Avis des employés pour Cook chez Five Guys

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 763 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place needs to be more organized, communication wise!
Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 septembre 2019
Enjoyed working there, the team is great. It did have its ups and downs but what other business doesn’t, especially in the food industry. I do advise you to apply.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The work environment was comforting
Cook/Cleaner/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON13 mars 2019
The work environment was very comforting and welcoming, I met a lot of new people and made new friends. The average work day was pretty chill, things would get hectic around dinner and lunch, but throughout the day you can sit back and relax
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but hard
Cashier/ Cook/ Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 décembre 2018
Requires huge energy to work with team.
Not only need to manage good quality of food and finish in time but it needs to be done among team.
As large franchise fast food restaurants, not so much income without tips. However you are going to need a lot of efforts throughout colleagues just for an order. That is fun part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun people to work with, but poorly managed.
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB4 novembre 2018
I worked here in 2015-2016. During this time I watched multiple people quit because of the management. The workplace itself is a fun, always busy environment.
Points positifs
Free Food
Points négatifs
Poor Managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace restaurant
Cashier and Cook (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 octobre 2018
It’s a face pace restaurant a little unorganized to many employees coming and going. Very difficult on your body but keeps you active. One free meal a day on your shift and on a 6+ hrs shift 1 30 mins unpaid break.
Points positifs
Close to home
Points négatifs
To many people managing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unique and fun experience working at Five Guys Burgers & Fries
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON30 août 2018
Small but friendly staff, easy to work with. Benefits are including after working at Five Guys for a year as well as tips every shift. Great food & job overall
Points positifs
Free meal every shift
Points négatifs
late night closes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good vibes
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharine, QC11 mars 2018
The staff is a lot of fun. Training is well organised and understandable. The management sucked at scheduling and were rude. Overall, it is a fast-paced but fun place to work.
Points positifs
free meal
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Interactive
Cashier and Cook (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 septembre 2017
-Showing up too work was always fun because of the people you worked with (Staff Integrity was 10/10)
-Learned a lot of hard labour and customer satisfactory skills
-Management was unfortunately unorganized
-The Idea of working there was always satisfactory
-The hard labour was too excessive
-Talking with the customers and working with the staff
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Extremely Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace for young inexperienced workers.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 août 2017
The work was always fun and enjoyable. it had its share of long and busy days but most of the time the work would fly by.
The work safety and cleanliness was very well prompted and was a major key to the workplaces success.

the only downside i experienced was bad or ill-mannered staff members. some of the managers were abusing their power of being in-charge
Points positifs
Free food on breaks.
Points négatifs
long closing shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing burgers and fries.
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK29 décembre 2016
I could eat their fries for the rest of my life. And their burgers are delectabily delicious. I really loved working there when i started , but once drama got into the picture and the manager started treating me differently , i quit.
Still amazing food though
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Lazy workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fast pace enviroment
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON20 octobre 2016
Team work and communication is need to work is this environment. People are great, everyone is fun to work with and very reasonable. hardest part of the job is rush hour, trying to keep up with all the orders that come through the door.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job, poor management
Cashier and Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 octobre 2016
I recently quit five guys, which was a long time coming. I used to love coming into work because there was structure with the work and everyone had a set job they had to do. I definitely learned how to become a better worker. I learned how to handle customers better and how to stay composed while working in a rush. I would have stayed there throughout my entire college, but, i could no longer work with the poor management. I went through 4 different managers while i worked there and the first 3 were good, but, the last one I had was horrible. The manager does not know how to handle difficult situations, they are unable to communicate properly with employees, they put employees down with verbally abusive behaviour, and they make employees feel worthless. The management is always on employees to up sell, but, never give any recognition to the top sellers. Overall, the environment is great and 90% of the employees are amazing people, there are just a select few managers who should not be in management and need more training.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
poor management, short breaks between shifts, rarely days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Quebec City, QC7 juillet 2016
I enjoyed greatly working at five guys, I've learned a lot about time management, due to the fact that everything there needed to be fast passed at all time! My co workers were fun too work with and I enjoyed working with them, I currently still talk to them. The hardest part about my job would have to be making sure everything is running smoothly
Points positifs
Free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overly serious
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 janvier 2015
The management is very messy. Since I worked there, I had three different managers and that wasn't even within a full year. The supervisors were too young and unprofessional. It seems they will hire just about anybody to do the job. At one point they tried to get everyone to quit by giving them one shift a week or straight up firing them. The manager who tried to get rid of me would go around the store telling people he fired my brother. I guess he was trying to get me irritated so that I would quit. They take their image way too seriously. One of the rules was that you couldn't say "no problem" when someone said thank you for their meal. The reason: "It demeans our work and makes it seem like its something that's easy to do". Flipping burgers and dropping fries is easy work but they make it sound so complicated. My brother was told he would be promoted a few times but it never happened. The supervisors use to sell drugs during or after shifts and the manager used to change dates on the food labels.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Disorganized and immature management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
cook (Ancien employé) –  stoney creek16 décembre 2014
I worked at one in Hamilton for a while, they re-time expired food. Horrible managers who harass the crew, the food is very overpriced. They yell at employees. You can't advance pass minimum wage unless you become a manager, they always say if you pass mystery shop you will get money but you never do. Worst place I have ever worked, wouldn't reccomend it to anyone unless you wanna deal with rude managers, low paying job and a horrible work environment. The managers Also steal the tips.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
horrible place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Five Guys Review
Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON3 juin 2014
Opened or Closed, Prepped Food, Cleaned Store, Shifted Potatoes, Dishes, Cash, Cook, Buns, Fires, or QC.
Points positifs
Free Lunch, Easy Going Managers, Trusting Managers
Points négatifs
Crazy Schedules, 2 Citys Over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment with the most outgoing nice people!
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Stittsville, ON23 novembre 2013
I worked at Five Guys for just a few months and I would've stayed if it wasn't so far from home and wasn't in school. Always enjoyed being at work even for the long shifts or early in the morning everyone made it very comfortable and a relaxed but productive environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a very bad company to work for
cashier/cook (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB11 mai 2013
never has any hours for full time staff yet continues to hire more and more people
Points positifs
people
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Five Guys Burgers and Fries is somewhat a decent place to work
Cook/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 décembre 2012
- keeps yourself busy throughout the shift
- learned customer service
- management is somewhat fair depending on the person managing
- co-workers sometimes work well together depending on their personality
- hardest part of the job is to keep busy during dead hours
- most enjoyable part of the job is cooking and eating the food
Points positifs
free meals
Points négatifs
they push for the sense of urgency which can be annoying to yourself and the customer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, energetic workplace
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON10 juillet 2012
I liked the environment and the food, but the management was poor, the security and trust in the employees was very poor as well.
Points positifs
free llunches
Points négatifs
poor management styles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Five Guys

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Five Guys ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 4 763 avis
51,5 K
41,4 K
31,1 K
2408
1389

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise