Fitness on the Go - Avis

Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you're serious about your fitness career this is a no brainer
Personal Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 juin 2019
Fitness on the Go gives you clients, does your billing and helps with your taxes. I gave them my availability and they booked my consults. I spend my time training clients. What more does an independent training want?
Points positifs
clients, freedom, great pay
Points négatifs
early mornings, driving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Financially Stable, Awesome Culture, Amazing Clients!
Certified Personal Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC1 mai 2019
I have working in the fitness industry for over 25 years. I started in a big box gym and let me tell you it was brutal. I worked long hours was paid very little and the atmosphere was high pressured sales. After a number of years of trying boutique studios and other gyms, I decided to go the independent route. I spent a ton on a website and business cards to market myself and quickly realized I was spending all of my time on business activities versus training clients. I was exhausted, defeated and broke. I applied for Fitness on the Go about 4 years ago but decided not to come onboard because I didn't want to invest any more money. I was already in debt and failing on my own. I wish I would have trusted their processes and joined back then. Instead I struggled on my own for another 2 years before deciding I needed their help.

About two years ago I decided to join fotg and it was the best decision I have EVER made for my career. I wish I would have been doing this all along. I am part of a team that cares about my success. My manager is focused on supporting me to reach my goals and she cares so much about my clients, their success and how I can best support them. It is awesome. I make fantastic money, choose my own hours and am even looking at purchasing a franchise. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND FITNESS ON THE GO TO ANYONE WHO IS SERIOUS ABOUT HAVING A SUCCESSFUL CAREER IN THE FITNESS INDUSTRY!!

If you are on the fence, just ask to speak with one of the current team members. I would gladly share my experience with anyone trying to decide if this is the right fit.
Points positifs
Supportive manager, create my own schedule, flexible hours and time off, amazing clients - working in home is so different then a gym!
Points négatifs
Scary to make the leap. A bit slow in the beginning. Traffic can be a pain.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Fitness on the Go
21 juin 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We get it; it’s hard to stay motivated in any career when you aren’t seeing results from the effort you put in. We’re glad you finally took the leap and joined our team! Traffic in Vancouver can definitely be a pain, especially in rush hour. Did you know that our top trainers listen to podcasts and audiobooks when travelling? It helps pass the time AND you can learn something new to apply to your business! Talk about two birds with one stone.

Your dedication and resilience is a value which we admire and we are lucky to have you on our team. Congratulations on your well-deserved success!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Support I Needed!
Certified Personal Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC18 avril 2019
I’ve worked for Fitness on the Go part-time for quite a while. I was always scared to take the leap from a steady bi-weekly pay cheque working as a receptionist. With some encouragement and reassurance I quit my unsatisfying desk job to pursue being a Personal Trainer full time and I couldn’t be any happier. Fitness on the Go gives you the tools you need to grow your business and they are always there to answer any questions. I get to create my own schedule, working as much or as little as I want. I have constant support with weekly meetings with my GM and monthly team meetings. If you are looking for a flexible and supportive company I’d highly recommend Fitness on the Go!
Points positifs
Flexible schedule, support from a mentor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Fitness on the Go
21 juin 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! Desk jobs definitely aren’t for everyone, especially when you have a passion for fitness. Congratulations on taking the leap! We are ecstatic to know that you have found success with the Fitness on the Go model and are able to maintain a healthy work-life balance.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC16 mars 2019
Receiving calls etc. A lot about fitness on the go. boss was great. In a closed off room with a bunch of fitness balls. Hardest part was keeping up with everyday tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fitness on the Go
21 juin 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that you found our workplace fun (we sure love our fitness puns)! We are constantly seeking to improve our efficiency; we would be happy to speak with you directly regarding everyday tasks.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Personal Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC15 mars 2019
I am so grateful for finding Fitness on the Go. I was struggling to pay my bills and needing to go back to working in an office when I started. My gm understood my financial constraints and worked with me to quickly gain clients. They were so accommodating and encouraged me not to give up. Now I am doing it full time!
Points positifs
my own schedule - excellent coach - supportive environment - pay is fantastic
Points négatifs
it is scary when you start!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fitness on the Go
21 juin 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your feedback and share your experience! It is very intimidating and scary to jump in with both feet, but we are thrilled that you stayed resilient and ultimately found success with the Fitness on the Go. Congratulations on successfully leaving your office job to follow your passion!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not for me
Personal Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC29 janvier 2019
You pay a high monthly fee for them to market you and coach you. I was told by the hiring manager who had contacted me that they would show me a breakdown of exactly how that monthly fee is getting used to market and where the money is going. When I asked for the breakdown I was told NO. I received no breakdown and I received no coaching other then for the first 2 weeks.

It does not just stop there. I was lied to by the hiring manager more then once to get me to sign up. When I had confronted the team about this, I was ignored.
They do care about the trainers or the clients. There are many other times where I have dealt with their negligence. It felt like this is set up like a pyramid scheme.

I feel like in this industry you need to genuinely care about people. This was not the company for me.
Points positifs
Change people's lives
Points négatifs
Unprofessional company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fitness on the Go
21 juin 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are disappointed to hear that our model did not work for you and that you feel we were dishonest in our approach. We recognize that the demands of working at a rapid-growth org like ours is high, and that we don’t always get things right along the way. Failure (and learning from that failure) is part of the journey, and trust that we're constantly growing based on experience. Your post has prompted further conversations within our executive team to ensure our commitment to putting clients and trainers first is genuinely felt at all levels of our organization. If you are comfortable, we would welcome a conversation with you directly to talk more. We hope you will give us a chance to change your mind.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
super supportive coaching and culture!
Personal Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC14 janvier 2019
I started my pt career with fitness on the go. I thought i could do it on my own but quickly realized how difficult it was to be independent. Fitness on the Go is the ONLY reason I found success in this industry. My coach is awesome! She taught me strategies to become the fitness expert in my town. The culture is super supportive and they've never pushed me to sell. Now I have a full schedule, take a month off in the summer and 2 weeks at christmas. I'm even starting to mentor new trainers and hope to become a franchisee soon!
Points positifs
make my own schedule, tons of leads, great coach and team, love training clients in home, opportunities to grow my career!
Points négatifs
if you don't put the work in, you wouldn't see results. They don't build your business for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fitness on the Go
21 juin 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience! We couldn’t agree more; setting your own schedule is AWESOME! We also understand the time and dedication it takes to build up your business and are thrilled to see that you found such great success with our model. You know what they say; work hard, play hard! Please let us know how we can support you in realizing your franchisee goals. In the meantime, keep up the great work!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they don't pay you or get you clients
Personal Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 décembre 2018
In case you are planning to apply for a position here, you should know that you're applying to pay them to coach you to get your own clients, meaning that they won't give you any clients to train. You pay them 400$ per month, regardless of how successful/unsuccessful their coaching strategies are.

The fact that their job posting is misleading, and not mentioning that they are only there to coach you, and charge you for it, should tell you all you need to know about the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fitness on the Go
21 juin 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are saddened to hear that our posting landed as misleading for you. Our mission is to provide the best possible platform for trainers to operate their own small business. Although we are not a lead generation company, we do provide our trainers with clients in addition to coaching. If this is helpful clarification for you, we would welcome the opportunity to talk further about future opportunities to work together. Regardless, we thank you for giving us important feedback to help us to grow and we wish you all the best with your career!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The only way to succeed as an independent Personal Trainer
Personal Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC14 février 2018
I struggled with my own personal training business for years and was about to leave the industry when I started with Fitness on the Go. My manager taught me so many things I hadn't ever thought of and within 6 months I was helping more clients reach their goals than in 5 years of trying by myself. I am SO grateful to be on the team!
Points positifs
Make my own schedule, great pay, supportive team and management
Points négatifs
Driving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fitness on the Go
21 juin 2019

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so grateful to have you! We are thrilled to hear that you are now able to help so many clients reach their goals. Driving seems to be a common con. Thank you for the feedback. Cons are often opportunities for us to grow. HQ will have to get creative on this one. In the meantime, try listening to a podcast or audiobook to help pass the time.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You make what you put into it
Personal Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 août 2017
A typical day - Training a few hours a day, Driving a lot more hours of the day, hours marketing and find new inventive ways to get client leads.

What I learned - how to market myself in a specific way to certain clientele.

Management - AWESOME management team, always there to help and bounce ideas off of.

Hardest Part of the job - getting out there and meeting people and setting up connections.

The most enjoyable part of the job - helping make a change in the lives of the people you work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Fitness on the Go
21 juin 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We would like to apologize for the delay in responding. We agree! The driving time can add up. Our top trainers recommend listening to a podcast or audio book to help pass the time productively. We are ecstatic that you found value in the Fitness on the Go model, and have cultivated a successful business doing what you love! Keep up the good work!

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fitness on the Go. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 11 avis
59
40
30
20
12

Notes par catégorie

4,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,5Direction
4,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis par intitulé de poste