First Air - Avis

Trouvé 34 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
high volume work and little pay
manager (Ancien employé) –  Yellowknife30 juillet 2016
upper management only pretend to care for employees and their safety. never spend a dime on safety and equipment. poor customer service and charge customers for everything they can imagine
Points positifs
travel
Points négatifs
pay so low you can't afford to use benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
marketing (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON19 novembre 2015
Best part is traveling to the North and working with great people. Once in a lifetime experience. Not much opportunity for advancement, however, job security is relatively good.
Points positifs
travel to the north
Points négatifs
long hours and not paid for it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very diverse and outgoing
Airport Ticket Counter Agent (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 juin 2015
Working with first air is an honor, they have a large establishment and each and every staff member I have met was always very work driven but positive and friendly at the same time. They don't neglect and give oppurtunities fairly. The hardest part is keeping up with them because they give it their all when it comes to the tasks of their job.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
working under pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 5Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, repetitive but also challenging
Library Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Kanata, Ontario5 mars 2015
Extremely busy - customer service position dealing with employees and vendors, a great deal of photocopying and database maintenance.

Being an airline have learned much about aircraft and aircraft documentation. As well we are moving more towards a paperless environment, so have learned how to load manuals to a web site, to send e-notifications, how to use Adobe Acrobat to create/flatten documents; create CDs and DVDs

I am the only person in the Library, however I work closely with the Publications Dept.

The job involves a great deal of lifting and packing of documentation which can be difficult

I enjoy customer service and the constant changing environment which allows me new challenges to conquer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 5Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great enviroment
Director of Purchasing, Stores and GSE (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON11 novembre 2014
Excellent company for young eager employees to advance .A great family type atmosphere to work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 7Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Talks of a merger with Canadian North , job security lacking
Cargo Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Iqaluit, NU3 août 2014
12 hr shifts , learned to work with others well. Rotational work is very enjoyable. The weather is probably the biggest con , but can deal with it well
Points positifs
Room and bord
Points négatifs
weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working on a computer near planes
Contract Clerk/Data Entry Operator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 juillet 2014
-signing workers on and off schedule
-entering data from parts to work completed onto a database
-answering phone calls from upper management about certain inquiries
-co-workers were all mostly planes technicians
-hardest part was not finishing the work too fast
-enjoyable part was the freedom to manage my own time
-management was really good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good at First
Stores Agent clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa8 septembre 2013
Thought it was an OK place until I found out how unorganized it was and the harder I tried to get involved the more I was told that (That is not what we hired you for).
Points positifs
Very interesting at first, good people
Points négatifs
Managments lack of people skills, dusty dirty and greasy parts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits and easy work.
Cargo Agent (Ancien employé) –  Yellowknife, NT26 août 2013
Not the greatest job in the world, but you get paid fairly and the benefits are some of the best i've ever seen.
Points positifs
Benefits, easy work, meeting people
Points négatifs
Poor managers, little to no work advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Comercial Operations (Ancien employé) –  Rankin Inlet, NU31 mai 2013
Enjoyed being involved in peoples travel plans, getting to experience different places in the Arctic
Points positifs
dicounted travel
Points négatifs
Cold Weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
being able to see how the aviation world works
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Yellowknife, NT13 mai 2013
a typical day was getting to work with a a diverse culture of people everyday from all across the world, I would check customers in and when all have checked in we would go to the gate and 1 would take the tickets and chq id and input to the computer and 1 other would take the passengers out to the plane even -50. The manager was in the office a lot but was always there when need be. we had 2 coordinators that ran the show and they were amazing always helpful. the hardest part of the job was telling someone the flight has been cancelled due to weather and next flight in 2 days. for me the most enjoyable part was meeting different people of the world listening to the stories they had but the best was being outside watching the planes take off and land
Points positifs
learned alot about aviation
Points négatifs
10hr days on saturday with 5 hrs of idel time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working environemnt
Work placement- Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON8 août 2012
Nice working environment with friendly people. All co-workers are very nice and help me a lot in my four month of work placement. Good management with good working environment.
Points positifs
nice environment and friendly people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place for travel seekers
Flight Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 février 2012
Great company to work for new experience travelling in northern Canada. Having the ability to sample living in different communities in the north and bases.
Points positifs
travel places never been before, meeting different people
Points négatifs
being away from home and family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour First Air

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez First Air ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 37 avis
57
415
311
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise