Fisheries And Oceans Canada - Avis

Trouvé 73 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 74 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Living conditions, No support, Little regard for safety
Maintenance Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Pinkut Creek4 octobre 2019
the pacific salmonoid group is a very unorganized group who are not concerned with their employees heath and safety and are not very welcoming and very unsupportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work with a friendly work environment
Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC23 septembre 2019
A great place to work with many friendly and diverse people. The diversity of scientists and the work being done to protect the environment is a great bonus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Aquatic Science Technician Intern (Ancien employé) –  St. Andrews, NB22 août 2019
Amazing people and work environment. Always happy to come to work every morning! Inclusive place as they have activities for everyone to join for fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Enjoyable enviormnet
Area Statistics Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Grand Falls-Windsor, NL11 juillet 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed working for this employer and with the staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great organizational culture
Research Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 juillet 2019
Primary role involved selling revenue generated units. Also, responded to billing inquiries, resolved customer disputes, retained client accounts and created statistical forecast reports for management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive solid organization with lots of growth and prosperity.
FACILITIES MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC25 juin 2019
I find working with DFO allows me to grow and experience a very solid working history with a organization that will allow me too grow and provide my best.
Points positifs
Greater Victoria, Coast line, great budget, and great benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment to work in
Human Resources Administration Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON3 juin 2019
Depending on your job, the days tend to fly by, the people are fun to work with and there is plenty of opportunities to get you involved in the world of oceans.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
professional environment
Editor & Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Saint Andrews, NB27 mai 2019
I value my experiences gained from this contract position. I had clear goals and expectations set for me, which I was able to achieve. Beautiful location and state of the art facilities.
Points positifs
upheld professional codes of conduct
Points négatifs
very quiet, and at times lonely work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leading edge of science/policy/government
manager (Employé actuel) –  BC3 avril 2019
Working here can provide you with opportunities to contribute to solving real world problems in fisheries science, policy and government agendas. You also can potentially participate in really interesting field work.
It can be hard to maintain work-life balance. Many of the challenges are long-standing, entrenched issues that are easily misunderstood by most people.
The higher you advance, the less likely you are doing hands on work. You end up dealing mostly with paperwork and HR issues.
Points positifs
field work in beautiful locations
Points négatifs
long hours, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to be employed
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL26 février 2019
Fast paced environment and depends on the department you are working in. I have had great experiences and learned lots from the different portfolios I've had over the past 20 plus years and seen lots of changes with French Training coming on stream
Points positifs
Good place to be employed
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to star tyour career
Fisheries Research Biologist (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB31 janvier 2019
lack of training and old style work culture limits the potential of the job. Stifflers when it came to paying overtime. they always wanted us to take out days off for overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lab environment processing samples
Student Lab Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 décembre 2018
During a semester at school I helped a masters student process samples for her research. In the lab, finding specific samples grinding them up adding specific chemicals and then using lab equipment to prepare them to be analyzed.
Points positifs
Friendly people
Points négatifs
No natural light
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun!
Event Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON18 novembre 2018
A good place to work, I enjoy what I do very much. I am part of the GCWCC team for the 2018 campaign. I like the people I work with and I am glad that we have a good team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large organization. Whether you have a good experience there depends on who you work for.
specialist (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 novembre 2018
I work in HR at national headquarters. My manager and senior leadership are amazing. I have worked in other branches and had less positive experiences there.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
Stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and supportive group of people
Fisheries Technician (Ancien employé) –  Campbell River, BC9 novembre 2018
My boss was very understanding and always willing to help, even if i had a question outside of work. Other people in the office were easy to approach and talk to. Also nice that half the time was office work and the other half was field work.
Points positifs
multiple work locations
Points négatifs
repetitive office days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Team
Aquatic Invasive Species Technician (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL22 octobre 2018
An amazing goup I learned so much in the short time I was there. Really wish I could have stayed on but the federal system is not set up to keep short term employees in the long term.
Points positifs
Amazing Team
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Data Management (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB12 octobre 2018
Great job and learning experience at the DFO. Great work culture and more than enough opportunity to try new opportunities within the company. Income was great for me at the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unwilling to keep good employees
Administrative Assistant (AS-01) (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON16 août 2018
unable to keep me longer than my 90 day contract because of language barriers. unwilling to help other departments unless it was helpful to the director general
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diverse and Productive work environment
Physical Data Information Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 août 2018
Excellent place to start and continue a career. There are Lots of opportunities for advancement and learning new skills. Supports a great work/life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Peoplesoft Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL1 mai 2018
The job was hectic and there was a lot to learn as systems were changing rapidly. There were too few employees across the country (5 coordinators) for 10,000 employees. Not enough to handle the workload required.

Learned lots about Peoplesoft. Overall management was good but remote from my location. Workplace culture was average. Human Resources and Compensation branches are very busy and therefore stress levels were high.

Hardest part of the job is that I was the only employee in my region doing my job so I had to speak by telephone with my counterparts in other parts of the country whenever there were problems - which was often. They were in the same boat as I was and there was frustration with the pace of the workload and the quick changes.

Most enjoyable part of the job was when the 5 coordinators got together in Ottawa once a year for training and we got to share our experiences.

Great team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fisheries And Oceans Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 74 avis
542
421
37
23
11

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise