Avis des employés pour Crew Member chez Five Guys

Trouvé 34 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 763 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB4 février 2020
I learned a lot of things in this company. I was able to learn how to cook and prepare burgers, fries, hotdogs. Also, I was able to learn how to make milkshakes. This is a great company. Everyone works together to get the job done. The managers are good and always willing to help. And, they have this secret shopper bonus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a very stressful, busy environment but secret shops were worth staying.,
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  South Surrey, BC26 janvier 2020
It's a very stressful, busy environment but secret shops were worth staying. If you show interest and work hard it is easy to move up in the company to shift leader. Overall not the best job but good for beginners with a good work ethic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job if you have no experience and need something
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 janvier 2020
This was my first job, and I appreciate the things they taught me. I had no experience in food going into this job, but my manager and co workers shows me how to do everything “the five guys ways”. Looking back on it, it was a good job right out of high school. But I definitely wasn’t paid fairly for all the things I had to do when I was there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Free food < Respect
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Barrhaven, ON3 décembre 2019
Management needs big improvement and start paying their hard working employees more for their hard work. Also respect your employees that work for you because they keep your business running.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Crew (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC2 décembre 2019
Group of 5-7 people works at the same time which makes the work more enjoyable and stressless. leaned to follow instructions by the manager and learned to work at a very busy time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a really good place to improve your human capital
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Port Coquitlam, BC9 novembre 2019
A good company with good salary benefits. Fast paced work environment. Working at 5 guys made me more responsible and efficient and also improved my human capital.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work if you enjoy being back in high school
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON16 octobre 2019
This place is a joke. The GM was great but the AGM was a real piece of work.

The job was alright for a little while but then upper management changed.

Do not expect to be free from the dramatics. And expect to be treated like garbage from certain management.

No more free food.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace for any socialite
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Thurrock, Essex12 octobre 2019
The store I personally worked at wasn't the most famous or the biggest in the franchise. But it did have the best people.

Five Guys is a great place for improving team work and personally advancing in various areas. Team work and communication are a key factor in making Five Guys what it is.

I'd recommend it to anyone with a willingness to get down and dirty to make a customer's day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to be
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON16 septembre 2019
I currently work there and enjoy working at such a great company. I enjoy talking to the customers and coworkers and honestly my only grief is that I dont have that many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great amazing workplace
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Orleans, ON14 août 2019
This is not your typical job. We work hard and make everything from fresh and great quality sourced food. It's an amazing and fun place to be and everyone is having a good time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Five Guys Crew Member
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON21 juin 2019
Overall, the best workplace I've ever experienced. Though it was difficult to work with certain managers, they, in the end, created a consistently smooth experience. Clean environment, however, closing shift were very labour intensive. Lifting heavy equipment, using heavy equipment. But paid off, because it helped burn the calories from the free burger you get each shift. The only reason for leaving was because of minimal vacation time. Loved this experience, sad I had to leave.
Points positifs
Free meal per shift, lovely community, great vibe, good management.
Points négatifs
Long hours, labour intensive, difficult to get vacation time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Summary of Five Guys
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 janvier 2019
The work place is very good and the crew are very welcoming.
The management of the location is very good.
The managers are really good with there crew.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 novembre 2018
not the best but not the worst either not really worth minimum wage, cleaning is tedious and greasy environment. closing is until 12 o'clock in the morning
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
tiring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Crew (Employé actuel) –  Brossard, QC8 novembre 2018
Energetic workplace. You're definitely going to have fun working with your colleagues. Managers always have your back. English speaking environment. Free Food!
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Late closes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
CASHIER CREW MEMBER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 novembre 2018
Excellent training and fun place to work, free lunches. flexible shifts. Great team leader. Worked out well while I was in school working part time. Would work there again
Points positifs
free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co workers are friendly
Crew (Ancien employé) –  East York, ON21 août 2018
The management was not the best, however, the co-workers were friendly and welcoming as well as the assistant managers. Apart from risking burns and working in front of a fryer for long hours, you do meet nice people.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
can be a fun job
Crew Member/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 juillet 2018
Don't expect raises as you don't get them here. They promise mystery shopper money that you rarely get. Upper management is not that great. Learn Tagalog as it is spoken more here then English is despite the comapny's English speaking policy. I had fun at this job, however it is not worth the minimum wage they pay. You get a free burger for working more then 5 hours on your half hour break. Closing shifts are a lot of work and can keep you later then you expect.
Points positifs
free burger for working longer shifts
Points négatifs
low pay with no raises in sight
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  329 Yonge Street7 septembre 2017
Salary is great and the team is very diverse. Everyone helps out each other but hours are too long. If you are a student, closing hours may not favour you because of extra cleaning but all in all everything else is
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was ok
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK24 juin 2017
It was okay to be employed there. the typical day would look like going there and helping prep the food for the day, then take orders for lunch, and do some light cleaning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 juin 2017
Working here was good, the supervisors are a lot considerate. Though there's a decent amount of workplace politics going on, the place is still conducive to work in.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
No salary increase
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Five Guys ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 4 763 avis
51,5 K
41,4 K
31,1 K
2408
1389

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise