Firstonsite Restoration - Avis

Trouvé 48 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 49 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun people!
HR Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS17 octobre 2019
Great place with lots of growth opportunities. Love to have fun and great benefits! Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Family atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Opportunities
National Accounts (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON15 octobre 2019
FirstOnSite sees the value and potential in its employees. I initially started out with the company almost a decade ago at an entry-level position brand new to the industry as a whole and have been able to grow my career with the company, which isn't something you see a lot of these days. In fact, there are several people I work with that have had the same experience. Overall work/life balance is great, though there are times where long hours are needed due to the nature of the business.

I would definitely recommend a career with this company.
Points positifs
Flexibility, growth, workplace culture
Points négatifs
Can be long hours, common in the industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growing Company with a bright Future!
Vice President Human Resources (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON15 octobre 2019
The company has made significant investment to provide the resources and to build capacity within the company to grow the business. It is a great place to be for those who want to make a difference and work hard with a positive purpose.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent opportunities for long term growth
Manager (Employé actuel) –  National10 octobre 2019
I've been with the company for 4 years, FOS has provided me opportunity to grow and learn and challenge myself. My team is wonderful and I am very lucky to have found such a great employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work.
Contents Technician (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC15 août 2019
Not bad, management can be pretty understanding, however their policies and procedures were constantly changing and no one would know what procedure we should have been following from one day to the next. Which could be irritating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and busy place to work
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON29 juillet 2019
faced paced full time work environment. 24 hour on call schedule means lots of over time in busy season. not uncommon to work 12hrs or more when required . competitive pay structures. be prepared to get dirty at times. with shops all across the country travelling for work is a possibility
Points positifs
lots of overtime. room for advancment . competitive benefit package.
Points négatifs
family/work balance can be non exsisted at times when busy .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work but uncertain hours
Water Tech's Assistant, Cleaner, Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Burnside, NS23 juillet 2019
firstonsite was a good place to work. Due to the nature of the work it tended to have high and low seasons. When it was busy it was busy and days could be long. Typically we worked 9-10 hr days when I was there but it almost never would exceed 10.5 hrs unless I was on call.
The fellow employees were excellent, to the point that I keep up with some 6 years later. Management was very good to me, supplying me with necessary certifications and even some tools (I was a somewhat unique contract so that wasn't the situation for everyone).
All in all it was a great place to work and I'd return.
Points positifs
Excellent management, training provided
Points négatifs
Seasonal high hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only work here if your in a bind
Restoration Technician (Ancien employé) –  SW Nova Scotia17 mai 2019
First of all this company is owned by the teachers union. Management is a terrible, more bosses than employee's, lots of turnovers in management (always getting fired). Pay is the only decent thing about this position and medical. More than 60% of the time you have to use your own vehicle and travel your coworkers with you for very minimum mileage allowance. Job is 24/7 so you are always on call, weekend and evenings. I was employed as a carpenter, so you must have all your own tools, which can be costly. So my advise to you, only apply for this position if your really stuck, 5 months for me was more than enough. Unless your related or a yes man/woman your probably safe. They hire lots of people without a record check, which is wrong especially when dealing with pack outs of valuable merchandise. Personally if there was ever a disaster in my home, they will definitely will not set foot in this door. Get another disaster company to determine your situation and you have a choice of your own contractor that you can trust. Good luck to you if you ever apply. I worked for several restoration companies in Nova Scotia as carpenter, foreman and project co ordinator for over a decade, so that's my experience with them.
Points positifs
Wages
Points négatifs
Too many to mention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FirstOnSite is an A+ Company
File Manager (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS18 avril 2019
FirstOnSite is a great company to work for. It is very much a team atmosphere, with employee engagement, team events and more. There is room for development and advancement, which is encouraged by Management. If you are an organized, motivated, detail oriented individual this is likely a job for you.
Points positifs
Medical, dental extended health care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
over worked
File Manager (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS20 février 2019
over worked for the amount of hours you have in a 8 hour day. Have to take work home to get caught up. Micro managed. ok benefits. nothing is secret there not even HR
Points positifs
no parking fees
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love this Team!
Talent Acquisition Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON25 janvier 2019
I'm here on a contract and I've been working with FOS since July 2018. I found them to be supportive, great team players and very helpful and welcoming. I love my team and wish I was a permanent employee.
Great company to work for!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard work
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON18 janvier 2019
the work is hard in its own although the customer relations are amazing and the people you meet from other cities is also great. personal relationships with everyone is good although pay is low for the amount of work to be done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Innovative and accommodating company
Junior Developer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 septembre 2018
This experience was great.

I was allowed to contribute and voice what was expected of the task at hand. I was given free range of self development and learning.

Technology environment has limited resources. But it produces and has a great work/life balance.
Points positifs
Visionary
Points négatifs
Slow implementation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working with professional staff
Construction Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 septembre 2018
overall good experience working with good communicative staff with high experience of construction working on heights, restoration and more etc
thank you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 août 2018
Emergency cleaning, organize jobs, helping out where ever needed. job also included clean up of natural disaster such as fire, water leakage, sewer backups.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 19Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Water/Restoration Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2018
Good place to work. Staff is nice, management is great and you get to travel to other cities to work if you are interested. All expense paid and sometimes feels like you are on vacation but working.
Points positifs
Focused Environment
Points négatifs
You are better off having your personal tools to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 17Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Water Technician (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB21 juin 2018
This is an amazing company to work for. They treat their employees with respect and you hear about it when you’ve done a good job. Helping restore people’s homes back to their original state is one of the most satisfying types of work there is.
Points positifs
Hazard pay for any type of hazardous work (confined space, asbestos removal and so on)
Points négatifs
On call shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 22Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company to work for
Human Resources Generalist (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 juin 2018
The manager are constantly considering the employee's well-being. Conversations circulating increases are consistently on the table including tactics or retention.
Points positifs
Great attitude displayed by the managers
Points négatifs
Lack of direction and structure (policies in place)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 18Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good experience
Flood Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 mai 2018
From what I remember, it was a great time there. There were a few politics that felt unnecessary, and sometimes too much. But the pay was good, I was trusted, the benefits were great for my family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 21Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to work for
Branch Admin (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB20 avril 2018
Only left this company cause i was moving to Kelowna. Wonderful people to work for and great company. They did alot of restoration and satisfied customers and employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 24Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Firstonsite Restoration. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 49 avis
516
414
35
26
18

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise