FGF BRANDS - Avis

Trouvé 54 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 59 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked here since 2018, i improved alot as a worker as a machine operator. Love working with my team. The company provide the people.
Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Woodslea, brampton8 novembre 2019
From mixing,baking to the packaging people of fgf really working hard to make satisfaction to the customer. Team work is the key, people here a very friendly. I love working with my team dc3 packaging!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid at all costs!
IT Technician (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON27 septembre 2019
This company is a joke, avoid applying here at all costs. The management have no sense of how to manage people. Advancement opportunities are none and never encouraged. If they call you for an interview just say no and wait for another opportunity.
Points négatifs
Management, micro managers, long hours, rude and unprofessional managers who have no sense of skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de FGF BRANDS
10 octobre 2019

Thank you for your recent feedback.
It’s unfortunate you feel your experience at FGF was not positive. FGF certainly takes pride in creating an inclusive culture, allowing our team members and leaders to excel and progress within the company.

Embracing speed is one of our core qualities, which means it may not be a fit for everyone.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work at
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 septembre 2019
Here at Brampton branch the only thing you can see everywhere is favouritism and when you say something about it, complain or go to hr everyone makes you the the target and they start insulting you in front of line members.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Inventory Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 septembre 2019
The environment is very very very fast paced.
The shift duration is 12 hour, while all the time you have to keep standing or walking, that might result in knee pain or arthritis.
Points positifs
A lot of overtime
Points négatifs
12 hour standing :-(
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have a great job and experiences here!
Factory Worker and machine operator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2019
I have a great job here. I am looking a new job in Belleville because the cost of living there is good and i can see a good future for my family. Unlike here in Toronto very expensive nowadays.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful career development and growth in this company
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON23 août 2019
I have worked at FGF Brands for almost seven years, and I can honestly say there is no other company like it!.. Owners are very engaged in the company and transparent about the operations and future growth of this organization.

Accelerated career growth opportunities, inclusive and collaborative corporate culture, training and development, and fun team building events/parties!!

.....oh... and lots of food :)...

It's a great place to work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de FGF BRANDS
10 octobre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. We also feel FGF is like no other!

We certainly pride ourselves in accelerating career growth opportunities for our team members by creating unique learning concepts and supporting with exciting career pathways.

And yes! We are a foodie culture!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
We have continental shift 4 days work and 3dsys a week
Sanitation/office cleaner (Employé actuel) –  200 Fenmar drive18 août 2019
We have arrays of bread such as croissants, muffins, danish and naan etc. Their are day shift, night shifts , morning shift and afternoon shifts.we have leaders in every line such N1,N2, N3 and N4.we have also mixing, line leaders in this production areas .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company!
Qa technician (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON10 août 2019
Absolutely loved working here! Great company with immense opportunities for growth! Have to leave due to personal reasons, would re-join in seconds if future permits. As said often FGF is not for everyone! But good work ethics will take you a long way within this organisation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de FGF BRANDS
10 octobre 2019

Thank you for your comments and we're glad you enjoyed being part of FGF! We hope the time you spent with us in a QA role allowed you to develop further and we wish you continued growth in your career.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting
Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 août 2019
Amazing co-workers, and the supervisors were always on time and always trying to help you out. Requesting for time off is one of the easiest process I have seen in any organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was good experience
Oven Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 août 2019
I gain really good experience in FGF Brands. I learned alot how to work in a team as well as independently. It helps me to manage my time ,and it teaches me to handle work load.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de FGF BRANDS
10 octobre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. We hope you'll continue leaning the skills you're looking to gain and excel at your role at FGF.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A pig with lipstick
Quality Assurance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON17 juillet 2019
The company appears great from the outside, but it is all a sham. They promote from within, but they promote based on favoritism and not based on actual merit.

If you have any issues, keep them to yourself. Bringing up issues to leaders or the T&D group does nothing but make you a target.

If you work production they will make you sign "voluntary" overtime papers on your first day, and give you no choice but to work almost 60 hours a week (depending on production).
Points positifs
Free products
Points négatifs
Long hours, little recognition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 8Signaler
Réponse officielle de FGF BRANDS
1 août 2019

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are sorry that you felt this way during your time with us. FGF isn’t for everyone but we do pride ourselves in creating a culture of inclusion, allowing our team members to be their authentic selves. We’re a company that embraces who we are and celebrates our unique backgrounds.

One of our key business mandates is to build a best in class team, this means as we grow we enable and encourage team members to develop and progress within the company to reach their full potential.
We truly believe in our home-grown talent and consistently invest in upskilling. We’re proud to say that we’ve promoted a large number of diverse team members into leadership roles within all areas of our company and will continue on this journey.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard work
Factory Worker (TL) (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON7 juillet 2019
FGF Brands is a really diverse workspace. There a people of all ages, sizes, and ethnicities who come together in organized fashion to ensure that the factory is running amoothly and effectively.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de FGF BRANDS
1 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment around our diverse workplace and our team members.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
safe place to work
Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 mai 2019
they treat everyone fairly , safe place to work they made high quality products , very good management . fgf brands is very safe place to work they give good benefits.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de FGF BRANDS
1 août 2019

Thank you for sharing your review, we appreciate the feedback.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place.
Supervisor Shipping (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 avril 2019
this place is a productive and fun place. you have many opportunities for carrier improvement for yourself and to learn a lot. you can grow with the company.
Points positifs
theres no too much burdon of work
Points négatifs
7 days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team member
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mars 2019
Stressful work environment and lake management during break time, The supervisor only give you a short break every 2 hour and 30 min. A lot of the workers act very selfish. They never admits their own fault, instead they always criticize and blame other workers, and even some of the workers making jokes about your appearance or attitude etc.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Short break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with lots of opportunities
Product Lifecycle Management - Project Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON4 février 2019
Very fast moving company with lots of changes and uncertainty.
Always something new and exciting going on
Always lots of delicious snacks available
Many great opportunities to advance your career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de FGF BRANDS
11 février 2019

Thanks so much for posting your great review... we really appreciate it!...

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun workplace
Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON11 juin 2018
It was a Big company with thousand of employees and a nice working place. Always busy and I improve my working habits because I have to move and work fast and must be able to get along with different kind of co-workers.
Points positifs
Caring and good management
Points négatifs
Always change schedule, long hours 12hrs shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Privately owned. Insular management. Middle Management insecurity.
SAP Fianancials (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON15 avril 2018
Privately owned. Insular management. Middle Management insecurity. The company is run by very select loyal employees and there is very little room to generate new ideas and growth.
Points positifs
Free donuts, coffee, muffins
Points négatifs
Privately owned, poor working conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough place to work.
Packaging Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 février 2018
Hours are rough, good money, hard labor.
Hard starting job, would not recommend as first time job.

Enjoyable work, would work with company again in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a good company to work for
Supply Planner (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 février 2018
FGF has a great culture, period. I can't say anything negative about the work environment as everyone is nice and friendly. The various teams get along well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 9Signaler
Réponse officielle de FGF BRANDS
7 mai 2018

Thanks so much for your comment. We really appreciate that you took the time to write it.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez FGF BRANDS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 59 avis
518
413
317
24
17

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise