Firehouse Subs - Avis

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 468 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managers harass you
Line worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 octobre 2019
The managers will send you rude and nasty emails, they’ll hire over qualified workers promising supervisor positions or stores of their own and then not ever provide any training or raises but expect them to do all the work. Bosses send harassing and nasty emails regularly that are completely uncalled for and flat out harassment. Do not recommend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team members, terrible management and policies
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Whitchurch-Stouffville, ON23 septembre 2019
Management is the absolute worst here, giving little to no leeway with scheduling, and discourages having other coworkers take your shifts if things get busy. They do not offer any benefits if you work full-time, and is terrible to their own staff. I tend to work 3/4 times a week as a student, even though I have deliberately said to them that I have school obligations and can not work that frequently to balance out my own schoolwork, personal life, and work. Currently, the Stouffville location is suffering turnover due to management, and they still have no intention of changing that to get people to stay. However, job security is a good thing due to turnover, so if you want to make barely minimum wage at a very over-the-top fast food chain restaurant with ridiculous standards under the "fast food" industry, be my guest. The extra effort that the company wishes us employees to do while balancing a quick ticket time with insufferable equipment is not worth working there for minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much
Shift Leader (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON15 septembre 2019
Started off okay. Once the job hit takes a tole on you mentally and physically.

Foods good. Customers are nice.
They can be sometimes.

Constant running around. Don't really have time to take breaks.

Overall. Eventually it gets to you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 septembre 2019
nice people and good very very good environment. good place to work. nice and clean. open to minorities. great management. fun and safe working conditions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very clique based
steamer (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON3 septembre 2019
Don’t apply!!!!! Will fire you within a few months, dose not ask for SIN CARD so they can cut taxes on employees, are VERY clique based. If one person dosent like you no one will, horrible place to work
Points positifs
Half priced subs while
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing customer service and work environment
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON22 juillet 2019
The customer service and work environment was friendly and inviting, although management staff was unable to properly train staff in a effective and efficient manor.
Points négatifs
Terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
Server & Steamer (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON10 juin 2019
beautiful management with a bunch of sweethearts. The workers are very friendly and understanding. One of the best experience and my best first job. Go Firehouse!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but stressful
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON9 mai 2019
It's not the best place for someone looking for a more relaxed environment, very hectic at times, and mistakes are normally severely punished. It took me away from my life pretty much 7 days a week. More so now as a supervisor.
Points positifs
Discounts when working or not
Points négatifs
Very stressful, can be very long and lots of my days were just spent in the store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to Work in a Team
TEAM MEMBER (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON20 février 2019
Working at Firehouse was a great first job because you don't need to know anything when you get there. Just be willing to work and show up on time with a positive attitude and the team will make you feel right at home. You will learn all about making subs of course, but also about dealing with customers and money.
Points positifs
50% off price of food when working
Points négatifs
Cleaning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Good place to work, just be ready to have managers breathing down your neck
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON13 février 2019
The atmosphere at firehouse subs is very friendly on the surface, but if you're working there and you get a manager or maybe even the owner, who just want Michelin star service, then you might not like it.
At firehouse, the guest takes precedent over everything. Literally everything.
You could be in the middle of doing something important and someone would tell you to get to your stations despite it being slow.
Also at the store I'm working at, they fired someone because they had a family emergency.
The owner doesn't do any of the dirty work of firing themself, but gets the GM to text the fire.

If you're going to work here. Expect high standards and if you dont meet them, expect to get shafted
Points positifs
If you dont mess up, easy advancement
Points négatifs
Standards are too high for fast food restaurant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  London, ON19 novembre 2018
Working in the service industry is always a challenging experience but it teaches resilience to someone that had not worked in anything similar before.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON10 novembre 2018
Excellent organization to go on. Increase your work performance .Chances to go and succeed. work place environment is very fast cool and accepts open door policy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
grate placement
Food prep (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON17 octobre 2018
firehouse showed me more then I ever expected in a working area the amount of help and kindness in the work area is amazing if you ever wanted to be a part of a team the firehouse is the one to be.
Points positifs
amazing people
Points négatifs
nothing wrong
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 août 2018
Customers can be hard to deal with but staff is great and always helpful and supportive. Fast pace environment, busy lunches and dinner rushes. Great quality product.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but Stressful
Firehouse Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON16 juillet 2018
This was my first job, so I didn't expect much, and I was not disappointed. It was fun, mostly because of the people that work there. You have a sense of community while working there. The work itself is really dependent on how well you can handle stress. Of course, I'm not that good at working under pressure, so I messed up quite frequently and did not impress. I strongly do not recommend if you are like me. But if you enjoy working under pressure and in a stressful environment, this is the job for you.
Points positifs
awesome people, fun work
Points négatifs
stressful environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved working here
Front of house staff (Ancien employé) –  ottawa19 juin 2018
great management, fun staff great work environment , hard working, learned great new skills. very healthy and delicious food served. great opportunites.the hardest part was leaving. i loved working front of house.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FireHouse Subs Review
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Maple, ON8 avril 2018
Great work environment full of friendly workers and decent management. Hours get cut back once more people get hired and mostly 5 hour shifts so no break. Overall, it's a good place to work at for a short duration of time and enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good student job
Sandwich artist/ Slicer (Ancien employé) –  London30 janvier 2018
Was a pretty easy job, a typical day started with prepping for the day, getting all stations set up. Rolling meat portions and wrapping pickles was what we did when we weren't busy. Management was sort of sloppy. Very nice, but could not get a proper two weeks schedule. Not enough hours if you are looking for full time. This job is better suited for students.
Points positifs
Delicious food, 50% discount while working, and 25% not working
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  London, ON14 novembre 2017
it was a productive work place with a safe environment. We often had some long hours on busy days but it was understandable. the only con I find with this job is that it is way too far away from my new house.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working at Fire House Subs
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON16 août 2017
The owner and all the other supervisors were very nice, the work was fast paced and always costumer based. there are different stations for each task and everything is very easy to catch onto, I would highly recommend working at a Fire House Subs for a first job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Firehouse Subs

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Firehouse Subs. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 2 468 avis
5733
4685
3597
2209
1244

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise