FirstService Residential, Ontario - Avis

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cooperative, team building, training and career advancement
Security Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 novembre 2019
Great place to work because this organization is one of a leading property management company in Ontario with lots of career development opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible unprofessional security company
Concierge/Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 mai 2019
Prepare to be replaced, without any prior knowledge from First service. extremely unorganized will double book your shift with another guard (not just once!)
Guards are treated as very replaceable, save yourself the hassle of dealing with incompetent management, that will treat you like a number and not a person!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Terrible Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Think twice before working in this circus
Finance Executive (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 avril 2019
No one knows what they are doing.
Poor Management, and HR doesn't even care.
I saw lots of employees leaving the company because of stress.
I was one of them too. It took me a year to recover after this!!!!!!
Managers are rude and not supportive, really labor board should go after them and maybe there will be discipline in the future...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst of the worst
CONCIERGE (Ancien employé) –  MARILYN/OAKVILLE /RICHMOND/YORK/ALL OVER GTA8 novembre 2018
This company does not want to give you raise , They will give you worst shift for minimum wage, You will see more new workers coming and going. THIS IS FAMOUS FOR DEDUCTING YOUR HOURS/PAY
FOR NO REASON. The NEW Canadian.students are looking for any job.
Points positifs
NO FUTURE. Everyday they will complain about you
Points négatifs
DON"T WAST your time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company filled with incompetent, improvised Managers and Security teams.
Heavy Duty Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON21 juillet 2018
A company filled with incompetent, improvised Managers and Security teams.
They will bully, harass you and take away money from your pay cheque to pay for uniform cleaning that they won't do in the end and for the so-called "benefits".
They will make you pay for your uniform, as well.
No respect for cleaners, so they hardly last working for them.
Points positifs
HR lady is really good at her job
Points négatifs
No respect for cleaners.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management very unorganized
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2018
Dont be shocked if you walk in to your shift expecting work, and find your position has been given away without your knowledge. This is the norm at First service, they have no loyalty or respect for the workers and youre treated as an expendable employee until youre forced to leave.

objectively one of the worst companies, Ive ever had the displeasure of working with.

BE VERY WARY OF THIS SECURITY COMPANY!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No communication between management and workers (Toxic Work Environment)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former employee
Light Duty Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2018
This company has a high turn over rate! Several staff warned me not to accept Over-time they offered and to keep accurate records of your hours worked as they frequently DO NOT PAY for time worked. This was a common complaint amongst the staff. I did indeed find that they stiffed me on my pay. I wrote to HR a few times and they ignored me, even after I took the time to outline and document. I saw what another staffer went through trying to claim for hours worked, the amount of time he spent calling and emailing. Not sure if he was ever compensated. I gave up on my claim, will leave them to Employment Karma.

I was not hired in the capacity to which I applied. Such a high turn over in the Janitorial staff that they will funnel anyone into those roles, whether suitable or not. Mis representation of Job title and description, light duty to them is actually "Heavy duty" in the real world.

Probably could keep more staff if issues were dealt with promptly and fairly. Beware and on your guard if you choose to work with this conpany - too tricky.
Points positifs
Other staff
Points négatifs
Too much work for such low pay, not paid for hours worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 42Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Grow Professionally
Senior Property Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 avril 2018
I have been with the company for about 5 years. I have been through a lot of changes and upper management configurations. I can say that it get better every time a new change is introduced. The company provides the tools for employees to grow and advancement is there if you want to take advantage of it. If you want to join a company that is working towards building a team aiming for success and you are willing to work to help to achieve that success, then FSR is the company you need to go to.
Points positifs
Great people to work with.
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 31Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management issues
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Downtown6 avril 2018
Some managers do not do their best to do their jobs the right way. I got a notice of warning and a write up for letting residents use a fixed elevator and apparently not wearing full uniform even though I was wearing my shirt with a tie and pants with a shoe as well . Got written up because my blazer was on my chair. All my other co workers wore the same thing and nothing happened. I suppose they tend to have issues with students that will later leave them and move on to their professional studies job as in students in accredited colleges and universities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The largest industry Leader/ Great place to work!
Portfolio Manager (Employé actuel) –  GTA, ON28 mars 2018
FSR is one of the biggest industry Leader in Property Management. Our Company takes professionalism to a different level of excellence.
As a Portofolio Property Manager - current employee, I proudly say Thank You to my Executive Regional Director and fearless Leader, also to our Vice President of Operation for their hard work and knowledge. It is a pleasure to be part of this Team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 43Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am proud to work here and be a part of this team
HR Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 mars 2018
Great team, supportive management, many growth opportunity, respectful and a lot to learn and develop your knowledge and experience.

Everybody ready to help and listen to any idea you might have.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 46Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work!
VP Human Resourcess (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON17 mars 2018
This is a great place to work because of the fun, collaborative, team atmosphere in both our Support Centre head office out to the sites we manage all over Ontario, as part of the dynamic, growing Property Management and Services industry. We are building a culture of talent development internally in order to deliver service excellence to our clients and we welcome talent who want to learn and grow and change with us. So proud to be a part of this team!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 43Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto2 mars 2018
FirstService is a great place to work. I've been here for over a year and really enjoy the culture and people I work with. I highly recommend FS to other people interested in Security jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 47Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Career Growth
VP Operations (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 mars 2018
The best thing about FirstService Residential is the leadership support to grow your career. You can start by working as an hourly associate and become a Property Manager or work your way into different departments like Human Resources, Operations or Administration.

These opportunities as well as the leadership team's support has truly allowed me to grow my career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 40Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company, Great Team
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON26 février 2018
FirstService Residential gave me the opportunity to realize my true passion for Project Management. I love being a part of the FirstService Residential family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 37Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Recruitment Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 novembre 2017
First Service is a very family oriented place to work. Great atmosphere , Great environment to work. It's a company where the Management will not ask to do something they are not willing to do themselves.
Points positifs
Great, Family enviroment
Points négatifs
Tight Dead lines
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 39Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour FirstService Residential, Ontario

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez FirstService Residential, Ontario. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 18 avis
59
41
31
20
17

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise