Fiat Chrysler Automobiles - Avis

Trouvé 252 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 310 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Maintenance Mechanic Millwright (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON19 avril 2016
Great work environment. Either on call for machine breakdowns, doing PM activities or projects. While on call can be some pressure to get the machine back online but its all worth it when it starts up. Employing world class maintenance we try and improve to refuse downtime and increase production.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
to be in volved in desisions
Production MIG Welder/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON18 avril 2016
keeping up the pace fast pace 6 days a week for many years great people very good benefits lots of time off well its what what you make of it it can be a good place to work or bad its a mind set to be gratefulll
Points positifs
good money
Points négatifs
hard on the body
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Money/benefits are amazing
Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 avril 2016
The money and benefits are amazing, working on the line is okay, depending on which side you are on.

there is alot of politics in there. sometimes you just jump on the line and turn your brain off. hours are straight forward. its either you make friends or stay quiet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Repetitive but fair pay.
Grunt (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON6 avril 2016
I read the other reviews here saying that working at Chrysler is "hard" work but that's a load of jargon. The only viable strenuous aspects to the work you're doing depends on what area you work in. #1 you're on your feet for 8 hours per shift with a twenty minute lunch and two ten minutes breaks. #2 You will do repetitive motions and bending pertaining to your job and therefore will feel somewhat sore. This by no means deems the work as "hard". I worked in landscaping before I worked on the assembly line and it was much "harder" and by that I mean "exhausting" not actually more difficult as those previous reviews so imply. It's a medium energy job, boring work, fair pay, and will make you wish you worked outside again.
Points négatifs
Repetitive muscle movements, tedious
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good leadership
Auto Body Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 mars 2016
• Performed in vehicle dismantling and assembly
• Performed vehicle detailing and other aesthetic designs
• Received auto parts for vehicle assembly
• Provided general assistance to licensed Auto Body Technicians
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Inspector (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON1 mars 2016
A typical day at Chrysler is a fast paced one. Its constant inspecting of parts to make sure the quality is to our standards. Our co workers are very supportive and we work together in a team environment to ensure our job goes easier.
Points positifs
great co workers
Points négatifs
motonomous
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 février 2016
Working at Chrysler had its ups and downs. I would go to work and i will need to be at my line right when the shift starts, because if i am not there parts are the car will not be put on, and this will cause the line to stop. The hardest part was to get your job done quick, since we only have like 30seconds for each car.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent hours not very strenuous.
essex weld solutions general assembler (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON1 février 2016
typical day included general assembly and production of racks meant to carry car parts to the big companies such as GM and Chrysler. quality checking and making sure everything is in great condition. I as it was my first real job it tough me responsibility and pride in my work. management did a decent job they kept us safe and directed us in what needed to be done. my coworkers were generally younger people around highschool age so there was a decent amount of conversing but that never affected our work productivity. hardest part of the job was it being my first job so I didnt know what to do in the beginning, but i learned that i was a fast learner and picked up most of these things very quickly. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people were very nice and understanding and interesting, they made the days go by alot faster than they would have normally went by if i was with people i had nothing in common with.
Points positifs
no too strenuous.
Points négatifs
minimum wage pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My overall experience
Paint Shop (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON28 janvier 2016
I enjoyed my time that I worked at Chrysler, even though it was only part time. This job was one of the best jobs I've ever had. A typical day at work consisted of my boss assigning a job to me, I would work the amount required to me at the best of my ability. My co-workers were amazing and very friendly, they made me feel very welcome
Points positifs
co-workers
Points négatifs
not enough time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This review is an overview of all of my employers.
DeWildt Chrysler Sales Consultant, product advisor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON27 janvier 2016
There are no typical days:

I learned that workplaces can be the ultimate, your co-workers can make an amazing difference, and another can decimate it all:

I'm mature and experienced enough in employment and life that I view the work place from a management sight line; that's not to say I am or believe myself to be a manager, I have a fairly strong understanding of what a manager could and should be and by my standards, not all I have worked for near the benchmark:

As I stated before, co-workers can make and brake any workplace if management permits:

Hitting the standards I set for myself:

Reaching the standards I set for myself:
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chrysler Assembly Line
TPT (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON20 janvier 2016
The job is a bit hard to get used to at first but when you get the hang of the jobs it gets a lot easier. The jobs are actually really easy once you get some experience but the hardest past of the job is just having to do the same repetitive job over and over for the eight hour shifts
Points positifs
money
Points négatifs
the work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Car industry potpourri
New car sales are always exciting with every new year brings updated versions of products.
Various styles of management from fear mongering to classic mentor ship and motivation.
Co-workers just like any other industry some are sharp some not so
sharp and cordial.
Nothing is hard if you are enjoying what you do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Customer Care (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON14 janvier 2016
Good company... wish it was more than a contract position for most entry-level positions. Good management & company corporate culture though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great team
technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 janvier 2016
everyone is very helpful
monthly targets are tough at times
amazing team leaders
bonuses are more then expected
great office environment
casual dress code
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent
Temporary Part-Time Assembly Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON6 janvier 2016
I loved this workplace. If I was able to, I would apply again. My manager is every welcoming and easy going. The entire staff is also welcoming. I would recommend this work environment to anyone.
Points positifs
free eyewear
Points négatifs
long hours and interfered with education
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience
Quality Intern (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON30 décembre 2015
Great introduction into the world of engineering. It helped to introduce me to the different engineering tools that had to be used to solve problems. It gave me insight into the amount of management and team work that was required in order for the company to run properly. It was a wonderful experience because it allowed me to work with different departments such as Quality Control, Industrial Engineering, Tooling, Material Handling and many other areas.This experience was invaluable to me because it helped me to apply some of the knowledge I had gained into real situations and to fine tune my skills. A typical day at work included a number of daily tasks such as verifying the proper operation of tools in station and on the line, compilation of reports and meetings to discuss findings. Additional jobs on top of these included solving recurring problems on the assembly line that were showing up on the end result ( the fully assembled minivan). Solving these problems included tracing the problem back to the root cause, with the help of engineering tools such as the 5G and 3G methods and many others, and upon reaching the root cause, implementing a suitable solution.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced yet rewarding
Senior Financial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON10 décembre 2015
It is a fast paced environment with a good vacation and healthcare benefits. High bureaucracy tends to slow the progress on good projects. The culture should change towards a better life work balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lift truck
Leader Metal South (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON28 novembre 2015
It was a challenge every day to get the trailers in on time and keep the plant going. I learn to work with management on the location of my trailer if it was in transit and it's time of arrival. We always had a good experience working with them getting the days work done. The hardest part of the job was to fine stock in the plant that new drivers would drop at the wrong location and you new they were in the plant some place. And the most enjoyable was accomplishing it day after day and getting my 30 years in
Points positifs
30 years work to raise my Family with great pay and benifits.
Points négatifs
In the early years some of those jobs were hard on the body, before ergnomics that is.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace enviornment
Quality Control Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON23 novembre 2015
Chrysler is a great working expererience especially if you are a student. They have a TPT program (Temporary Part Time Program) that really helps while in school because the hours are flexible, and rewarding I might add.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked on the line
general labour (Ancien employé) –  2000 Williams Parkway East Brampton1 novembre 2015
It was a very well paying job it was a bit fast paced but once I got a hang of it I had been told I was doing well at most of the jobs on the line.
Points positifs
Excellent pay
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Fiat Chrysler Automobiles ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 5 310 avis
52,2 K
41,7 K
3955
2277
1193

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise