Avis des employés pour Assembler chez Fiat Chrysler Automobiles - Brampton, ON

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 293 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day
ASSEMBLY LINE WORKER (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON13 avril 2019
My typical 8 hour day at work can consist of 2 hours of work then a 10 minute break, with a 20 minute lunch.. also a 10-15 minute relief included. The management is very average but the employees are friendly and can have great conversation while working throughout the day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked productively and it was a great experience
Assembly Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON20 mars 2019
A typical day at work i would train on a new job or train someone else and perform around 450 cars a day. I learned how to push myself and keep up with the changing dynamics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice People and Nice Cars
Temporary Part Time/Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON30 janvier 2019
Would generally get called to cover a shift of someone who may have called in sick or couldn't come in as well as if the supervisors were short staffed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temp
Assembly Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON26 mai 2018
I only worked at wheels logistics for a few months so i cant say much. Other temps were really lazy but the place was good. Fun people to work with...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK place to work, wouldn't recommend it for young people
Assembly worker (currently employed) (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON4 mai 2018
The best part of working at FCA (Chrysler, Brampton Assembly) is the wages -$35.00/hour for unskilled manual labour. Benefits are mediocre. Work is monotonous and hard on the joints. There are easy jobs in inspection and material handling. Selection for those jobs is by seniority.

I personally would not recommend working in Auto Assembly for a young person. It would be better to get a good education in a high demand profession than to work a boring job and potentially oneself. I'm amazed at the number of 2nd and 3rd generation autoworkers at Brampton Assembly.
Points positifs
$34.00 for unskilled manual labour, easy to get time off work for personal reasons, I've worked with some great people.
Points négatifs
Manual labour, joint injuries, boredom, lack of advancement opportunities, some fellow employees and management not so nice to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing company with an amazing union
Engine Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 mars 2018
The company helps University students afford all their expenses and still be able to save up due to the high wages provided. The union is very supportive towards all employees and the supervisors understand any absences due to educational purposes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked on line for 17 years and 3 years on forklift
Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON8 janvier 2018
First started at the Chrysler Canada Ajax On. Trim Plant in 1982 .Worked on different lines assembling door panels . In 1987 I went to warehouse to operate Counterbalance Forklift and certified in house . There I would load and load product from or to transport trailers . Would take parts to all areas on the 3 lines . !990 I went back to the plant to work on the line . In 1993 I transferred to the Chrysler Canada Brampton Assembly Plant . The Ajax Trim Plant was closing .I learned to use various air powered tools . Learned to operate and air powered glue spray gun , The people were good to work with and the environment was great . I didn't really have any dislikes about my job . After transfer to Brampton I worked in Trim ! area installing multiple parts . Learned to operate pneumatic arm to install HVAC unit into chassis . In 2003 I took an early retirement package due to health problems
Points positifs
Great money
Points négatifs
Union representation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard workplace with Horrible Management
Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON22 septembre 2017
Overall decent job for the money it pays but management and the work environment is completely horrible. People and team leaders do not care about safety, if you get injured they expect you to recover quick and act like it is nothing. Save yourself do not work here.
Points positifs
nothing really
Points négatifs
everything!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, good people, hard work
Part-time Automotive Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 juin 2017
The shifts rotate every 2 weeks, which creates a dysfunction in sleep rhythm, (especially for students who work there). As a part-timer, you await for your assigned work station, then commence the work day and complete the same task for 8 hours. The work takes a toll on your joints and back, but occasionally you wind up with a really good placement. I learned how to adapt quickly to new work and to learn by example and as minimal setbacks as possible. In a work environment that requires you to know your job inside and out, you have to be able to keep up with the pace.
Management was stern but fair, and for the most part, very accommodating within their realm of reason.
Workplace culture was lively and supportive. People are very helpful and encouraging and friendly.
The hardest part of the job was the manual and repetitive labour and rotating hours every two weeks. The work was not always bad, just took a toll after a long period of working there.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the people. The community inside the factory is very welcoming and friendly.
Points positifs
Excellent work community, great wages
Points négatifs
Work related injuries
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work but the money is worth it.
Administrative / Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON7 avril 2017
Long days standing. Interesting how the automobile industry works. a very negative culture, did not fit in on the most part. the worst part of the job are the shifts and the best is the pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lively work space and nice Co-workers
Assembly line worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 janvier 2017
The work was difficult but the people at work made it fun. I learned a fair amount about car parts and how to assemble said parts onto the cars. My co-workers were nice and helpful. The hardest part of the job was how fast paced it was, considering its on the line. The most enjoyable part was finally grasping the job that was assigned to you that day/week
Points positifs
Good pay, Friendly people
Points négatifs
Long hours, difficult
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Chrysler
Assembler (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON25 octobre 2016
It is a good place for students to work at as it pays a good wage, and you learn to work with your hands. I've learned more about cars, while also learning to work with a large group of co-workers.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Money/benefits are amazing
Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 avril 2016
The money and benefits are amazing, working on the line is okay, depending on which side you are on.

there is alot of politics in there. sometimes you just jump on the line and turn your brain off. hours are straight forward. its either you make friends or stay quiet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 février 2016
Working at Chrysler had its ups and downs. I would go to work and i will need to be at my line right when the shift starts, because if i am not there parts are the car will not be put on, and this will cause the line to stop. The hardest part was to get your job done quick, since we only have like 30seconds for each car.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
assembler
Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON4 août 2015
hard work, fixed hours, paid in time, good benefits, weekly paid, boring work, six days work, rotating stiff, hourly work lots off over time
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
straning work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
assembly line
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON1 mai 2015
Great pay and benefits. Worked as a temp difficult to get hired on full time. Lay offs. Repetitive. Able to learn new skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment
Assembly Worker (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON12 mars 2015
Working on the assembly line is very fast paced and often times difficult to keep up. However proper training and help from team leaders allows for a more manageable experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
easy going working in paint shop
Assembly Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON17 août 2014
I work in the paint shop in Chrysler Canada. Everyday is typically the same thing. You get assigned to a job and you do that specific job for 8 hours no matter how hard or easy it is. Everyone learns to adapt to the job they are assigned after a while if they are not used to it. The co-workers are all friendly and they are very respectful of your work space. The hardest part is the monotonous factor of your job, the fact that you are doing the same thing over and over again on a assembly line that never stops.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A wonderful workplace
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON29 mai 2012
A typical day is surrounded by hard working people on the assembly line that do their job to the best of their ability and have a good time doing it. I learned many jobs and gained many values and ethics from the people, managers and work environment. The management was caring and hard working, co-workers were extremely hard working, fun, optimistic people. The hardest part of the job was the constant bending in and out of cars. The best part of the job was knowing i did the job well and the people i was around.
Points positifs
working with people
Points négatifs
constant bending
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Fiat Chrysler Automobiles ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 5 293 avis
52,2 K
41,7 K
3953
2276
1191

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu