FirstService Residential, British Columbia
4.1 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

FirstService Residential, British Columbia - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

4.1Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
Voir les 72 avis

Informations sur FirstService Residential, British Columbia

Sur la base de 4 réponses au sondage
Points forts
  • Sentiment d'appartenance
  • Soutien du responsable
  • Satisfaction globale
Points à améliorer
  • Absence de stress
Ces informations sont-elles utiles?

Easy going

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
very good place to work, they have lots of buildings and always need staff to cover more property. Monday to Friday work, always get holidays off depends where etc.

Points positifs

Easy going staff

Points négatifs

none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

15 novembre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear that you're enjoying being part of the team, and taking advantage of the opportunities to take on more shifts. Thank you for everything that you do!

Management is unorganized and lack knowledge

Management does not have the ability to seek out experienced individuals for concierge. They seem to hire anyone who has any experience in a hotel at a front desk, and then attempt to make them into a concierge.Training is intense, but informative, and prepares you for the skills required to do the job, however, without hands on training you are thrown into a fire and entrusted to be good at your role knowing what you have learned in training.If you fail... you are gone. They waste your time in hiring you, training you, and then say they will not move forward with you the first mistake you make, rather than allowing you to learn from your mistake, improve.

Points positifs

None

Points négatifs

One Mistake and you are out the door!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Productive and good work place

Although the workload is high, it helps that management is supportive and does not micro-manage. Resources are plenty if you want to learn or be trained about a certain task but you can learn at a pace that you feel comfortable in. Time goes fast at work because you never run-out of things to do and because you are allowed to work head down and focus on what you need to do. The company culture feels neutral in the sense that you don't feel out of place. Flexible working environment due to Covid.

Points positifs

Use of technology in all aspect of work makes it easier to fulfill the job.

Points négatifs

Use of technology at work can be intimidating for individuals who prefer to work the old school way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

4 décembre 2020
Thank you for reviewing us. It's good to hear that you've found management to be supportive. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience here and thank you for contributing to the team!

Respectful work environment

Supportive Management team, caring culture, always talking about how we can give excellent customer service and how we can better engage our employees. Employees are respected as an important contributor in the Company's growth. They set you up for success. Senior Management is focused on fostering a good organizational culture, and taking good care of employees.The most enjoyable part of the job is your management lets you work freely within your areas of responsibility - no micro management. The hard part may be the volume of work load which I believe can be reduced by improving work processes and taking full benefits of technology.

Points positifs

Flexibility to work from home due to Covid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

24 septembre 2020
Thank you for the review! It is nice to hear about your experience, including the support you have received and the culture of the company. Thanks for being part of our team. We appreciate hearing what's going well, but also what can be improved to ensure that FirstService Residential BC continues to be a great place to work.

Great people!

I enjoyed all of my time working at First Service and would recommend others to work there. Everyone is very friendly and supportive. Management was very supportive. Accounting and Administrative support was excellent. Fun and happy people all around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

24 septembre 2020
Thank you for this amazing review. We're thrilled to hear about your experience, including the support you have received.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Top notch professionals!

FirstService can give you a lot if you put time and efforts a lot. Coming in the corporative culture is a challenge, but it will pay out full if you listen, pay attention, and be consistent! They will treat you fairly if you prove that you care, meet the deadlines, and be patient with your colleagues.

Points positifs

Patient in their decisions, no pushing, rushing or criticizing;

Points négatifs

Not found at this time!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

17 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review FirstService Residential. We appreciate the feedback and advice for future applicants around how to succeed here. Thank you for contributing to the team.

Do not work here

If you want to continue having any faith in humanity please dont work here. There is little job training and very little room for advancement. They will play lip service to having a great culture but its all fake. Group meetings and team activities are only there to make managers look good, often they have nothing to do with our jobs. They expect you to go "above and beyond" but you are punished for making other employees look bad. Residents can be awful. Prepare to get yelled at for anything and everything. Your expected to pickup after peoples messes constantly. The environment is stressful and hostile.

Points positifs

None

Points négatifs

Hostile work environment, low pay, long hours, stressful, no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

21 août 2020
We're sorry to hear of your experience working with us. We take pride in offering industry leading training, and endeavor to promote from within within the division, and into other areas of the company. It sounds as if we didn't meet the mark here and we take this feedback seriously. Thank you for sharing it.

Great team but heavy workload, stressful

The company is a victim of it's own success. Adding new business but unable to keep up with the recruitment of needed staff. Many of the senior managers are not from the industry therefore don't fully appreciate the workload or associated stress.

Points positifs

Awesome team spirit

Points négatifs

Long hours and on call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Hand on caring approach to management

My experience at first service has and continues to be amazing! The upper management genuinely gives me the tools and training I need to succeed! The Senior area managers are always in regular contact with myself and staff giving commendation and hands on training where needed. I can genuinely see myself staying with FirstService and growing with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

15 juin 2020
Wow! Thank you for this glowing review. We're thrilled to hear about your experience, including the support you have received and your bright future here. Thanks for being part of our team.

Its fun to work i learned a lot

I have been working at FSR full-time less a year now , Open communication, Great work environment ,Lots of opportunities to grow and develop i recommend to all applicant to try this company..

Points positifs

Great teams, great management, great corporate culture, great sense of community, strong work ethic

Points négatifs

No cons to report. Have had a great experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

15 juin 2020
Thanks for your review. We take pride in the community and culture here, and each Associate is an important part of that. Thank you for your contribution - it is truly valued.

Resourceful management and a great place to work if you are good at managing your time!

Nice work hours if you are a Team Lead. With the option of overtime if you want it! Good position if you work well independently and are very well organized. Professional company, awesome staff!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

12 juin 2020
Thanks for this review. We would agree that our Team Lead roles are ideal for organized, self-motivated people who enjoy a professional environment. Awesome staff is a definitely a highlight, too!

Great place to work!

FSR has been super supportive and a collaborative environment to work in. There's many opportunities to advance in this career field as management is always asking about and supporting our career goals. For individuals that are capable of being responsible and working independently, this is the right job for you!

Points positifs

Supportive and challenging environment, always learning something new!

Points négatifs

A delay in communications can occur during busy seasons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

9 juin 2020
Thanks for the feedback! There are definitely times when things can get busy, so we appreciate the reminder to focus on communications. It's good to hear that you've found the team to be supportive and collaborative - that's something we take a lot of pride in.

Fantastic Management

I have worked for FSR for almost a full year now and I have always felt supported by my managers and team. I had no idea what I was doing when I first started and have been guided and taught wonderfully all along the way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

9 juin 2020
Congratulations on your one year anniversary! We welcome Associates who are keen to learn, and we have a comprehensive training and onboarding program to support this. Thank you for reviewing us.

Perfect place who wants to make a career and feel family environment

When you hired you will feel yourself as a member of this amazing family. There is a good and supportive work and family environment inside of the company. Management amazing whenever you need management supporting and take care of workers. If you want to grow inside of company FirstService Residential is perfect place where you can learn more and make a career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

8 juin 2020
Thank you for this glowing review. We really appreciate your feedback about the team and the level of support that you received.

Great Place To Work

I have been with the company for about 2 years and I love working for FSR. This job challenges me and gives me flexible time. There are a lot of opportunities to advance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

7 juin 2020
Our front desk / concierge team is truly the face of our Company to our residents and communities Thank you for this review, and also for being a champion of our values at the desk each day.

Great company culture

I am glad to be a part of the company. Grateful for the team support and the upper management's interest in our professional growth. Relaxed work environment and great company culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

7 juin 2020
Thank you for reviewing us, Professional development is a continual focus for us , and we definitely agree with your feedback about the culture. Thanks, again!

Amazing culture and competitive fast paced work always keeps you engaged

Working with an amazing group of people is the best part of the day - the team at FirstService is very welcoming , places great emphasis on a good on boarding process and training. The commitment from leadership team to provide a great work environment and culture for the people is evident.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

7 juin 2020
Thank you for your review. We're most proud of our great team of people, and it's fantastic to hear that you feel the same way.

Great opportunity to work in a friendly team

An upper manager take care of the employees and provide support as best as they can. The company provides training for staff development and personal growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

10 mai 2020
It's great to hear that you're receiving support and development opportunities. Thank you for reviewing us.

Great environment!

Very happy with the company and all the support I receive! Everyone is willing to help each other succeed and grow. Great communication and resources for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

10 mai 2020
Thanks for sharing this review. We're proud of the supportive team environment, and we're grateful to our Associates for contributing to this every day.

Good workplace

I have been with FirstService for many years as working as a Resident manager. This is a good company with good policies and business rules, both for employees and for customers. Basically everything is very clear and if there is some uncertainty and doubt in the new situation, a team of staff is always available to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

10 mai 2020
Thank you for this feedback on our policies and processes. A benefit of being an established company is having the support in place to create and sustain these best practices, and it's great to hear that you're finding them helpful in your work.

supportive and team oriented environment

Very grateful for such a unique opportunity to work and leave at the Westwyn apartments, professionally managed by First Service residential for over then 17 years. Easy going, collaborative and team oriented environment. I have enjoyed the atmosphere while working here and the amazing office support make it very easy to fit, work and getting through any difficulties.Very proud that in 3 month it is going to be 10 years since I have started here as a building manager and supervise two properties. Yes, I would recommend Firstservice for anyone who wants to start a new career or continue to work in this field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de FirstService Residential, British Columbia

10 mai 2020
Congratulations on your upcoming work anniversary! That's truly amazing. Thank you for being part of the team, and for taking the time to share your experience.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez FirstService Residential, British Columbia ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

4.1

D'après 72 avis
5
48
4
5
3
6
2
2
1
11

Notes par catégorie

4.1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3.8Salaire / avantages sociaux
4.0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4.0Direction
4.2Culture d'entreprise
  • Entreprises
  • FirstService Residential, British Columbia
  • Avis d'employés