FirstService Residential, British Columbia
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

FirstService Residential, British Columbia - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada37 avis
Voir les 37 avis
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FirstService can give you a lot if you put time and efforts a lot. Coming in the corporative culture is a challenge, but it will pay out full if you listen, pay attention, and be consistent! They will treat you fairly if you prove that you care, meet the deadlines, and be patient with your colleagues.
Points positifs
Patient in their decisions, no pushing, rushing or criticizing;
Points négatifs
Not found at this time!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
17 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review FirstService Residential. We appreciate the feedback and advice for future applicants around how to succeed here. Thank you for contributing to the team.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience at first service has and continues to be amazing! The upper management genuinely gives me the tools and training I need to succeed! The Senior area managers are always in regular contact with myself and staff giving commendation and hands on training where needed.

I can genuinely see myself staying with FirstService and growing with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
15 juin 2020
Wow! Thank you for this glowing review. We're thrilled to hear about your experience, including the support you have received and your bright future here. Thanks for being part of our team.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been working at FSR full-time less a year now , Open communication, Great work environment ,Lots of opportunities to grow and develop i recommend to all applicant to try this company..
Points positifs
Great teams, great management, great corporate culture, great sense of community, strong work ethic
Points négatifs
No cons to report. Have had a great experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
15 juin 2020
Thanks for your review. We take pride in the community and culture here, and each Associate is an important part of that. Thank you for your contribution - it is truly valued.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I recommend to work for 'First Service Residential', they respect & appreciate your hard-work, senior management is supportive & always ready to help you with the problems that you may face during your job, pay is good, lots of room to grow, stress-free environment and friendly atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
15 juin 2020
Thanks for reviewing FirstService Residential. We often hear that the supportive team and room to grow are our Associate's favourite things about working here. It's fantastic to hear that you've had those experiences too.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice work hours if you are a Team Lead. With the option of overtime if you want it!

Good position if you work well independently and are very well organized.


Professional company, awesome staff!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
12 juin 2020
Thanks for this review. We would agree that our Team Lead roles are ideal for organized, self-motivated people who enjoy a professional environment. Awesome staff is a definitely a highlight, too!
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FSR has been super supportive and a collaborative environment to work in. There's many opportunities to advance in this career field as management is always asking about and supporting our career goals. For individuals that are capable of being responsible and working independently, this is the right job for you!
Points positifs
Supportive and challenging environment, always learning something new!
Points négatifs
A delay in communications can occur during busy seasons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
9 juin 2020
Thanks for the feedback! There are definitely times when things can get busy, so we appreciate the reminder to focus on communications. It's good to hear that you've found the team to be supportive and collaborative - that's something we take a lot of pride in.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have worked for FSR for almost a full year now and I have always felt supported by my managers and team. I had no idea what I was doing when I first started and have been guided and taught wonderfully all along the way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
9 juin 2020
Congratulations on your one year anniversary! We welcome Associates who are keen to learn, and we have a comprehensive training and onboarding program to support this. Thank you for reviewing us.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When you hired you will feel yourself as a member of this amazing family. There is a good and supportive work and family environment inside of the company. Management amazing whenever you need management supporting and take care of workers. If you want to grow inside of company FirstService Residential is perfect place where you can learn more and make a career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
8 juin 2020
Thank you for this glowing review. We really appreciate your feedback about the team and the level of support that you received.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been with the company for about 2 years and I love working for FSR. This job challenges me and gives me flexible time. There are a lot of opportunities to advance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
7 juin 2020
Our front desk / concierge team is truly the face of our Company to our residents and communities Thank you for this review, and also for being a champion of our values at the desk each day.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am glad to be a part of the company. Grateful for the team support and the upper management's interest in our professional growth. Relaxed work environment and great company culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
7 juin 2020
Thank you for reviewing us, Professional development is a continual focus for us , and we definitely agree with your feedback about the culture. Thanks, again!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with an amazing group of people is the best part of the day - the team at FirstService is very welcoming , places great emphasis on a good on boarding process and training. The commitment from leadership team to provide a great work environment and culture for the people is evident.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
7 juin 2020
Thank you for your review. We're most proud of our great team of people, and it's fantastic to hear that you feel the same way.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An upper manager take care of the employees and provide support as best as they can.
The company provides training for staff development and personal growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
10 mai 2020
It's great to hear that you're receiving support and development opportunities. Thank you for reviewing us.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very happy with the company and all the support I receive! Everyone is willing to help each other succeed and grow. Great communication and resources for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
10 mai 2020
Thanks for sharing this review. We're proud of the supportive team environment, and we're grateful to our Associates for contributing to this every day.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been with FirstService for many years as working as a Resident manager.
This is a good company with good policies and business rules, both for employees and for customers. Basically everything is very clear and if there is some uncertainty and doubt in the new situation, a team of staff is always available to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
10 mai 2020
Thank you for this feedback on our policies and processes. A benefit of being an established company is having the support in place to create and sustain these best practices, and it's great to hear that you're finding them helpful in your work.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very grateful for such a unique opportunity to work and leave at the Westwyn apartments, professionally managed by First Service residential for over then 17 years. Easy going, collaborative and team oriented environment. I have enjoyed the atmosphere while working here and the amazing office support make it very easy to fit, work and getting through any difficulties.Very proud that in 3 month it is going to be 10 years since I have started here as a building manager and supervise two properties. Yes, I would recommend Firstservice for anyone who wants to start a new career or continue to work in this field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
10 mai 2020
Congratulations on your upcoming work anniversary! That's truly amazing. Thank you for being part of the team, and for taking the time to share your experience.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never a dull moment.
Must be able to multi-task.

Great workplace culture that is reinforced through daily briefings from management.

Most enjoyable part of the job is the interactions with the people that work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
12 mai 2020
We definitely agree that there's never a dull moment here! It's an unprecedented time for property management and we're proud to be the leaders in our industry, thanks to the exceptional people in our team.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FirstService has been a joy to work for. Management has made great strides in changing the culture and putting people first. Teams work together respectfully and want the company to succeed and grow. There is opportunities for advancement and the company will help you develop so that these opportunities are available for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
16 mai 2020
Wow! Thank you for reviewing us. It's great to hear about the supportive team and opportunities available to you. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience here.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As an independent worker I really like this building manager position as it allows me to manage my time, my family life, while being there to quickly respond to my tenants needs and questions.
The team is great, very good communication and support when you need it.

I highly recommend this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
6 mai 2020
Thank you for the recommendation. We truly value our building staff as the "face" of our company - thank you for everything you do to support our tenants, residents and owners.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
After starting a FirstService Residential, I noticed straight away how much the company values teamwork, collaboration, and leadership. With many different departments available to assist with training, the environment is very supportive. The priorities are to develop skills to service the community in the best way. As well, the company has a strong focus in their employees well being on every level and resources and benefits are available to address everyone's needs. The upper management is kind. They've developed a fun atmosphere that is very inclusive. They're uplifting and supportive to the employees. They have an extended period of training unlike anything I've seen elsewhere and they work really hard not to overwhelm new team members to keep good retention and happiness in the workplace. After seeing the many resources available to the teams and the clients, I think FirstService Residential is a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
16 mai 2020
Thank you for sharing your insight into how our different departments collaborate and support each other. We appreciate your review, and your contribution to the success of our company, Councils and Residents.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have previously worked at another large property management company for 6 years when I made the switch to FSR 2 years ago and what a HUGE difference ! This is a large company but don't let that fool you. Strata Managers have only 7-8 buildings MAX.. Flexible work environment & relaxed dress code. People here are like family and everyone is ready to support another when they struggle. The management has an open door policy and allow you to operate independently as long as you do the work that we are all required to do as an SM. In other words, you are not micro managed. Your opinion is valued and there are daily get togethers - we call it First Call, where management reviews our core values and how they relate to the work we do. Honestly, I would never look at another company. I found a home where I'm part of a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
16 mai 2020
Thank you for your review. We take pride in providing a supportive team environment where our Strata Managers have the tools they need to be successful and deliver exceptional service to our Councils and Residents. Thank you for being part of our team here.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depending on the building you manage/work at, things can be very mellow or can be extremely difficult. Management, for the most part, is excellent, upper management can sometimes be questionable. The company culture promotes collaboration and sharing experiences, but it depends on if others take it seriously or not. Overall, a great place to work that provides a fair salary, and opportunities to advance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia
6 mai 2020
Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate hearing what's going well, but also what can be improved to ensure that FirstService Residential BC continues to be a great place to work.
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez FirstService Residential, British Columbia ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
4,5
D'après 37 avis
5
31
4
0
3
2
2
0
1
4
Notes par catégorie
4,6
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3
Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,5
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,5
Direction
4,6
Culture d'entreprise