Avis des employés pour Assembler chez Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

Trouvé 47 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 238 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good paying part-time job
Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON12 août 2019
This job has helped me become a hard-working and independent worker due to working on many different jobs that require lots of personal time alone. Even though the department I work in (Body and White) has a lot of independent jobs I have also learned how to work with people more and adapt to working with a variety of people over the years.
Points positifs
Independent working stations
Points négatifs
Short breaks and less heat relief in the summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 juin 2019
it was good hard work and everyone is friendly. It was a good experience as I had multiple roles from assembling different parts of the car to quality inspection.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lively, energetic, and a very positive environment
Assembly Line Worker - TPT Employee (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON9 mai 2019
Chrysler has taught me how to work in a fast paced work environment. Working on the assembly line involves time management, hand eye coordination, health and safety awareness, and a great team effort. A positive work ethic is very important when working with others.
Points positifs
Great pay, great benefits, positive atmosphere.
Points négatifs
Not enough hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Forced to do non ergonomic movements all day because I was low seniority
line worker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON7 mai 2019
Never felt like I had security there I felt like building something 500 times a day and then them throwing away 1/3 of the workforce. Really hot and illegally hot during the summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job for part time students in Windsor area
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON1 mai 2019
Good Job, would recommend to anyone who is a student and needs a part time job, however it is difficult to get into unless you know someone already working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day
ASSEMBLY LINE WORKER (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON13 avril 2019
My typical 8 hour day at work can consist of 2 hours of work then a 10 minute break, with a 20 minute lunch.. also a 10-15 minute relief included. The management is very average but the employees are friendly and can have great conversation while working throughout the day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked productively and it was a great experience
Assembly Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON20 mars 2019
A typical day at work i would train on a new job or train someone else and perform around 450 cars a day. I learned how to push myself and keep up with the changing dynamics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice People and Nice Cars
Temporary Part Time/Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON30 janvier 2019
Would generally get called to cover a shift of someone who may have called in sick or couldn't come in as well as if the supervisors were short staffed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON11 janvier 2019
The pay is good and the benefits are equally as good, time off is easy to come by if you need it and the people are great feels like one big family, enjoy my days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON26 juillet 2018
A typical day at work consisted of putting together mini-vans in a fast and efficient way. I learned about how mini-vans were built and how they work. The hardest part of this job was that some jobs were a lot more complicated than other and it took a long time to learn them. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to listen to music while we worked and talking to other employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temp
Assembly Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON26 mai 2018
I only worked at wheels logistics for a few months so i cant say much. Other temps were really lazy but the place was good. Fun people to work with...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK place to work, wouldn't recommend it for young people
Assembly worker (currently employed) (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON4 mai 2018
The best part of working at FCA (Chrysler, Brampton Assembly) is the wages -$35.00/hour for unskilled manual labour. Benefits are mediocre. Work is monotonous and hard on the joints. There are easy jobs in inspection and material handling. Selection for those jobs is by seniority.

I personally would not recommend working in Auto Assembly for a young person. It would be better to get a good education in a high demand profession than to work a boring job and potentially oneself. I'm amazed at the number of 2nd and 3rd generation autoworkers at Brampton Assembly.
Points positifs
$34.00 for unskilled manual labour, easy to get time off work for personal reasons, I've worked with some great people.
Points négatifs
Manual labour, joint injuries, boredom, lack of advancement opportunities, some fellow employees and management not so nice to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing company with an amazing union
Engine Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 mars 2018
The company helps University students afford all their expenses and still be able to save up due to the high wages provided. The union is very supportive towards all employees and the supervisors understand any absences due to educational purposes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked on line for 17 years and 3 years on forklift
Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON8 janvier 2018
First started at the Chrysler Canada Ajax On. Trim Plant in 1982 .Worked on different lines assembling door panels . In 1987 I went to warehouse to operate Counterbalance Forklift and certified in house . There I would load and load product from or to transport trailers . Would take parts to all areas on the 3 lines . !990 I went back to the plant to work on the line . In 1993 I transferred to the Chrysler Canada Brampton Assembly Plant . The Ajax Trim Plant was closing .I learned to use various air powered tools . Learned to operate and air powered glue spray gun , The people were good to work with and the environment was great . I didn't really have any dislikes about my job . After transfer to Brampton I worked in Trim ! area installing multiple parts . Learned to operate pneumatic arm to install HVAC unit into chassis . In 2003 I took an early retirement package due to health problems
Points positifs
Great money
Points négatifs
Union representation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard workplace with Horrible Management
Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON22 septembre 2017
Overall decent job for the money it pays but management and the work environment is completely horrible. People and team leaders do not care about safety, if you get injured they expect you to recover quick and act like it is nothing. Save yourself do not work here.
Points positifs
nothing really
Points négatifs
everything!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, good people, hard work
Part-time Automotive Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 juin 2017
The shifts rotate every 2 weeks, which creates a dysfunction in sleep rhythm, (especially for students who work there). As a part-timer, you await for your assigned work station, then commence the work day and complete the same task for 8 hours. The work takes a toll on your joints and back, but occasionally you wind up with a really good placement. I learned how to adapt quickly to new work and to learn by example and as minimal setbacks as possible. In a work environment that requires you to know your job inside and out, you have to be able to keep up with the pace.
Management was stern but fair, and for the most part, very accommodating within their realm of reason.
Workplace culture was lively and supportive. People are very helpful and encouraging and friendly.
The hardest part of the job was the manual and repetitive labour and rotating hours every two weeks. The work was not always bad, just took a toll after a long period of working there.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the people. The community inside the factory is very welcoming and friendly.
Points positifs
Excellent work community, great wages
Points négatifs
Work related injuries
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring work but good money
Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON12 mai 2017
Tedious work but mostly trivial. You're allowed to wear headphones and listen to music or read on the job. Pretty easy going depending on where you are located in the plant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great factory work
Temporary Part Time Assembly Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON25 avril 2017
fun and easy going factory to work in. Very clean and friendly people to work with. Not very much parking bu great cafe food and there is a tim Horton
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly efficient and productive workplace that focuses on team building and safety.
Assembly Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON21 avril 2017
Fiat Chrysler Automobiles is an excellent corporation to work for. Throughout my time at Chrysler it became clear to me that managements number one focus was employee safety. Once a safe work environment has been established focus transitions toward continuous improvement both for the product and the workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work but the money is worth it.
Administrative / Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON7 avril 2017
Long days standing. Interesting how the automobile industry works. a very negative culture, did not fit in on the most part. the worst part of the job are the shifts and the best is the pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Fiat Chrysler Automobiles ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 5 238 avis
52,2 K
41,6 K
3939
2275
1187

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu