Avis des employés pour First Air - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work for! Stay far away!!
Cargo Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 mars 2019
They hire you on as a Temp for a six month contract, treat you highly at the start than once you've been there for a while they start to stab you in the back and make a fool of yourself. I rather work for Air Canada then these guys!
Points positifs
Benefits, breaks, overtime
Points négatifs
Management, some employees, coordinators
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast environment, long hr days, team atmosphere,
Aircraft Painter/Aircraft Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 novembre 2018
First Air is a Fast environment with lots of tasks on the go. Management is awesome and very helpful. Lots of work for over time but very hard to have family time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good benefit
Cargo and Ramp Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 août 2018
good place to work especially if you like to work around aircraft and like to travel you learn a lot of new thing especially from the north part of canada and how they live
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Multi task
Customer Service Coordinator (part time) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 mai 2018
Great Job, every day is different as we deal with all kind of people. Shift work, start time 0600-1000, one daily flight to Iqaluit departure 0915. My daily duties are as follow,

0600- clocked in then briefing about the flight details and specials.
0615- we make our way to the ticketing counters, start processing passengers to their final destination, making sure we collect all the applicable fees in regards of tickets and baggages.
0830- 45 minutes before departure we close checking.
0915 - departure time we always have an on time preformance.
0945- we have a debriefing about the flight.
Points positifs
Getting off early.
Points négatifs
Part time and shift work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Job
Cargo Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 avril 2018
Management and work environment is sub par. A lot of strenuous work and a lot of people who do not put the work in. A lot of drama within the Ottawa office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sheet metal
Sheet Metal Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 octobre 2017
This job entitled me to learn a lot about an aircraft structure. I got to work/repair on both the interior and structure of the aircraft, which included modifications.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I think they were very professional
Supervisor/Coordinator QA (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 octobre 2017
I enjoyed working in all the above places
i found them very professional
A topical day job includes meetings of awareness and goal
The workplace culture is normal
the most enjoyable parts is team work
Points positifs
louch outside during summer months
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall First Air is good place to work.
Buyer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON18 septembre 2017
I buy for line maintenance, so this is very challenging. Everything that they need are urgent. The challenge and you are working independently is all very positive.
Points positifs
You will learn a lot if you are very resourceful.
Points négatifs
There's not a lot of opportunity and potential for internal career growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Ramp Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 mars 2017
Everyday was more or less the same. Everyone you work with is very friendly and you'll get to know them since there aren't many of them, especially if you work with the night crew. Very easy and fun place to work, I would recommend it to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Cargo Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON23 février 2017
Great co-workers, great store manager, great customers and great location. Gave you the opportunity to learn and move ahead in the company. Thoroughly enjoyed the work place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very diverse and outgoing
Airport Ticket Counter Agent (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 juin 2015
Working with first air is an honor, they have a large establishment and each and every staff member I have met was always very work driven but positive and friendly at the same time. They don't neglect and give oppurtunities fairly. The hardest part is keeping up with them because they give it their all when it comes to the tasks of their job.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
working under pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 5Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working on a computer near planes
Contract Clerk/Data Entry Operator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 juillet 2014
-signing workers on and off schedule
-entering data from parts to work completed onto a database
-answering phone calls from upper management about certain inquiries
-co-workers were all mostly planes technicians
-hardest part was not finishing the work too fast
-enjoyable part was the freedom to manage my own time
-management was really good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good at First
Stores Agent clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa8 septembre 2013
Thought it was an OK place until I found out how unorganized it was and the harder I tried to get involved the more I was told that (That is not what we hired you for).
Points positifs
Very interesting at first, good people
Points négatifs
Managments lack of people skills, dusty dirty and greasy parts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place for travel seekers
Flight Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 février 2012
Great company to work for new experience travelling in northern Canada. Having the ability to sample living in different communities in the north and bases.
Points positifs
travel places never been before, meeting different people
Points négatifs
being away from home and family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour First Air

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez First Air ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 37 avis
57
415
311
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise