Avis des employés pour Cashier chez Five Guys

Trouvé 27 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 745 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
most staff where good
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  London, ON15 janvier 2020
Working with the staff over all was not bad but when it came to the general manager and the area manager they didn't listen to their staff. you could ask for certain days off and even write it down and they would still put you into the scheduled for those days. The area manager tried to get a pregnant staff member to go clean everything with bleach. If you ever needed anything they would either complain or say yeah that's fine and then never do it. Closing there was terrible they always under staffed at the busy periods of the day then have a lot of staff when it wasn't needed. When I worked there they cut a majority of the staff to 2 shifts a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 octobre 2019
Customers come very often and meals should be served between 6 - 8 minutes.
Hardest part of the job is to make sure that the customers are fully satisfied with the meal they are served.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management, foodsafe violations.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB2 septembre 2019
I worked there for about a month, before being fired after confronting a manager about their extremely aggressive behavior. On another note, I noted that there was mold coming out of the ice chute, and was ignored instead of addressing the issue.
Points positifs
Free small burger per shift, and free drinks.
Points négatifs
Terrible management, unrealistic work culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, hard working environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK29 juillet 2019
Loved working here. Everyone had lots of fun and always had a great time. Need to be able to work like a cog in a machine, efficient and quick to be apart of this workplace.
Points positifs
One free meal per shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Introductory to the company
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 décembre 2018
Enjoyed interacting with the customers and the approach the company used. I enhanced my customer service skills and learned the proper food preparation procedures.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn't Recommend
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON30 septembre 2018
The management here is not efficient, the hours are terrible, and it's a stressful environment to work in. Staff constantly have to work overtime due to being understaffed and lack of preparation on management's behalf, such as leaving the schedule to the last minute. Half an hour breaks are given for every 5 hour shift, but you still only get a half hour break if you're working 9+ hours. Every night, the store has to practically be spotless, which means staying up to 2 hours past close (10pm). However if you like fast food and long hours, than this job's for you!
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment, horrible managment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Cook11 mars 2018
The scheduling was a mess, and they were unprofessional.
Whether a manager is lazy, incompetent or cruel, their actions -- or lack thereof -- can be detrimental to employee retention. Managers who appear unskilled lose employee respect or even garner hatred. Supervisors who practice a dictatorial leadership style with little or no empathy for employees do not give them a reason to stay. The end result is increased turnover, requiring constant rehiring and retraining of new employees. Not only is this disruptive, but it is also costly, harming the organization's bottom line.
Points positifs
Free meal
Points négatifs
Bad hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is horrible
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON23 décembre 2017
Worst job ever management is a mess and don’t know how to treat anyone. There constant drama in the work place. And the management likes to go in and get free food whenever they want even tho there not allowed. Management boyfriends will threaten ppl just a horrible work place don’t recommend this location
Points positifs
Breaks
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't recommend working here anytime soon!
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 septembre 2017
Working at Five guys was a nightmare. I had just moved into a new town and this had been my first real job, and while I was supposed to be the new trainee all the employees were so rude to me including the managers. The only bearable time of the day was when I just had to do the cash register. Most days I would leave the end of my shift to get in my car drive home crying in hopes for a phone call for another job interview elsewhere.
Points positifs
A free burger after you work 4 hours
Points négatifs
Pretty much everything else about this job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very busy work place.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB8 septembre 2017
A busy workplace that requires a lot of energy, multitasking skills, and a social skills.

There's free lunches, half hour breaks and tips ( about 2 to 5 dollars per day)

There's a lot of mystery shoppers, about once per week, a 100% score leads to a bonus paycheck.

If you work hard and show interest, you could easily be promoted.
Points positifs
Free lunches, some tips
Points négatifs
closing shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON27 juillet 2017
A typical day at Five Guys was being on cash and cleaning the lobby, wiping table and chairs, windows and swiping the floor and interact with customers.
Points positifs
free food, and great workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice as a part-time job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON19 juin 2017
I was working at Five Guys for 2 1/2 years and I got bored of the job after the first 7 months. I stuck around longer because it was flexible with school.
Points positifs
Free food on breaktimes
Points négatifs
Sometimes you stand around when there is nothing to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my boss was amazing
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 juin 2017
I would get great shifts with very nice people
I would prepare for the day
prep the food
clean the eating area
we always had fun during prep and during the time we were open so much fun and always had a smile on my face
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 mai 2017
Good place to work, good pay and manger are very help full they take there time and help you out fully don't rush. great people and of course great food.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
five guys
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC19 avril 2017
its by far been the best place i worked, the majority of the staff was really friendly, it gave good work expierence taught me how to work cash registers, the training for the job was really good and professional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Day at Five Guys
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 janvier 2017
A day at work would consist of continuous cleaning and serving of guests. Cooking on the grill and dealing with the cashier. Co-workers were all close and friendly. Hardest part of the job would be the closing of the store.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Closing of store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place experience
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON1 juillet 2016
As an employer I learned how to properly deal with customers, with this knowledge I'm able to expand my knowledge upon the work force and new skills and abilities are taught to those who are open minded and willing to learn, the upbeat environment is what kept me motivated.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Short Shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very flexible schedule
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 mai 2016
Supportive and understanding management
Allowed me to enhance my customer service skills
A typical day at work would be everyone communicating with each other about the orders in order to not have any customers waiting for long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a fun experience
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON8 mars 2016
It was a fun experience working at Five Guys, however I did not enjoy the amount of cleaning that was required for closing. Sometimes it would take hours to close due to cleaning
Points positifs
Good management
Points négatifs
Closing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 février 2016
A typical day at work would be very quick. It would be a fast pace industry on a regular basis. I have learned how to work under pressure without cracking. The management at Five Guys was very professional, respectful, welcoming and considerate as well as the co-workers. The hardest part of the job was preparing meals in a appropriate time matter and the most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the customers.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Closing at late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Five Guys ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 4 745 avis
51,5 K
41,4 K
31,1 K
2406
1387

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise