First Air - Avis

Trouvé 34 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treat minimum wage employees like garbage
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa West, ON2 mai 2019
Upper management has no respect and does not speak to employees nicely. Middle management is AWESOME like coordinators are.

Call centre (reservations) shift work is based on a bidding system by seniority. As well as holidays. Pay is low. Not very much room for advancement.

Only get 2x 15min breaks or 1 30min break, they legally get around that by letting you off 30min early? So the shifts are 8h shifts instead of 8.5hours with an hour break or 30 min and 2x1im breaks. I really did not enjoy that.

In slow times (very few phone calls) you were not allowed to talk to one another. It was very much like cattle lined up unless the manager wanted to talk you were not allowed. It was really weird. Atmosphere was great when manager was not there and just the supervisors (coordinators)

Manager doesn’t seem to respect employees.

Mid management was fantastic though.

For the amount of training needed and information retained, the pay was not adequate. At all.

Not enough diversity in staff. It’s a northern company and not enough northerners represented at the head office in Kanata. Also cultural training should be provided to all employees as it’s hard for people who live in Ottawa to understand what living in the Northern communities first air serves is like.
Points positifs
Coordinators are awesome to work with, flight benefits after 3 months
Points négatifs
Hours, pay and bidding system
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome workplace
Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Iqaluit, NU2 mai 2019
-My responsibilities at First Air Cargo included loading and unloading the baggage pits on small service aircraft as well as commercial airliners 7-10 times a day. I was responsible for locating and processing cargo orders for service aircraft, which included operation of electric and diesel forklifts. On certain occasions I was put into a manager/coordinator position to ensure daily tasks were delegated and completed on time throughout the day. 
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal Worker for Front Counter
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 avril 2019
Worker for winter charter season. I was contract work only. There was opportunities with other parts of the company, which was not what I was looking for.
Management was great.
Minimum wage job.

I worked for the front counter at the airport which was a really fun job and I loved it there!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work for! Stay far away!!
Cargo Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 mars 2019
They hire you on as a Temp for a six month contract, treat you highly at the start than once you've been there for a while they start to stab you in the back and make a fool of yourself. I rather work for Air Canada then these guys!
Points positifs
Benefits, breaks, overtime
Points négatifs
Management, some employees, coordinators
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast environment, long hr days, team atmosphere,
Aircraft Painter/Aircraft Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 novembre 2018
First Air is a Fast environment with lots of tasks on the go. Management is awesome and very helpful. Lots of work for over time but very hard to have family time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good work environment
Loadmaster (Ancien employé) –  Yellowknife, NT6 octobre 2018
The position I had no longer exists as first air no longer has the C-130s. The job was full of excitement as i had a huge passion for the Hercules aircraft
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good benefit
Cargo and Ramp Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 août 2018
good place to work especially if you like to work around aircraft and like to travel you learn a lot of new thing especially from the north part of canada and how they live
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience and benefits
Cargo services agent (Ancien employé) –  Iqaluit, NU16 juillet 2018
great place to work gives the opportunity to work all over Canada and there are some great flight perks and health/dental benefits lots of positions available to move around Canada
Points positifs
experience
Points négatifs
managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Multi task
Customer Service Coordinator (part time) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 mai 2018
Great Job, every day is different as we deal with all kind of people. Shift work, start time 0600-1000, one daily flight to Iqaluit departure 0915. My daily duties are as follow,

0600- clocked in then briefing about the flight details and specials.
0615- we make our way to the ticketing counters, start processing passengers to their final destination, making sure we collect all the applicable fees in regards of tickets and baggages.
0830- 45 minutes before departure we close checking.
0915 - departure time we always have an on time preformance.
0945- we have a debriefing about the flight.
Points positifs
Getting off early.
Points négatifs
Part time and shift work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Job
Cargo Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 avril 2018
Management and work environment is sub par. A lot of strenuous work and a lot of people who do not put the work in. A lot of drama within the Ottawa office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sheet metal
Sheet Metal Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 octobre 2017
This job entitled me to learn a lot about an aircraft structure. I got to work/repair on both the interior and structure of the aircraft, which included modifications.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working for First Air
Station Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kugluktuk, NU18 octobre 2017
Everyone's experiences are different and the company has undoubtedly changed since I worked there. I loved the daily challenges of working for a Northern airline.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I think they were very professional
Supervisor/Coordinator QA (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 octobre 2017
I enjoyed working in all the above places
i found them very professional
A topical day job includes meetings of awareness and goal
The workplace culture is normal
the most enjoyable parts is team work
Points positifs
louch outside during summer months
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall First Air is good place to work.
Buyer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON18 septembre 2017
I buy for line maintenance, so this is very challenging. Everything that they need are urgent. The challenge and you are working independently is all very positive.
Points positifs
You will learn a lot if you are very resourceful.
Points négatifs
There's not a lot of opportunity and potential for internal career growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Cargo Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Iqaluit, NU28 juin 2017
All day you are surrounded by people who get along with each other and get the work done. It is a fairly fast paced environment that deals with extreme cold temperatures most of the year. But the good salary, amazing benefits, and the people you work with make it worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very friendly work environment, plenty of hours and overtime required, best airline service to the north, fun and fast paced work, physicaly demanding
Cargo Agent (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge Bay, NU12 juin 2017
Very good patron and co-ordinator, respectful work place and organized, lots of potential for an honest reliable workers, good experience to carry once adapted to the job title, everybody respects one another.
Points positifs
cheap flights, very low rates for cargo shipping, benefits provided as part-time and full-time workers
Points négatifs
not much to do on some days but keeping the warehouse clean and neat keeps the work space organized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First Air
Aircraft Engineer, M1-M2 (Ancien employé) –  Yellowknife, NT9 mars 2017
I have worked for First Air for 12 years as AME at two different times in my working life and appreciated the job stability and comradery amongst the employees. The company offers great benefits and a decent salary.
Points positifs
Salary, benefits
Points négatifs
many leadership changes n a short amount of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Ramp Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 mars 2017
Everyday was more or less the same. Everyone you work with is very friendly and you'll get to know them since there aren't many of them, especially if you work with the night crew. Very easy and fun place to work, I would recommend it to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Cargo Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON23 février 2017
Great co-workers, great store manager, great customers and great location. Gave you the opportunity to learn and move ahead in the company. Thoroughly enjoyed the work place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place if you want little work for lots of money
Aircraft Engineer, M1-M2 (Ancien employé) –  Yellowknife, NT5 janvier 2017
Not a career choice for me. Lots of menial work for the education required to do it. Apply only if you are not looking for skills development.
Points positifs
money
Points négatifs
no room for personal development, all controlled by management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez First Air. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 37 avis
57
415
311
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise