energy
Shift Leader (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC5 décembre 2015
as a shift leader i was in charge of the entire shift and managing the staff, imputing the daily totals for the shift, ordering stock from the store
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
ask for short deadlines
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work, but it's steady
Shift leader (Ancien employé) –  Orleans, ON27 octobre 2015
The kind of work day often depended on what manager was on duty, when I was a crew member, and understaffing was a chronic issue considering our volume of traffic. As a shift leader, I was never really off duty, because there were so few of us -- always had to have a phone on hand in case someone couldn't handle something or they asked you to come in due to the understaffing. There was almost no separation between my off-work life and my work life.
Points positifs
One free meal per shift
Points négatifs
As a shift leader, I was never really off duty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and friendly but not a lot of job advancement
Shift leader (Ancien employé) –  Nepean Ontario23 mars 2015
Overall I enjoyed working there but in the end without much advancement apart from one promotion I decided to leave. It was fun though and every member of the staff was close
Points positifs
Free meal every shift
Points négatifs
Not much room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, fast-paced and energetic place to work.
Manager/Shift Leader (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON27 janvier 2015
Five Guys Burgers and Fries is an unfogettable job experience. As my first real job it was challenging at first but it certainly did not take long to get used to. A typical day at work consists of a varirty of different tasks; mostly repetative and some not. Cooking, cleaning, taking orders, managing staff, paper work (daily deposits, shift reports) and maintaining an overall enjoyable experience for both guests and staff is the list of daily routines for a day at work. Management can confront you with obstacles such as a product shortage and staff issues (Shift coverage, health and safety). Above all, my managent position has taught me how to manage any problems effectively and efficiently by making smart judgemnet calls as well as taking initiative from to time to time if/when needed. My co-workers all cooporate well. Should it be otherwise, the problem with the co-worker is dealt with right away by means of respectively speaking to them to address and fix the issue. The most difficult part of the job has to be the holiday season. When the holidays arrive, many problems arise and sometimes they can be difficult to solve. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the guests and staff happy to be where they are and knowing that I contributed to their happiness.
Points positifs
Guarenteed hours and free meal
Points négatifs
underpaid management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Five Guys

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Five Guys ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 4 760 avis
51,5 K
41,4 K
31,1 K
2407
1389

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise